open-adventure.git
3 years agoSave/resume fail test coverage -- test works in Docker now 110/head
Aaron Traas [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 17:09:15 +0000 (13:09 -0400)]
Save/resume fail test coverage -- test works in Docker now

3 years ago-r doesn't show with NOSAVE build 109/head
NHOrus [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 16:29:00 +0000 (19:29 +0300)]
-r doesn't show with NOSAVE build

3 years agoNo need to tease with excluded options 108/head
NHOrus [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 16:11:07 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
No need to tease with excluded options

3 years agoRevert "Improved test coverage -- save/resume fail"
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:37:03 +0000 (11:37 -0400)]
Revert "Improved test coverage -- save/resume fail"

Fails in GitLab CI - looks like /dev/badfilename can actually be opened there.

3 years agoImproved test coverage -- save/resume fail
Aaron Traas [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:25:36 +0000 (09:25 -0400)]
Improved test coverage -- save/resume fail

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:09:24 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination. Fix possible glitch in troll-bridge death.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:00:23 +0000 (11:00 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination. Fix possible glitch in troll-bridge death.

3 years agoAdd axeorama log, extending test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 14:32:58 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
Add axeorama log, extending test coverage.

3 years agoRestructure some code.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:46:04 +0000 (09:46 -0400)]
Restructure some code.

3 years agoL12 is gone again. Magic numbers have been almost eliminated.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:43:51 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]
L12 is gone again. Magic numbers have been almost eliminated.

3 years agoMagic number elimination, repair some careless replace damage.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:37:19 +0000 (08:37 -0400)]
Magic number elimination, repair some careless replace damage.

3 years agoDocumentation tweak.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 11:41:59 +0000 (07:41 -0400)]
Documentation tweak.

3 years agoRemove goto L12 - take two
Peje Nilsson [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 08:24:48 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Remove goto L12 - take two

On't know if you let me near this code again but here is a second
stab at removing "goto L12"

Previous attempt failed because of trying to continue the outer
do{}while(false)
Adding an extra for(;;) loop where the only repeat is the former
"goto L12" is replaced by continue. All other exits are returns
and a break;

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 11:07:45 +0000 (07:07 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoReorganize debug build options. 105/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 04:11:06 +0000 (21:11 -0700)]
Reorganize debug build options.

* 'make advent' by itself can be considered the 'release' build.
* 'make debug' now does 'make linty'.

3 years agoGet usage message into coverage tests.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 03:31:59 +0000 (23:31 -0400)]
Get usage message into coverage tests.

3 years agoAbolish MAXDIE in favor of maximum_deaths. 104/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 03:02:03 +0000 (20:02 -0700)]
Abolish MAXDIE in favor of maximum_deaths.

3 years agoClean old obit messages from adventure.yaml.
Jason S. Ninneman [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 02:59:43 +0000 (19:59 -0700)]
Clean old obit messages from adventure.yaml.

3 years agoRemove message pointer math in croak().
Jason S. Ninneman [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 02:54:48 +0000 (19:54 -0700)]
Remove  message pointer math in croak().

3 years agoChange YES() to take const char* arguments.
Jason S. Ninneman [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 02:51:59 +0000 (19:51 -0700)]
Change YES() to take const char* arguments.

3 years agoGive obituary messages their own data structure.
Jason S. Ninneman [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 02:44:15 +0000 (19:44 -0700)]
Give obituary messages their own data structure.

3 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 02:35:03 +0000 (22:35 -0400)]
Typo fix.

3 years agoMore repairs on search-replace results.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 02:31:58 +0000 (22:31 -0400)]
More repairs on search-replace results.

3 years agoFix search-and-replace error.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 02:24:16 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
Fix search-and-replace error.

3 years agoNo longer restricted to 6-character FORTRAN identifiers.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 01:17:57 +0000 (21:17 -0400)]
No longer restricted to 6-character FORTRAN identifiers.

3 years agoAttempt to deconfuse the coverage analyzer.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 00:33:36 +0000 (20:33 -0400)]
Attempt to deconfuse the coverage analyzer.

3 years agoReindent and cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 00:24:37 +0000 (20:24 -0400)]
Reindent and cleanup.

3 years agoAdd project logo. It'll have to do until we find an image of a miner's lamp.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 00:09:39 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
Add project logo. It'll have to do until we find an image of a miner's lamp.

3 years agomagic numbers, show usage, fixed linty warnings 103/head
Bob Little [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 23:33:21 +0000 (19:33 -0400)]
magic numbers, show usage, fixed linty warnings

Show usage when using bad parameter with ./advent
Converted magic numbers to enums for BUG().  Also bug now shows
stringify'ed version of bug enumeration (not just a number).

3 years agoFix bug that made YES() case-sensitive. 102/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 21:14:13 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
Fix bug that made YES() case-sensitive.

Also fix a related memory leak.

3 years agoGut and rebuild YES() with cleaner approach that doesn't rely on packing. 101/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 20:37:51 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
Gut and rebuild YES() with cleaner approach that doesn't rely on packing.

The new support functions get_input() and echo_input() (and others not made yet) will eventually replace GETIN() and MAPLIN().

3 years agoThis should get test coverage to 93%.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 20:39:01 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
This should get test coverage to 93%.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 20:27:12 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 20:08:09 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 19:50:52 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
Improve test coverage

3 years agoRepair plover teleport and add a test for it.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 19:05:17 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
Repair plover teleport and add a test for it.

3 years agoExtent test coverage to plover room access.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 18:15:54 +0000 (14:15 -0400)]
Extent test coverage to plover room access.

3 years agoCode simplification.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 18:02:24 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
Code simplification.

3 years agoRemove unused code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 17:20:04 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
Remove unused code.

