super-star-trek.git
3 years agoSuppress useless pylint warnings.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 20:02:34 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
Suppress useless pylint warnings.

3 years agoPaxify pylint about the source code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 19:46:54 +0000 (14:46 -0500)]
Paxify pylint about the source code.

3 years agoFix an error in the probe staus code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 19:35:29 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
Fix an error in the probe staus code.

3 years agoClean up some dubious loops and bogus imports.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 19:28:50 +0000 (14:28 -0500)]
Clean up some dubious loops and bogus imports.

3 years agoAdd failure message for unlikely circumstance.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 18:42:41 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
Add failure message for unlikely circumstance.

3 years agoSecond step of pylint cleanup - all regression tess pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 18:35:08 +0000 (13:35 -0500)]
Second step of pylint cleanup - all regression tess pass.

3 years agoMark unused variables.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 17:03:55 +0000 (12:03 -0500)]
Mark unused variables.

3 years agoMore whitespace cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 16:53:17 +0000 (11:53 -0500)]
More whitespace cleanup.

3 years agoWhitespace cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 16:22:04 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Whitespace cleanup.

3 years agoRemove obsolete TODO items.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:49:07 +0000 (09:49 -0500)]
Remove obsolete TODO items.

3 years agoEnable GNU realine keys, fix a small but fatal bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:43:34 +0000 (09:43 -0500)]
Enable GNU realine keys, fix a small but fatal bug.

3 years agoMinor improvements to release machinery.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2017 14:41:05 +0000 (09:41 -0500)]
Minor improvements to release machinery.

7 years agoAnother shipper metadata change.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 04:33:54 +0000 (23:33 -0500)]
Another shipper metadata change.

8 years agoGo "Huh?" on a command that doesn't match the current game options.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 22:39:46 +0000 (17:39 -0500)]
Go "Huh?" on a command that doesn't match the current game options.

Solves the problem with 'status' making the curses version crap out.
All regression tests pass.

8 years agoCosmetic fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 22:31:11 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
Cosmetic fix.

8 years agoExplain the window allocations.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 22:23:48 +0000 (17:23 -0500)]
Explain the window allocations.

8 years agoMake sort() use key= rather than cmp. All regression tests pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 16:59:16 +0000 (11:59 -0500)]
Make sort() use key= rather than cmp. All regression tests pass.

8 years agoAnother step in Python 3 translation.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 16:49:02 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Another step in Python 3 translation.

Detabify, and use integer division operations where needed.

All regression testrs pass (in Python 2).

8 years agoTestfile typo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 16:31:37 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
Testfile typo fix.

8 years agoMost of the 2to3 translation. All regression tests pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 16:30:34 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
Most of the 2to3 translation.  All regression tests pass.

8 years agoTrivial refactoring suggested by 2to3. All regression tests pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 16:21:23 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Trivial refactoring suggested by 2to3.  All regression tests pass.

8 years agoPartial 2to3 translation. All regression tests pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 16:18:37 +0000 (11:18 -0500)]
Partial 2to3 translation.  All regression tests pass.

8 years agonext -> nxttok in preparation for 2to3 translation.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 16:14:42 +0000 (11:14 -0500)]
next -> nxttok in preparation for 2to3 translation.

2to3 thinks 'next' is a special iterator method and overinterprets it.

All regression tests pass.

8 years agoFixed up last test following up bug fix in transporter code.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 07:21:44 +0000 (02:21 -0500)]
Fixed up last test following up bug fix in transporter code.

8 years agoOoops...98% chance of transporter success, not failure.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 07:09:31 +0000 (02:09 -0500)]
Ooops...98% chance of transporter success, not failure.

8 years agoAdd a test for orbit and transport.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 06:51:45 +0000 (01:51 -0500)]
Add a test for orbit and transport.

8 years agoAdd test-suite instructions.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 22:02:44 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
Add test-suite instructions.

8 years agoMake sure probe findings get charted.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 21:21:13 +0000 (16:21 -0500)]
Make sure probe findings get charted.

Looks like a C idiom got translated wrong.

8 years agoRegression test for loss by nova.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:51:29 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
Regression test for loss by nova.

8 years agoAdd black-hole collision test.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:42:41 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Add black-hole collision test.

8 years agoOutput test legends.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:32:25 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
Output test legends.

