mudsync.git
2 years agoClean paths in package-config.scm master
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:24:44 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
Clean paths in package-config.scm

2 years agoUpdate README, including how to set things up using guix.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 21:26:26 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
Update README, including how to set things up using guix.scm

2 years agoUpdate guix.scm for new Guix inclusion of Guile 2.2 release
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 21:25:48 +0000 (16:25 -0500)]
Update guix.scm for new Guix inclusion of Guile 2.2 release

2 years agomove some native-inputs into inputs fosdem-2017
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:48:15 +0000 (11:48 -0600)]
move some native-inputs into inputs

2 years agosome placeholder stuff for the revolving door and shop
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 17:47:40 +0000 (11:47 -0600)]
some placeholder stuff for the revolving door and shop

2 years agoAdd guile-8sync-latest to package inputs for guile-mudsync
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 23:02:06 +0000 (17:02 -0600)]
Add guile-8sync-latest to package inputs for guile-mudsync

2 years agoA not-incorrect description in guix.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 22:06:30 +0000 (16:06 -0600)]
A not-incorrect description in guix.scm

2 years agoSwitch to using git-predicate from guix
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 21:06:18 +0000 (15:06 -0600)]
Switch to using git-predicate from guix

This cuts out the sizableish git-file? procedure we had before.

2 years agoMake additions from demoing during the talk
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 21:00:51 +0000 (15:00 -0600)]
Make additions from demoing during the talk

2 years agosouth "exit" from lab
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 18:19:22 +0000 (12:19 -0600)]
south "exit" from lab

2 years agorube goldberg machine (with intentional error)
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 17:36:17 +0000 (11:36 -0600)]
rube goldberg machine (with intentional error)

2 years agomore bug-proof exit traversal
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 06:17:53 +0000 (00:17 -0600)]
more bug-proof exit traversal

2 years agoupdate ©
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 15:57:49 +0000 (09:57 -0600)]
update ©

2 years agoap poster
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 15:49:29 +0000 (09:49 -0600)]
ap poster

2 years agoAdd web ui module to imports
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 15:40:33 +0000 (09:40 -0600)]
Add web ui module to imports

2 years agoSlight improvement to the css on list items
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 15:34:35 +0000 (09:34 -0600)]
Slight improvement to the css on list items

2 years agoadd connected/disconnected text
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 12:20:50 +0000 (06:20 -0600)]
add connected/disconnected text

2 years agoAdd <readable-desc> and use it
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 11:48:38 +0000 (05:48 -0600)]
Add <readable-desc> and use it

2 years agosome more stuff for the conspiracy chart
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 11:30:29 +0000 (05:30 -0600)]
some more stuff for the conspiracy chart

2 years agoAdd anchor tags to SCRUBL
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 11:30:07 +0000 (05:30 -0600)]
Add anchor tags to SCRUBL

2 years agostart to add federation station
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 11:11:03 +0000 (05:11 -0600)]
start to add federation station

2 years agofixing underground map text
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 21:33:37 +0000 (15:33 -0600)]
fixing underground map text

2 years agohive inside section
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 21:32:47 +0000 (15:32 -0600)]
hive inside section

2 years agowait to inject each object before we inject the next one
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 21:32:20 +0000 (15:32 -0600)]
wait to inject each object before we inject the next one

2 years agoadjust some desc indentation
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 18:53:16 +0000 (12:53 -0600)]
adjust some desc indentation

2 years agoAdd the entrance to the hive
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 18:40:32 +0000 (12:40 -0600)]
Add the entrance to the hive

2 years agoFinish actor model exhibit
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 05:01:41 +0000 (23:01 -0600)]
Finish actor model exhibit

2 years agoOoops, guile2.2-irregex belongs in guix.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 04:05:05 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
Ooops, guile2.2-irregex belongs in guix.scm

2 years agomost of the async museum
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 03:42:33 +0000 (21:42 -0600)]
most of the async museum

2 years agoWhee, movement shorthands!
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 22:44:30 +0000 (16:44 -0600)]
Whee, movement shorthands!

