open-adventure.git
7 months agoReady for 1.8 release. master 1.8
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 20:29:15 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Ready for 1.8 release.

7 months agoFix markup.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 20:25:59 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
Fix markup.

7 months agoFixes for some links in the history section.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 00:11:11 +0000 (20:11 -0400)]
Fixes for some links in the history section.

7 months agocontrol metadata update.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 21:41:33 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
control metadata update.

7 months agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 03:14:25 +0000 (22:14 -0500)]
Typo fix.

7 months agoUpdate INSTALL.adoc to provide extra help for those getting an error regarding yaml... 282/head
Robert Oschler [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 18:43:46 +0000 (18:43 +0000)]
Update INSTALL.adoc to provide extra help for those getting an error regarding yaml when trying to follow the install instructions.

9 months agoInstall missing CI pipeline dependency. 281/head
Jason Ninneman [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 18:11:44 +0000 (11:11 -0700)]
Install missing CI pipeline dependency.

9 months agoUse the new path to the openSUSE Docker image.
Jason Ninneman [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 18:03:58 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
Use the new path to the openSUSE Docker image.

9 months agoAdd a warning to avoid CI breakage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 03:42:59 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
Add a warning to avoid CI breakage.

9 months agoBump save version number in a test. 280/head
Jason Ninneman [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 20:04:12 +0000 (13:04 -0700)]
Bump save version number in a test.

9 months agoNote that save format has been bumped.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 18:55:56 +0000 (13:55 -0500)]
Note that save format has been bumped.

9 months agoAdd a coverage exception.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 18:38:08 +0000 (13:38 -0500)]
Add a coverage exception.

9 months agoMake dungeon.[ch] depemdent on advent.h in case of save version bump.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 17:48:54 +0000 (12:48 -0500)]
Make dungeon.[ch] depemdent on advent.h in case of save version bump.

9 months agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 12:26:52 +0000 (07:26 -0500)]
Documentation polishing.

9 months agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 12:09:57 +0000 (07:09 -0500)]
Documentation polishing.

9 months agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 11:21:24 +0000 (06:21 -0500)]
Documentation polishing.

9 months agoBump the save format number, just in case.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 11:04:57 +0000 (06:04 -0500)]
Bump the save format number, just in case.

9 months agoThe FORTRAN-derived longs were semantically ints. Make it so.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 10:58:16 +0000 (05:58 -0500)]
The FORTRAN-derived longs were semantically ints.  Make it so.

Note. because we used fixed-length declrations in the right places, this
shouldn't break saves.

(Besides being right, this will someday make a port to Go a touch easier,
if we decide to do that.)

9 months agoRestore eyeball-friendliness of INSTALL.adoc.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 10:38:06 +0000 (05:38 -0500)]
Restore eyeball-friendliness of INSTALL.adoc.

9 months agoNEWS update.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 10:21:46 +0000 (05:21 -0500)]
NEWS update.

9 months agoDrop clang debug test to restore pipeline to working order. 279/head
Jason Ninneman [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 05:29:20 +0000 (22:29 -0700)]
Drop clang debug test to restore pipeline to working order.

9 months agoApply the recent typo fixes to the tests, so they pass.
Jason Ninneman [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 03:13:03 +0000 (20:13 -0700)]
Apply the recent typo fixes to the tests, so they pass.

9 months agoImprove INSTALL.adoc's directions and asciidoc-ness.
Jason Ninneman [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 01:06:39 +0000 (18:06 -0700)]
Improve INSTALL.adoc's directions and asciidoc-ness.

View it in the Gitlab web interface to see the intended result.

9 months agoRemove use of Unicode number sign in comments.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 10:18:04 +0000 (05:18 -0500)]
Remove use of Unicode number sign in comments.

"#" for this use is well established in English.  It's not worth opening the
i18n can of worms here.

9 months agoDocument a user-visible change.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 09:59:44 +0000 (04:59 -0500)]
Document a user-visible change.

11 months agoA few in-game message typos... 278/head
Horst H. von Brand [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 01:26:39 +0000 (22:26 -0300)]
A few in-game message typos...

Signed-off-by: Horst H. von Brand <vonbrand@inf.utfsm.cl>
11 months agoAnother typo
Horst H. von Brand [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 01:09:22 +0000 (22:09 -0300)]
Another typo

Signed-off-by: Horst H. von Brand <vonbrand@inf.utfsm.cl>
11 months agoA couple of "locaiton" in advent.h
Horst H. von Brand [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 00:38:27 +0000 (21:38 -0300)]
A couple of "locaiton" in advent.h

Signed-off-by: Horst H. von Brand <vonbrand@inf.utfsm.cl>
11 months agoCommenting and cleanups 277/head
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:51:58 +0000 (09:51 -0500)]
Commenting and cleanups

12 months agoCorrect return types for all of the action handling functions in actions, so it's...
Aaron Traas [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:36:42 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Correct return types for all of the action handling functions in actions, so it's clear we're not just using arbitrary ints

12 months agoAbstracted a chuck of do_command() into seperate function do_move(), moved that call...
Aaron Traas [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:35:36 +0000 (10:35 -0500)]
Abstracted a chuck of do_command() into seperate function do_move(), moved that call to main loop, so as to narrow the focus of do_command() to getting and processing commands.