3 years agoRename newspeak() to speak(). 100/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 17:06:14 +0000 (10:06 -0700)]
Rename newspeak() to speak().

3 years agoRefactor scoring so score() does not conditionally exit.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 16:51:05 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
Refactor scoring so score() does not conditionally exit.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 15:55:10 +0000 (11:55 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 15:36:03 +0000 (11:36 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 15:14:44 +0000 (11:14 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 14:55:09 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 14:03:40 +0000 (10:03 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoMagic-number limination. Improve test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 13:44:34 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
Magic-number limination.  Improve test coverage.

3 years agoTrying again to repair tests.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 13:13:35 +0000 (09:13 -0400)]
Trying again to repair tests.

3 years agoRepair tests.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 13:08:55 +0000 (09:08 -0400)]
Repair tests.

3 years agoSimplify code, improve test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 12:57:08 +0000 (08:57 -0400)]
Simplify code, improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 11:41:40 +0000 (07:41 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 11:26:59 +0000 (07:26 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoRxtend test coverage, remove magic numbers.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 11:11:20 +0000 (07:11 -0400)]
Rxtend test coverage, remove magic numbers.

3 years agoImprove test coverage, simplify code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 10:41:16 +0000 (06:41 -0400)]
Improve test coverage, simplify code.

3 years agoRe-format to consistent indent style with "make indent".
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 10:18:51 +0000 (06:18 -0400)]
Re-format to consistent indent style with "make indent".

3 years agoCompile switch to disable save and restore 99/head
NHOrus [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 07:34:44 +0000 (10:34 +0300)]
Compile switch to disable save and restore

3 years agoAdded 'linty' target for make
Bob Little [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:43:19 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
Added 'linty' target for make

"make linty" does lots of error checking while compiling.
Simplified the standard make's CFLAGS.
Cleaned up code to eliminate resulting warnings generated by "make linty".

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:43:23 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoTest two defeat cases.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:02:41 +0000 (20:02 -0400)]
Test two defeat cases.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 23:39:25 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoMove a few prototypes and static'ed a few functions 97/head
Bob Little [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 22:19:09 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
Move a few prototypes and static'ed a few functions

Moved prototypes for initialise() and action() from main.c to advent.h
Made the following functions static, so they wouldn't require prototypes:
   sig_handler (main.c)
   spotted_by_pirate (main.c)
   light (actions.c)

3 years agoTweak formatting.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 16:13:20 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
Tweak formatting.

3 years agoExperiment with reindenting.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 16:04:26 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
Experiment with reindenting.

3 years agoCorrect a message.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 15:09:40 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
Correct a message.

3 years agoImproved docs, fixed identation
NHOrus [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:24:45 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
Improved docs, fixed identation

3 years agoLittle cleanup of variable names 94/head
NHOrus [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 07:12:53 +0000 (10:12 +0300)]
Little cleanup of variable names

3 years agoResume from file on startup 93/head
NHOrus [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 16:44:23 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
Resume from file on startup

3 years agoAddress GitLab issue #11: trivial patch for macports/osx requirements
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 05:19:11 +0000 (01:19 -0400)]
Address GitLab issue #11: trivial patch for macports/osx requirements

3 years agoAdded dependency to newdb.h to make 'make -j' work 92/head
Bob Little [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 02:17:40 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
Added dependency to newdb.h to make 'make -j' work

3 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 20:20:36 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Typo fix.

3 years agoCode simplification.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:58:51 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
Code simplification.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:40:46 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:27:25 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoCode simplification.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:08:21 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
Code simplification.

3 years agoSplit saveresume to reduce complexity
Peje Nilsson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 16:15:04 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Split saveresume to reduce complexity

Fixed a bug where current time was printed as version of advent
when loading an old savegame.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic 87/head
Peje Nilsson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 15:43:14 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic

3 years agoTest coverage of -s and -l options.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:54:10 +0000 (09:54 -0400)]
Test coverage of -s and -l options.

3 years agoFix the mazehint log so it works.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:38:54 +0000 (09:38 -0400)]
Fix the mazehint log so it works.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:31:37 +0000 (09:31 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoTest throwing axe at bear.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:16:01 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
Test throwing axe at bear.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:05:20 +0000 (09:05 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:55:53 +0000 (08:55 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoRemove total-ordering assumption.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:39:01 +0000 (08:39 -0400)]
Remove total-ordering assumption.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 11:00:57 +0000 (07:00 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoCode simplification.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 10:44:22 +0000 (06:44 -0400)]
Code simplification.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic
Peje Nilsson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 08:10:38 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic

3 years agoFix more arithmetic on locations & messages
Peje Nilsson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 08:06:01 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Fix more arithmetic on locations & messages

3 years agoReduce verbosity.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 01:36:06 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Reduce verbosity.

3 years agoSquasgh -Wextra warnings.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:39:43 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Squasgh -Wextra warnings.

3 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 21:58:52 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

3 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 21:39:53 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

3 years agoName another magic number.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 21:34:06 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
Name another magic number.

3 years agoAdd regression test for seed crash bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 20:58:48 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Add regression test for seed crash bug.

3 years agoDon't do dwarf moves after a fallback command.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 20:54:29 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
Don't do dwarf moves after a fallback command.

Avoids a crash bug.

3 years agoComment fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 16:20:49 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
Comment fix.

3 years agoMagic-numnber elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 16:18:37 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Magic-numnber elimination.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic 84/head
Peje Nilsson [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 15:33:15 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic

3 years agoMore use of manifeat constants.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 15:15:45 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
More use of manifeat constants.

3 years agoFix arithmetic on message number
Peje Nilsson [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 15:01:10 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Fix arithmetic on message number

3 years agoMore use of manifest constants.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 14:59:43 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
More use of manifest constants.