8sync.git
5 years agoAdd (catch-8sync) stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 04:09:31 +0000 (22:09 -0600)]
Add (catch-8sync) stuff

5 years agoProperly handle %8sync to %8sync to error chains.
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 23:23:40 +0000 (17:23 -0600)]
Properly handle %8sync to %8sync to error chains.

5 years agoAdd some early error handling tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 18:44:09 +0000 (12:44 -0600)]
Add some early error handling tests

5 years agoremove (display)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 18:42:42 +0000 (12:42 -0600)]
remove (display)

5 years agopropagate asynchronous exceptions
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 18:37:19 +0000 (12:37 -0600)]
propagate asynchronous exceptions

5 years agoAdd catching exceptions, and lots of much needed docuemntation
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 17:20:40 +0000 (11:20 -0600)]
Add catching exceptions, and lots of much needed docuemntation

5 years agoAdd test runner utility from David Thompson
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 02:18:33 +0000 (20:18 -0600)]
Add test runner utility from David Thompson

5 years agowrite out test-agenda, not tests-agenda
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 23:25:05 +0000 (17:25 -0600)]
write out test-agenda, not tests-agenda

5 years agoremove deprecated comment
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 16:34:33 +0000 (10:34 -0600)]
remove deprecated comment

5 years agoremove unused futures things
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 16:26:46 +0000 (10:26 -0600)]
remove unused futures things

5 years agoremove all the 8run and 8port-alias things
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 15:31:25 +0000 (09:31 -0600)]
remove all the 8run and 8port-alias things

5 years agofuture -> futurists?????
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 15:16:22 +0000 (09:16 -0600)]
future -> futurists?????

5 years agoAdd irc-send-message and fix a buffering error
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 22:01:49 +0000 (16:01 -0600)]
Add irc-send-message and fix a buffering error

We should always set the buffer *before* running the command, in case
something goofy happens...

5 years agoShow off some greetings
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 21:06:12 +0000 (15:06 -0600)]
Show off some greetings

5 years agoProvide a way to fail gracefully on errors, and use it in irc.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 20:59:03 +0000 (14:59 -0600)]
Provide a way to fail gracefully on errors, and use it in irc.scm

5 years agofix calls/references to %8sync
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 19:10:11 +0000 (13:10 -0600)]
fix calls/references to %8sync

5 years agofix up readme to say %8sync
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 19:09:58 +0000 (13:09 -0600)]
fix up readme to say %8sync

5 years agofixing bug with current tdelta interface
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 19:08:52 +0000 (13:08 -0600)]
fixing bug with current tdelta interface

5 years agorename %sync stuff to %8sync (thanks for the suggestion, daviid)
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 18:38:06 +0000 (12:38 -0600)]
rename %sync stuff to %8sync (thanks for the suggestion, daviid)

5 years agoAh right, add repl.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:14:42 +0000 (10:14 -0600)]
Ah right, add repl.scm

5 years agoremoving whitespace
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 23:03:41 +0000 (17:03 -0600)]
removing whitespace

5 years agoignore install-sh
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:45:53 +0000 (16:45 -0600)]
ignore install-sh

5 years agoMake IRC bot easier to add commands to
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:45:36 +0000 (16:45 -0600)]
Make IRC bot easier to add commands to

5 years agoProvide another indirection procedure with wrap-apply
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:14:08 +0000 (16:14 -0600)]
Provide another indirection procedure with wrap-apply

5 years agoeasier passing in of line handler things
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:10:54 +0000 (16:10 -0600)]
easier passing in of line handler things

5 years agoMoving the irc bot demo to systems
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:01:36 +0000 (16:01 -0600)]
Moving the irc bot demo to systems

5 years agoecho back message stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:26:39 +0000 (15:26 -0600)]
echo back message stuff

5 years agorefactoring args to default-handle-privmsg
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:20:26 +0000 (15:20 -0600)]
refactoring args to default-handle-privmsg

5 years agobreak handling private messages out into its own function
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:16:43 +0000 (15:16 -0600)]
break handling private messages out into its own function

5 years agoA lot more stuff to handle PRIVMSG messages
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 20:48:08 +0000 (14:48 -0600)]
A lot more stuff to handle PRIVMSG messages

5 years ago30 checks-per-second for the coop server handler is a lot less demanding on the CPU
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 19:44:21 +0000 (13:44 -0600)]
30 checks-per-second for the coop server handler is a lot less demanding on the CPU

5 years agoadd irc-line type, switch to (match) for handle-line
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 04:06:23 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
add irc-line type, switch to (match) for handle-line

5 years agoadd parse-line procedure
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 03:50:03 +0000 (21:50 -0600)]
add parse-line procedure

5 years agoGive a bot access to its own name. Also respond to pings.
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 02:44:20 +0000 (20:44 -0600)]
Give a bot access to its own name.  Also respond to pings.