12 months agoFix warning on macOS
Aaron Traas [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 15:01:34 +0000 (10:01 -0500)]
Fix warning on macOS

12 months agoRefactored; added state property to command struct to notate where in the lifecycle... 276/head
Aaron Traas [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 14:40:09 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
Refactored; added state property to command struct to notate where in the lifecycle of command processing that the command is.

12 months agoMajor cleanups. Pre-process loop back in main loop, pre-processing abstracted into... 275/head
Aaron Traas [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 16:21:54 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Major cleanups. Pre-process loop back in main loop, pre-processing abstracted into a function that makes sense.

12 months agoReady for 1.7 release. 1.7
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 03:23:29 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
Ready for 1.7 release.

12 months agoNEWS update.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 02:06:03 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
NEWS update.

12 months agoMakefile fix for macOS 10.14 274/head
Aaron Traas [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 18:51:02 +0000 (13:51 -0500)]
Makefile fix for macOS 10.14

12 months agoFix for change in list handling behavior in Python 3
Aaron Traas [Mon, 3 Dec 2018 18:48:00 +0000 (13:48 -0500)]
Fix for change in list handling behavior in Python 3

12 months agoAddress GitLab issue #45: OSX Compile issue
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 14:49:23 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
Address GitLab issue #45: OSX Compile issue

12 months agoResolve GitLab issue #46: -o (oldstyle) clarification.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 14:28:27 +0000 (09:28 -0500)]
Resolve GitLab issue #46: -o (oldstyle) clarification.

12 months agoDocumentation fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 12:09:31 +0000 (07:09 -0500)]
Documentation fix.

12 months agoReindentation, typo fix 273/head
NHOrus [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 17:19:22 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
Reindentation, typo fix

12 months agoRemove comments that are obsolete now that the code is goto-less.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 11:54:24 +0000 (06:54 -0500)]
Remove comments that are obsolete now that the code is goto-less.

12 months agoWe are now goto free! 271/head 272/head
Aaron Traas [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 22:01:31 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
We are now goto free!

12 months agoEliminated "Lookup" label
Aaron Traas [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 19:52:13 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Eliminated "Lookup" label

12 months agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 21:27:06 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
Comment polishing.

12 months agoAttempting voodoo change to banish GitLab error.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:39:04 +0000 (12:39 -0500)]
Attempting voodoo change to banish GitLab error.

This shouldn't be necessary.

12 months agoEliminate a label.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 13:30:26 +0000 (08:30 -0500)]
Eliminate a label.

12 months agoExplicit preserve logic is no longer needed...
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:38:49 +0000 (07:38 -0500)]
Explicit preserve logic is no longer needed...

...now that we're not heedlessly nuking the command state.

12 months agoExtend coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:20:58 +0000 (07:20 -0500)]
Extend coverage.

12 months agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 10:19:31 +0000 (05:19 -0500)]
Magic-number elimination.

12 months agoRecover 100% test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 10:04:18 +0000 (05:04 -0500)]
Recover 100% test coverage.

12 months agoTry to get that last line of coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:56:01 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
Try to get that last line of coverage.

12 months agoChoose a less obscure label name.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 19:03:20 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
Choose a less obscure label name.

12 months agoRemove some dead symbols revealed by coverage analysis.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 19:00:37 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
Remove some dead symbols revealed by coverage analysis.

12 months agoCoverage improvement. Also, it's rude to die silently.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:55:10 +0000 (13:55 -0500)]
Coverage improvement. Also, it's rude to die silently.

12 months agoMore coverage tweaks.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:33:16 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
More coverage tweaks.

12 months agoAnother coverage tweak.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:23:16 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
Another coverage tweak.

12 months agoAnother coverage tweak.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:40:04 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
Another coverage tweak.

12 months agoTweak code-coverage exclusions.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:16:44 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
Tweak code-coverage exclusions.

12 months agoReady for 1.6 release.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:08:10 +0000 (10:08 -0500)]
Ready for 1.6 release.

12 months agoReady for 1.6 release. 1.6
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:08:10 +0000 (10:08 -0500)]
Ready for 1.6 release.

12 months agoRemove unneeded code.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 00:08:55 +0000 (19:08 -0500)]
Remove unneeded code.