8 years agoNote what each test is for.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:30:44 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
Note what each test is for.

8 years agoTests for deep space probes.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:20:37 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
Tests for deep space probes.

8 years agoMore regression tests - a full game this time.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:08:21 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
More regression tests - a full game this time.

8 years agoCleanup after the phantom-base-bug fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 08:17:53 +0000 (03:17 -0500)]
Cleanup after the phantom-base-bug fix.

8 years agoFix phantom-base bug - was due to an off-by-one in the star allocation loop.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 08:12:04 +0000 (03:12 -0500)]
Fix phantom-base bug - was due to an off-by-one in the star allocation loop.

8 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 02:40:57 +0000 (21:40 -0500)]
Typo fix.

8 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 02:33:49 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
Typo fix.

8 years agoRefactor to narrow the scope within which I/O calls are made.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 02:33:29 +0000 (21:33 -0500)]
Refactor to narrow the scope within which I/O calls are made.

8 years agoClean up new test files.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 01:52:20 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
Clean up new test files.

8 years agoAnother regression test.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 01:49:15 +0000 (20:49 -0500)]
Another regression test.

8 years agoUse TMPDIR as we should.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 01:40:32 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
Use TMPDIR as we should.

8 years agoInitialize the Thingy and Tholian properly. Refactor to narrow I/O calls.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 01:31:50 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
Initialize the Thingy and Tholian properly.  Refactor to narrow I/O calls.

All regression tests pass.

8 years agoUpdate the todo.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:54:48 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
Update the todo.

8 years agoFixed a bug in critical-hit processing.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:33:54 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
Fixed a bug in critical-hit processing.

8 years agoAnother regression test.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:24:29 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
Another regression test.

8 years agoFollow through on uncompleted name change.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:20:43 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
Follow through on uncompleted name change.

8 years agoFix a bug and document some procedures.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 22:04:57 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
Fix a bug and document some procedures.

8 years agoFix bug on torpedo miss in curses mode. Add egression test for this.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:48:14 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Fix bug on torpedo miss in curses mode.  Add egression test for this.

8 years agoMore pylint quieting. All regression tests pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 00:24:30 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
More pylint quieting. All regression tests pass.

8 years agoRefactor to avoid upsetting pylint. All regression tests pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 23:54:01 +0000 (18:54 -0500)]
Refactor to avoid upsetting pylint.  All regression tests pass.

8 years agoRevert invalid change from 19 Feb,
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 22:17:17 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Revert invalid change from 19 Feb,

My commit 'pylint found a real bug in phaser damage allocation
vs. multiple targets.' was erroneous.  This fixes it, and adds a regression
test for that code.

8 years agoRepair the distribution builder.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 20:12:43 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Repair the distribution builder.

8 years agoAdd a 'check' production to integrate test machinery.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 20:08:18 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
Add a 'check' production to integrate test machinery.

8 years agoFixed a fatal bug in torpedo firing with the curses interface.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 19:56:49 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Fixed a fatal bug in torpedo firing with the curses interface.

8 years agoAdd the beginnings of a regression-test suite.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 18:05:14 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
Add the beginnings of a regression-test suite.

8 years agoSuppress questions after quit on replay (for regression testing.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 17:43:51 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
Suppress questions after quit on replay (for regression testing.

8 years agoReplay should not clobber initilization.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 17:32:28 +0000 (12:32 -0500)]
Replay should not clobber initilization.

8 years agoScore world kills properly.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 17:28:02 +0000 (12:28 -0500)]
Score world kills properly.

8 years agoMore cosmetic changes to pacify pylint.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:12:59 +0000 (20:12 -0500)]
More cosmetic changes to pacify pylint.

8 years agopylint found a real bug in phaser damage allocation vs. multiple targets.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:06:36 +0000 (20:06 -0500)]
pylint found a real bug in phaser damage allocation vs. multiple targets.

8 years agoCosmetic fixes, mainly to shut up pylint.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:05:47 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
Cosmetic fixes, mainly to shut up pylint.

8 years agoThingy becomes a real class object. Suppresses a pylint warning.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 00:55:00 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Thingy becomes a real class object.  Suppresses a pylint warning.

8 years agoPartial pylint cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 00:19:07 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
Partial pylint cleanup.

