super-star-trek.git
7 months agoAnother regression test.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 16:47:34 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
Another regression test.

7 months agoAdd another test.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 16:44:49 +0000 (12:44 -0400)]
Add another test.

7 months agoClean up some announcemrnt emissions.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 16:31:18 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Clean up some announcemrnt emissions.

7 months agoTests needed a rebuild following breadcrumb removal.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 16:21:52 +0000 (12:21 -0400)]
Tests needed a rebuild following breadcrumb removal.

7 months agoBreadcrumb removal.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 16:20:02 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
Breadcrumb removal.

7 months agoForward pror to Python achieved, still runs under 2.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 15:56:13 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
Forward pror to Python achieved, still runs under 2.

7 months agoNew tests are working well eniugh that we can flush the old ones.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 15:47:58 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
New tests are working well eniugh that we can flush the old ones.

7 months agoAdd another regression test.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 15:46:44 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
Add another regression test.

7 months agoHandle ill-formed torp commands better.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 15:19:53 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
Handle ill-formed torp commands better.

7 months agoPrevent hang on ill-formed torpedo command.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 15:02:43 +0000 (11:02 -0400)]
Prevent hang on ill-formed torpedo command.

7 months agoBeginning of new test series for portable LCG.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 14:12:11 +0000 (10:12 -0400)]
Beginning of new test series for portable LCG.

7 months agoThe sgn correction again.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:48:25 +0000 (09:48 -0400)]
The sgn correction again.

7 months agoPortable LCG in place - grr, Python's random changed incompaibly in 3.2.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 05:26:38 +0000 (01:26 -0400)]
Portable LCG in place - grr, Python's random changed incompaibly in 3.2.

7 months agoCorrect sgn().
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:30:58 +0000 (09:30 -0400)]
Correct sgn().

7 months agoExplanatory comment.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 22:02:15 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
Explanatory comment.

7 months agoAvotd crash due to bad array indexing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 21:59:31 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
Avotd crash due to bad array indexing.

7 months agoName changes.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 09:34:57 +0000 (05:34 -0400)]
Name changes.

7 months agoMore carefulness about integer division.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 09:05:30 +0000 (05:05 -0400)]
More carefulness about integer division.

7 months agoRemove remnants of C syntax.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 23:30:37 +0000 (19:30 -0400)]
Remove remnants of C syntax.

7 months agoRemove a bit of logging that is now unnecessary.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 20:14:16 +0000 (16:14 -0400)]
Remove a bit of logging that is now unnecessary.

7 months agoAdd logging for ramdom-number calls
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 20:09:56 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
Add logging for ramdom-number calls

7 months agoRefactor random-number generation.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:15:42 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
Refactor random-number generation.

7 months agoRefactor: isolate RNG stuff in one spot.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 18:27:24 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
Refactor: isolate RNG stuff in one spot.

7 months agopychecker seems no longer useful.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 10:03:16 +0000 (06:03 -0400)]
pychecker seems no longer useful.

7 months agoReady to ship 2.4. 2.4
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:08:41 +0000 (05:08 -0400)]
Ready to ship 2.4.

7 months agopylint cleanup
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:46:59 +0000 (05:46 -0400)]
pylint cleanup

7 months agoDocument code fragility.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:00:05 +0000 (05:00 -0400)]
Document code fragility.

7 months agoRegularize NEWS file format
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 08:28:47 +0000 (04:28 -0400)]
Regularize NEWS file format

7 months agoProperly distinguish between / and // for Python 3.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 07:26:31 +0000 (03:26 -0400)]
Properly distinguish between / and // for Python 3.

7 months agoCode doesn't work under Python 3 yet.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 07:20:41 +0000 (03:20 -0400)]
Code doesn't work under Python 3 yet.

7 months agoTest rebuild to capture recent arithmetic fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 07:17:24 +0000 (03:17 -0400)]
Test rebuild to capture recent arithmetic fixes.

7 months agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 16:27:14 +0000 (12:27 -0400)]
Typo fix.