12 months agotypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:53:17 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
typo fix.

12 months agoNEWS update.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:42:04 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
NEWS update.

12 months agoTypo fixes from Horst H. von Brand.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:33:09 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
Typo fixes from Horst H. von Brand.

12 months agoCreate regression test for issue #36.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:17:56 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
Create regression test for issue #36.

12 months agoRegression test for GitLab issue #37 fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:03:33 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Regression test for GitLab issue #37 fix.

12 months agoFix for GitLab issue #37: prompt incorrectly handled.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:01:39 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
Fix for GitLab issue #37: prompt incorrectly handled.

12 months agoPrepare for sync with the issue #37 bugfix branch.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:52:55 +0000 (11:52 -0500)]
Prepare for sync with the issue #37 bugfix branch.

12 months agoSync patch.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:43:38 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
Sync patch.

12 months agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:19:54 +0000 (04:19 -0500)]
Typo fix.

12 months agoFix typo in the NEWS file (2016 -> 2017) 269/head
Javier [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 22:11:32 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Fix typo in the NEWS file (2016 -> 2017)

12 months agoReady for 1.5 release. 1.5
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:06:44 +0000 (09:06 -0500)]
Ready for 1.5 release.

12 months agoHandle a bare numeric token on the command line a bit more gracefully.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:05:03 +0000 (09:05 -0500)]
Handle a bare numeric token on the command line a bit more gracefully.

12 months agoNEWS update.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:56:15 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
NEWS update.

12 months agoIdentify libedit better.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:37:15 +0000 (08:37 -0500)]
Identify libedit better.

12 months agoFix some accidental test damage in Javier's last commit.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:02:21 +0000 (08:02 -0500)]
Fix some accidental test damage in Javier's last commit.

12 months agoPatch 1
Javier [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 12:56:03 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Patch 1

20 months agoAn attempt to fix GitLab issue #37 failed, but...
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 03:47:43 +0000 (23:47 -0400)]
An attempt to fix GitLab issue #37 failed, but...

...update the condioned-out code to at least make sense with the
current versions of the data structures.

20 months agoFix for GitLab issue #40: Inconsistant inventory space
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 22:58:46 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Fix for GitLab issue #40: Inconsistant inventory space

20 months agoSPDXify the code.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 01:56:21 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
SPDXify the code.

21 months agoHistory update.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 15:26:22 +0000 (10:26 -0500)]
History update.

21 months agoAddress GitLab issue #42.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 13:38:27 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
Address GitLab issue #42.

21 months agoRemove an unnecessary argument.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 13:35:46 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
Remove an unnecessary argument.

21 months agoAdditional warnings 267/head
NHOrus [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:20:14 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
Additional warnings
One of the two is fixed and GCC-exclusive, will cause more
warnings on Clang

21 months agoFix CI pipeline
NHOrus [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:18:32 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
Fix CI pipeline

2 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 15:35:45 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
Typo fix.

2 years agoUnlike objects, player doesn't go to -1 when destroyed. 264/head
NHOrus [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:34:35 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Unlike objects, player doesn't go to -1 when destroyed.
Tighten bounds check.

2 years agoType constants to prevent overflow
NHOrus [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 05:18:17 +0000 (08:18 +0300)]
Type constants to prevent overflow

2 years agoIf divident negative, then remainder is negative too.
NHOrus [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 18:20:46 +0000 (21:20 +0300)]
If divident negative, then remainder is negative too.
RNG values need to be always positive.
Solution: Transposing positively by divisor. In all the two places it may happen.

2 years agoBe consistent
NHOrus [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 21:32:21 +0000 (00:32 +0300)]
Be consistent

2 years agoPut some of important parameters into fixed width signed integers
NHOrus [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 21:13:55 +0000 (00:13 +0300)]
Put some of important parameters into fixed width signed integers
Massaged test files. Fixes issue #41

2 years agoSilenced fallthrough warning 263/head
NHOrus [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 15:32:56 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
Silenced fallthrough warning

2 years agoPrevent RNG overflow.
NHOrus [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 15:20:21 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
Prevent RNG overflow.
Pass save under validation by pointer, so we could mess with underlying
values a little. Only thing I feel we can safely and sanely modify.

2 years agoRemoved old copy-paste error
NHOrus [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:46:38 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
Removed old copy-paste error
Put numdie bounds check in croak to prevent OOB access on negative
numdie while preserving tests

2 years agoPrevent tampering with PRNG parameters in save
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 11:48:02 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
Prevent tampering with PRNG parameters in save

2 years agoFixed copy-paste errors
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 11:41:21 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Fixed copy-paste errors

2 years agoPrevent division by zero
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 11:24:13 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Prevent division by zero

2 years agoVerify bounds for linked lists
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 10:47:57 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
Verify bounds for linked lists