8 years agoMinor fix to game load code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 22:34:17 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
Minor fix to game load code.

8 years agoScanner clearing was being done at the wrong point.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 20:46:49 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Scanner clearing was being done at the wrong point.

8 years agoFix strange bug in warp code.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 12:13:29 +0000 (07:13 -0500)]
Fix strange bug in warp code.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.berlios.de/gitroot/sst
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 02:46:10 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.berlios.de/gitroot/sst

8 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 00:25:50 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
Typo fix.

8 years agoNote the Python translation.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 00:14:35 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Note the Python translation.

8 years agoPackaging changes and version bump. 2.1
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 22:52:27 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
Packaging changes and version bump.

9 years agopatch from Javier Novoa:
Stas Sergeev [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 17:30:50 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
patch from Javier Novoa:
Zero out the game arrays on initialization to prevent lockups
when they are randomly populated with the game data.
This fixes the lockup when the game is played the second time.

9 years agodo not abbreviate commands after abandon
Stas Sergeev [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 15:21:11 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
do not abbreviate commands after abandon

9 years agoAbbreviations should not collide - lets stay compatible with the original.
Stas P [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 15:12:17 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Abbreviations should not collide - lets stay compatible with the original.

9 years agoset message_window earlier to avoid crash on startup.
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 16:43:14 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
set message_window earlier to avoid crash on startup.

9 years agoneed to clean scanner before asking for the game type.
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 16:24:31 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
need to clean scanner before asking for the game type.
Not sure about the command line parameters in the comment.

9 years agofix password acceptance
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 15:21:56 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
fix password acceptance

9 years agofix array index overrun
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 15:11:00 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
fix array index overrun

9 years agoavoid trailing newlines to cause scroll-pausing.
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 15:02:16 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
avoid trailing newlines to cause scroll-pausing.

9 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 11:20:27 +0000 (06:20 -0500)]
Typo fix.

9 years agoRefactor to evade a bug in pychecker.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:48:00 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Refactor to evade a bug in pychecker.

9 years agoAdd explanatory comment.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:42:07 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
Add explanatory comment.

9 years agoQuiet down pychecker.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:41:09 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Quiet down pychecker.

9 years agoYet more pychecker fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 02:38:25 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
Yet more pychecker fixes.

10 years agoYet more pychecker fixes. Down to 16 warnings now.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:51:34 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
Yet more pychecker fixes.  Down to 16 warnings now.

10 years agoMore pychecker fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:24:20 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
More pychecker fixes.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.berlios.de/gitroot/sst
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 00:09:58 +0000 (19:09 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.berlios.de/gitroot/sst

10 years agoMore pychecker fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 00:09:22 +0000 (19:09 -0500)]
More pychecker fixes.

10 years agochmod +x sst.py
Stas Sergeev [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:19:25 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
chmod +x sst.py

10 years agoGet the Freshmeat project name right.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 13:02:26 +0000 (08:02 -0500)]
Get the Freshmeat project name right.

10 years agoFix Berlios bug #1745.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 12:25:38 +0000 (07:25 -0500)]
Fix Berlios bug #1745.

10 years agoNote where the historic versions live now. 2.0
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 04:20:54 +0000 (23:20 -0500)]
Note where the historic versions live now.

10 years agoAll old versions moved to 'historic' directoery.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 04:15:48 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
All old versions moved to 'historic' directoery.

10 years agoPreparing for release.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 04:05:16 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
Preparing for release.

10 years agoAdd the Starfleet command insignia.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 03:58:12 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
Add the Starfleet command insignia.

10 years agoFix the document-upload stuff. Soon shipper will take over this function.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 01:05:20 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
Fix the document-upload stuff. Soon shipper will take over this function.

10 years agoRepo switched to git.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 00:59:20 +0000 (19:59 -0500)]
Repo switched to git.

10 years agoAdd the website files to the git repo.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 00:42:31 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
Add the website files to the git repo.

Sigh.  The website actually started in 2004 and was last updated in 2006.
Metadata and some history are lost because I used a nonstandard Subversion
branch layout putting this stuff under 'www'; nprmal up-conversion via
git-svn threw this out.

10 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 23:25:40 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Typo fix.

10 years agoAdd a shipper control file.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 23:11:47 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Add a shipper control file.