5 years agoOops, left a stray (pk)
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 02:18:28 +0000 (20:18 -0600)]
Oops, left a stray (pk)

5 years agoDon't freak out on interrupts during (select)!
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 02:13:07 +0000 (20:13 -0600)]
Don't freak out on interrupts during (select)!

make-coop-server-handler makes use of interrupts, so we need this code
so as to not barf while connecting to 8sync while it's doing a (select)

5 years agoAdd repl.scm (can't believe I forgot it before!) and use it in irc.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:36:43 +0000 (19:36 -0600)]
Add repl.scm (can't believe I forgot it before!) and use it in irc.scm

5 years agotime-plus tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:35:24 +0000 (19:35 -0600)]
time-plus tests

5 years agotime-minus tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:32:38 +0000 (19:32 -0600)]
time-minus tests

5 years agofix tests for (make-time-delta) change
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:32:28 +0000 (19:32 -0600)]
fix tests for (make-time-delta) change

5 years agoFixed a seeerrrrrrrrrious bug in the timing math
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:26:46 +0000 (19:26 -0600)]
Fixed a seeerrrrrrrrrious bug in the timing math

5 years agoAccept a list of channels via the command line
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 00:57:29 +0000 (18:57 -0600)]
Accept a list of channels via the command line

5 years agoCan now start to connect to things via the irc client
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 00:36:17 +0000 (18:36 -0600)]
Can now start to connect to things via the irc client

5 years agocommand line thing starts to do things
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 23:40:14 +0000 (17:40 -0600)]
command line thing starts to do things

5 years agoBeginning of irc system
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 23:32:30 +0000 (17:32 -0600)]
Beginning of irc system

5 years agonote about possibly replacing time-from-float-or-fraction with srfi-18 stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 20:00:20 +0000 (14:00 -0600)]
note about possibly replacing time-from-float-or-fraction with srfi-18 stuff

5 years agomthl correctly points out I don't need to commit install-sh. Whoops!
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 18:49:55 +0000 (12:49 -0600)]
mthl correctly points out I don't need to commit install-sh.  Whoops!

5 years agoconverting README to markdown from orgmode. Too bad Gogs doesn't read org.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 18:44:14 +0000 (12:44 -0600)]
converting README to markdown from orgmode.  Too bad Gogs doesn't read org.

5 years agoTime handling improvements
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 18:38:02 +0000 (12:38 -0600)]
Time handling improvements

 - make-time-delta now only needs one argument
 - time can handle floats/rationals

5 years agoadjusting .gitignore
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:33:56 +0000 (11:33 -0600)]
adjusting .gitignore

5 years agorenamed 8sync directory to eightsync
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:33:22 +0000 (11:33 -0600)]
renamed 8sync directory to eightsync

5 years agoAdding automake stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:29:09 +0000 (11:29 -0600)]
Adding automake stuff

5 years agoAdd GPLv3 and a simple README
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:11:12 +0000 (11:11 -0600)]
Add GPLv3 and a simple README

5 years agoAdded the LGPL and copyright headers
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:10:38 +0000 (11:10 -0600)]
Added the LGPL and copyright headers

5 years agoTODO: test %port-request
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:50:47 +0000 (10:50 -0600)]
TODO: test %port-request

5 years agoPut at TODO to test %sync and friends
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:50:26 +0000 (10:50 -0600)]
Put at TODO to test %sync and friends

5 years agotest-%run-and-friends
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:44:07 +0000 (10:44 -0600)]
test-%run-and-friends

5 years agoRemove unused %sync-foo operators, shift parameterization to right before call
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:12:29 +0000 (10:12 -0600)]
Remove unused %sync-foo operators, shift parameterization to right before call

5 years agofirst delimited continuation test
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 03:34:16 +0000 (21:34 -0600)]
first delimited continuation test

5 years agoindentation
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 02:44:47 +0000 (20:44 -0600)]
indentation

5 years agorename apply-async-request -> setup-async-request; simplify call-with-prompt
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 02:44:23 +0000 (20:44 -0600)]
rename apply-async-request -> setup-async-request; simplify call-with-prompt

5 years agoHopefully robust %run* and %port-request infrastructure
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 02:31:13 +0000 (20:31 -0600)]
Hopefully robust %run* and %port-request infrastructure

5 years agoRemoved the TODO about run-request, which has been accomplished
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:46:02 +0000 (11:46 -0600)]
Removed the TODO about run-request, which has been accomplished

5 years agoclarifying the %sync documentation based on changes post-8sync name
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:26:07 +0000 (11:26 -0600)]
clarifying the %sync documentation based on changes post-8sync name

5 years agoexport port request features and kill the port-request alias
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:09:29 +0000 (11:09 -0600)]
export port request features and kill the port-request alias

5 years agoport requests! whooo! also several other refactorings
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 16:56:23 +0000 (10:56 -0600)]
port requests!  whooo!  also several other refactorings

 - Added sub-procedure `handle-individual' and made use of it to clean
   up and make extensible run-request and friends processing stuff
 - Added all port selector stuff
 - switched <run-request> from a normal type to an immutable type

5 years agocall from (eightsync agenda)
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 04:05:39 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
call from (eightsync agenda)

5 years agoadd 8sync aliases and export 'em. Also, we're 8sync/eightsync now!
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 04:05:16 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
add 8sync aliases and export 'em.  Also, we're 8sync/eightsync now!