8 months agofix: accounting for different Klingons 2/head
Frank Uhlig [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 21:58:13 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
fix: accounting for different Klingons

8 months agofix: deathray, formatting, double-counting
Frank Uhlig [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 21:56:57 +0000 (21:56 +0000)]
fix: deathray, formatting, double-counting

15 months agoReady to release 2.3. 2.3
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 16:09:55 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
Ready to release 2.3.

15 months agoManual merge of GitLab MR !1
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 16:06:38 +0000 (12:06 -0400)]
Manual merge of GitLab MR !1

15 months agoAddress GitLab issue #1: Crash when issuing DOCK command next to inhabited planet
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 15:59:55 +0000 (11:59 -0400)]
Address GitLab issue #1: Crash when issuing DOCK command next to inhabited planet

Actually this would have happened anytime docking with no starbase in sector.

15 months agoFix some ignores.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 15:56:50 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
Fix some ignores.

2 years agoReady to ship 2.2. 2.2
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 18:05:36 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
Ready to ship 2.2.

2 years agoPunctuation fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 18:05:12 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
Punctuation fix.

2 years agoDocumentation and web page polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 18:03:32 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Documentation and web page polishing.

2 years agoMake the web reference.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 17:49:08 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
Make the web reference.

2 years agoSwitch to shipper packaging.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 16:50:27 +0000 (11:50 -0500)]
Switch to shipper packaging.

2 years agoFix distribution maker.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 15:56:21 +0000 (10:56 -0500)]
Fix distribution maker.

2 years agoRemove obsolete TODO items.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:53:28 +0000 (09:53 -0500)]
Remove obsolete TODO items.

2 years agoRenumber tests.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:51:28 +0000 (09:51 -0500)]
Renumber tests.

2 years agoSingle point of truth about spawning Klingons.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 14:48:22 +0000 (09:48 -0500)]
Single point of truth about spawning Klingons.

2 years agoPrevent off-by-one error do to real variables.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:21:05 +0000 (20:21 -0500)]
Prevent off-by-one error do to real variables.

2 years agoFix chart kossage in replay games.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 00:09:04 +0000 (19:09 -0500)]
Fix chart kossage in replay games.

2 years agoCurses is not currently a problem.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 23:45:56 +0000 (18:45 -0500)]
Curses is not currently a problem.

2 years agoFix bug in rest command.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 22:28:58 +0000 (17:28 -0500)]
Fix bug in rest command.

2 years agoPrevent crash when moving Tholian.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 18:30:49 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
Prevent crash when moving Tholian.

2 years agoAdd CURSES command.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 15:11:24 +0000 (10:11 -0500)]
Add CURSES command.

2 years agoNova bug fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 14:51:13 +0000 (09:51 -0500)]
Nova bug fix.

2 years agoLast change required one checkfile rebuild.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 05:11:59 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
Last change required one checkfile rebuild.

2 years agoAssign some probability to claaking device getting damaged.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:50:29 +0000 (12:50 -0500)]
Assign some probability to claaking device getting damaged.

2 years agoRemove garbled ASCII art.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:40:06 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
Remove garbled ASCII art.

2 years agoRestore m m .1 fix and fix a broken test.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:58:10 +0000 (11:58 -0500)]
Restore m m .1 fix and fix a broken test.

2 years agoRestore kill crediting. Required two rebuilds of regression-test loads.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:03:59 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
Restore kill crediting. Required two rebuilds of regression-test loads.

2 years agoReintroduce hittem fix, with regression-test rebuilds as required.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 15:49:45 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Reintroduce hittem fix, with regression-test rebuilds as required.

2 years agoRevert hittem fix, kill crediting, and the m m .1 scanner tweak.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 15:47:37 +0000 (10:47 -0500)]
Revert hittem fix, kill crediting, and the m m .1 scanner tweak.

These caused regression test failures and need to be reintroduced
one by one.

2 years agoEnable more reports at starbase with a damaged radio.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:49:45 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
Enable more reports at starbase with a damaged radio.

2 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:44:41 +0000 (09:44 -0500)]
Whitespace cleanup.

2 years agoShow command history.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:28:26 +0000 (09:28 -0500)]
Show command history.

2 years agoCorrect crediting of kills.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:11:20 +0000 (09:11 -0500)]
Correct crediting of kills.