2 years ago8sync design goals
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 21:55:28 +0000 (15:55 -0600)]
8sync design goals

2 years agosome more clerk texts
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 20:07:24 +0000 (14:07 -0600)]
some more clerk texts

2 years agoMaps and etc
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 19:25:29 +0000 (13:25 -0600)]
Maps and etc

2 years agoAbility to move up / down into laboratory
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 17:59:18 +0000 (11:59 -0600)]
Ability to move up / down into laboratory

2 years agoTraversal checks, plus flavortext
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 17:57:59 +0000 (11:57 -0600)]
Traversal checks, plus flavortext

2 years agocomputer / panel / etc added
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 06:50:08 +0000 (00:50 -0600)]
computer / panel / etc added

2 years agoFix last button-pressing message
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 05:38:35 +0000 (23:38 -0600)]
Fix last button-pressing message

2 years agoInserting the disc and all that finally works
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 05:37:25 +0000 (23:37 -0600)]
Inserting the disc and all that finally works

2 years agofix prop stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 05:36:56 +0000 (23:36 -0600)]
fix prop stuff

2 years agoAdd into to predicates
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 03:49:39 +0000 (21:49 -0600)]
Add into to predicates

2 years agoAdjust disc-shield description
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 03:46:59 +0000 (21:46 -0600)]
Adjust disc-shield description

2 years agoAdjusting shield description
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 03:44:21 +0000 (21:44 -0600)]
Adjusting shield description

2 years agocleaning up hackthena's shield a bit
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 03:43:22 +0000 (21:43 -0600)]
cleaning up hackthena's shield a bit

2 years agoMoving looking to be primarily a gameobj action.
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 03:42:32 +0000 (21:42 -0600)]
Moving looking to be primarily a gameobj action.

2 years agoAdd the glowing disc
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 02:00:50 +0000 (20:00 -0600)]
Add the glowing disc

2 years agocreate-gameobj
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 01:58:03 +0000 (19:58 -0600)]
create-gameobj

2 years agoprops subsystem
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 23:41:58 +0000 (17:41 -0600)]
props subsystem

2 years agowrap-rmeta-slot -> build-rmeta-slot
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 23:41:37 +0000 (17:41 -0600)]
wrap-rmeta-slot -> build-rmeta-slot

2 years agoAdd l as alias for look
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 23:10:04 +0000 (17:10 -0600)]
Add l as alias for look

2 years agooops fix actor -> gameobj
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 22:25:29 +0000 (16:25 -0600)]
oops fix actor -> gameobj

I ought to do this for all of them...

2 years agoprops stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 22:22:21 +0000 (16:22 -0600)]
props stuff

2 years agoFix the bell and start adding the hard disk
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 18:02:35 +0000 (12:02 -0600)]
Fix the bell and start adding the hard disk

2 years agofinishing unfinished comment
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 04:35:05 +0000 (22:35 -0600)]
finishing unfinished comment

2 years agodistinguish container-sub-commands and container-dom-commands
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 04:20:20 +0000 (22:20 -0600)]
distinguish container-sub-commands and container-dom-commands

2 years agoa note about the equality of containers
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 04:19:46 +0000 (22:19 -0600)]
a note about the equality of containers

2 years agoAdd guix.scm and patched live repl guile
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Jan 2017 04:17:08 +0000 (22:17 -0600)]
Add guix.scm and patched live repl guile

2 years agoMove containers over to their own module.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 22:40:52 +0000 (16:40 -0600)]
Move containers over to their own module.

2 years agoHm no to hm well
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 22:21:15 +0000 (16:21 -0600)]
Hm no to hm well

2 years agoAdd proxy-items as its own little class
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 21:58:27 +0000 (15:58 -0600)]
Add proxy-items as its own little class

2 years agoFix up default-objection in cmd-take-from
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 21:38:43 +0000 (15:38 -0600)]
Fix up default-objection in cmd-take-from

2 years agotake from proxy, and add some more objects to hallway
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 21:28:58 +0000 (15:28 -0600)]
take from proxy, and add some more objects to hallway

2 years agoretooling hackthena
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 20:36:53 +0000 (14:36 -0600)]
retooling hackthena

2 years agouse ci-member, allow specifying why not to being taken / put down
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 20:36:28 +0000 (14:36 -0600)]
use ci-member, allow specifying why not to being taken / put down

2 years agoadd utils.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 20:35:44 +0000 (14:35 -0600)]
add utils.scm

2 years agoAllow to specify what the player is on take-from / put-in / etc as keyword
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 19:24:54 +0000 (13:24 -0600)]
Allow to specify what the player is on take-from / put-in / etc as keyword

2 years agoremove room: and npc: and thing: prefixes
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 18:58:52 +0000 (12:58 -0600)]
remove room: and npc: and thing: prefixes

Instead, gameobjs are prefixed by a colon-separated "tree" of their initial location

2 years agobetter take/drop
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 18:42:17 +0000 (12:42 -0600)]
better take/drop

2 years agofixed up the inventory command
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 18:40:51 +0000 (12:40 -0600)]
fixed up the inventory command