5 years agoRename async -> %sync
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 22:46:04 +0000 (16:46 -0600)]
Rename async -> %sync

Though I'm not sure, maybe 8sync would be better.

5 years agoBasics of delimited continuation support seems to work! Yessssss
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 22:24:57 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
Basics of delimited continuation support seems to work!  Yessssss

5 years agodocumentation for make-async-prompt-tag
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:33:51 +0000 (11:33 -0600)]
documentation for make-async-prompt-tag

5 years agomoar docstrings
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:27:10 +0000 (11:27 -0600)]
moar docstrings

5 years agoRemove unused port handling stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:14:57 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
Remove unused port handling stuff

5 years agoSet USEC's defualt in make-time-delta in #:optional
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:14:38 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
Set USEC's defualt in make-time-delta in #:optional

5 years agoMore documentation!
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:14:16 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
More documentation!

5 years agoA whole lot of docstrings
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 16:59:29 +0000 (10:59 -0600)]
A whole lot of docstrings

5 years agobetter variable names for the run procedures
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 16:43:26 +0000 (10:43 -0600)]
better variable names for the run procedures

5 years agoMore accurate timing in start-agenda... we have to update it twice
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 04:26:08 +0000 (22:26 -0600)]
More accurate timing in start-agenda... we have to update it twice

Because of port selection is why ;p

5 years agoOops, mixed up a car with a cdr, which is never wise :)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 04:15:04 +0000 (22:15 -0600)]
Oops, mixed up a car with a cdr, which is never wise :)

5 years agoOops, removing (pk)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 04:07:57 +0000 (22:07 -0600)]
Oops, removing (pk)

5 years agoAttempts to improve the timing code when interacting with select
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 04:06:54 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
Attempts to improve the timing code when interacting with select
(but it's still pretty messed up...)

5 years ago(hash-keys hash) not (hash-keys selector)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 03:40:51 +0000 (21:40 -0600)]
(hash-keys hash) not (hash-keys selector)

... how did that even compile before?

5 years agoAdd massive update-agenda-from-select! procedure, make use of it
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 02:46:33 +0000 (20:46 -0600)]
Add massive update-agenda-from-select! procedure, make use of it

5 years agoprovide a key to start-agenda for a user-supplied way to provide a key
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 01:06:23 +0000 (19:06 -0600)]
provide a key to start-agenda for a user-supplied way to provide a key

5 years agoswitch stop-condition to be a keyword argument
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 23:21:14 +0000 (17:21 -0600)]
switch stop-condition to be a keyword argument

5 years agotdelta as an alias for (make-time-delta)
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:41:25 +0000 (15:41 -0600)]
tdelta as an alias for (make-time-delta)

5 years agofixing the schedule-at! calls
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:40:17 +0000 (15:40 -0600)]
fixing the schedule-at! calls

5 years agoAdd scheduled segment contents to the queue... in theory at least... :)
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:33:37 +0000 (15:33 -0600)]
Add scheduled segment contents to the queue... in theory at least... :)

5 years agoadd true-after-n-times to tests file
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:25:55 +0000 (15:25 -0600)]
add true-after-n-times to tests file

5 years agofrom the ideas in, anyway
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:15:16 +0000 (15:15 -0600)]
from the ideas in, anyway

5 years agoUpdate tests to new schedule-add! order
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:04:08 +0000 (15:04 -0600)]
Update tests to new schedule-add! order

5 years agoAdd scheduling to agenda-run-once
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:02:12 +0000 (15:02 -0600)]
Add scheduling to agenda-run-once

5 years agoScaffolding for handling the "when" of the run-request
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:28:58 +0000 (14:28 -0600)]
Scaffolding for handling the "when" of the run-request

5 years agoAdd tests for time deltas
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:22:47 +0000 (14:22 -0600)]
Add tests for time deltas

5 years agoAdd time-+ / time-delta tools
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:22:36 +0000 (14:22 -0600)]
Add time-+ / time-delta tools

5 years agoSlightly better style
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:05:07 +0000 (14:05 -0600)]
Slightly better style

5 years agoAdd time to the agenda
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:00:05 +0000 (14:00 -0600)]
Add time to the agenda

5 years agoagenda tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 19:29:55 +0000 (13:29 -0600)]
agenda tests

5 years agomake the agenda use the run-request
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 19:28:30 +0000 (13:28 -0600)]
make the agenda use the run-request

5 years agorun / wrapped stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 18:51:46 +0000 (12:51 -0600)]
run / wrapped stuff