2 years agoFix bug in hittem().
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 14:02:11 +0000 (09:02 -0500)]
Fix bug in hittem().

2 years agoMore refactoring.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:45:49 +0000 (08:45 -0500)]
More refactoring.

2 years agoRefactoring step.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 13:37:38 +0000 (08:37 -0500)]
Refactoring step.

2 years agoMake m m .1 work again.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 11:59:46 +0000 (06:59 -0500)]
Make m m .1 work again.

2 years agoAdd fix and regression test for capture and cloak.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 11:44:13 +0000 (06:44 -0500)]
Add fix and regression test for capture and cloak.

2 years agoFix bug in capture.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 11:06:14 +0000 (06:06 -0500)]
Fix bug in capture.

2 years agoPolyglotize.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 10:33:55 +0000 (05:33 -0500)]
Polyglotize.

2 years agoBug fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 04:42:24 +0000 (23:42 -0500)]
Bug fixes.

2 years agoRestore use of command line args.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 04:18:10 +0000 (23:18 -0500)]
Restore use of command line args.

2 years agoFix a small but fatal bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 22:00:55 +0000 (17:00 -0500)]
Fix a small but fatal bug.

2 years agoCLOAK and CAPTURE have been added, update HOWTO
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:51:13 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
CLOAK and CAPTURE have been added, update HOWTO

2 years agoText repair.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:48:05 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Text repair.

2 years agoTypo fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:46:25 +0000 (16:46 -0500)]
Typo fixes.

2 years agoAdded cloaking.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:38:03 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
Added cloaking.

2 years agoMake the project website an entity.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:36:55 +0000 (14:36 -0500)]
Make the project website an entity.

2 years agoAdd BSD Terek CAPTURE from Tom Almy's 2013 changes.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:05:53 +0000 (06:05 -0500)]
Add BSD Terek CAPTURE from Tom Almy's 2013 changes.

2 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 02:28:38 +0000 (21:28 -0500)]
Documentation polishing.

2 years agoAdd color. Turns out SCORE was implemented already.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 02:15:53 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
Add color.  Turns out SCORE was implemented already.

2 years agoImprove the archive maker.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 20:13:24 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
Improve the archive maker.

2 years agoImport SCORE command, tracking Tom Almy's change.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 20:03:26 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
Import SCORE command, tracking Tom Almy's change.

2 years agoTrack move to gitlab.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 20:03:14 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
Track move to gitlab.

2 years agoSuppress useless pylint warnings.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 20:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
Suppress useless pylint warnings.

2 years agoPaxify pylint about the source code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 19:46:54 +0000 (14:46 -0500)]
Paxify pylint about the source code.

2 years agoFix an error in the probe staus code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 19:35:29 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
Fix an error in the probe staus code.

2 years agoClean up some dubious loops and bogus imports.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 19:28:50 +0000 (14:28 -0500)]
Clean up some dubious loops and bogus imports.

2 years agoAdd failure message for unlikely circumstance.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 18:42:41 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
Add failure message for unlikely circumstance.

2 years agoSecond step of pylint cleanup - all regression tess pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 18:35:08 +0000 (13:35 -0500)]
Second step of pylint cleanup - all regression tess pass.

2 years agoMark unused variables.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 17:03:55 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
Mark unused variables.

2 years agoMore whitespace cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 16:53:17 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
More whitespace cleanup.

2 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 16:22:04 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Whitespace cleanup.

2 years agoRemove obsolete TODO items.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:49:07 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
Remove obsolete TODO items.

2 years agoEnable GNU realine keys, fix a small but fatal bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:43:34 +0000 (09:43 -0500)]
Enable GNU realine keys, fix a small but fatal bug.

2 years agoMinor improvements to release machinery.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:41:05 +0000 (09:41 -0500)]
Minor improvements to release machinery.

6 years agoAnother shipper metadata change.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 04:33:54 +0000 (23:33 -0500)]
Another shipper metadata change.

7 years agoGo "Huh?" on a command that doesn't match the current game options.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 22:39:46 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
Go "Huh?" on a command that doesn't match the current game options.

Solves the problem with 'status' making the curses version crap out.
All regression tests pass.