2 years agosome more scrolling tweaks
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 18:40:34 +0000 (12:40 -0600)]
some more scrolling tweaks

2 years agoadjust bullets
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 18:19:56 +0000 (12:19 -0600)]
adjust bullets

2 years agoSome scrolling tweaks
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 18:18:23 +0000 (12:18 -0600)]
Some scrolling tweaks

2 years agoreknowned -> legendary
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 20:58:26 +0000 (14:58 -0600)]
reknowned -> legendary

2 years agoSwitching St. Ignucius statue to Hackthena
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 19:24:11 +0000 (13:24 -0600)]
Switching St. Ignucius statue to Hackthena

2 years agoA working toy chest :)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 18:38:14 +0000 (12:38 -0600)]
A working toy chest :)

2 years agoremove some useless whitespace
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 23:04:11 +0000 (17:04 -0600)]
remove some useless whitespace

2 years agoSwitching from #:generally-visible to #:invisible? as visibility flag
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:59:48 +0000 (15:59 -0600)]
Switching from #:generally-visible to #:invisible? as visibility flag

2 years agoDon't tell ourselves what we're doing
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:52:53 +0000 (15:52 -0600)]
Don't tell ourselves what we're doing

2 years agoremove pks
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:12:48 +0000 (15:12 -0600)]
remove pks

2 years agoAdd container ability to gameobjs
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:12:00 +0000 (15:12 -0600)]
Add container ability to gameobjs

2 years agoadd inside and out to prepositions list
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:08:08 +0000 (15:08 -0600)]
add inside and out to prepositions list

2 years agoAdd "from" to list of prepositions in parser.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 14:33:53 +0000 (08:33 -0600)]
Add "from" to list of prepositions in parser.scm

2 years agoRemove thing and fold into gameobj. Allow to mark obvious / not obvious commands
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 03:01:06 +0000 (21:01 -0600)]
Remove thing and fold into gameobj.  Allow to mark obvious / not obvious commands

2 years agoAdd wire cage
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:47:36 +0000 (14:47 -0600)]
Add wire cage

2 years agoAdjust clerk's description a bit.
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:32:35 +0000 (14:32 -0600)]
Adjust clerk's description a bit.

2 years agoMake commands use the inheritable rmeta-slot tooling
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:19:57 +0000 (14:19 -0600)]
Make commands use the inheritable rmeta-slot tooling

2 years agoEVLIS, not Evlis
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 18:03:38 +0000 (12:03 -0600)]
EVLIS, not Evlis

2 years agoUpdate to use #:init-thunk instead of #:init-value on actions slot
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 17:46:20 +0000 (11:46 -0600)]
Update to use #:init-thunk instead of #:init-value on actions slot

2 years agoswitch room "tell" to not use string-apend
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 00:12:17 +0000 (18:12 -0600)]
switch room "tell" to not use string-apend

Not necessary now that we have scrubl

2 years agoAdd friendlier message for when parser/matcher can't find a command
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 00:11:25 +0000 (18:11 -0600)]
Add friendlier message for when parser/matcher can't find a command

2 years agoFix the self destruct on gameobj objects.
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 16:57:33 +0000 (10:57 -0600)]
Fix the self destruct on gameobj objects.

We basically need to accept but ignore the key argument.
I mean, we could ignore all arguments, but we might as well show it's
there.

2 years agoAdd items from the cabinet
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:23:16 +0000 (18:23 -0600)]
Add items from the cabinet

2 years agoA friendlier intro room
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 23:01:09 +0000 (17:01 -0600)]
A friendlier intro room

2 years agoAdd no smoking sign to smoking parlor
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:33:10 +0000 (16:33 -0600)]
Add no smoking sign to smoking parlor

2 years agoUse simple comma-join when listing items in a room.
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:23:35 +0000 (16:23 -0600)]
Use simple comma-join when listing items in a room.

2 years agoscrubl up a couple of room descriptions
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:20:59 +0000 (16:20 -0600)]
scrubl up a couple of room descriptions

2 years agoAdd pre-tag to scrubl
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:20:47 +0000 (16:20 -0600)]
Add pre-tag to scrubl

2 years agoSwitch things over to using scrubl
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:41:56 +0000 (15:41 -0600)]
Switch things over to using scrubl

2 years agoAdd br to scrubl
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:49:03 +0000 (14:49 -0600)]
Add br to scrubl

2 years agosome improvements to asking about things
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:47:52 +0000 (14:47 -0600)]
some improvements to asking about things

2 years agoOffer a help menu if a user is confused.
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:40:50 +0000 (14:40 -0600)]
Offer a help menu if a user is confused.