8sync.git
4 years agotests: update to use make-q* instead of manually mutating a queue
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 00:18:08 +0000 (18:18 -0600)]
tests: update to use make-q* instead of manually mutating a queue

* tests/test-agenda.scm: Adjust agenda queue calls to use (make-q*)

4 years agodoc: 8sync code *does* use coroutines, but not generator style
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 19:45:08 +0000 (13:45 -0600)]
doc: 8sync code *does* use coroutines, but not generator style

* doc/8sync.texi: Make several clarifications between generator style
  coroutines and 8sync delimited continuation style, and clarify that
  8sync style *are* coroutines.

4 years agoFix tests to check for equality
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 18:17:33 +0000 (12:17 -0600)]
Fix tests to check for equality

* tests/test-agenda.scm: Tests were checking for test-assert
  where they should have been checking for test-equal.

4 years agoMake use of %8sync-run in tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 18:15:48 +0000 (12:15 -0600)]
Make use of %8sync-run in tests

* tests/test-agenda.scm (local-func-gets-break):
  Switched from `(%8sync (run foo))' to `(%8sync-run foo)'

4 years agoAdd %8sync-run sugar and friends
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 18:14:51 +0000 (12:14 -0600)]
Add %8sync-run sugar and friends

* 8sync/agenda.scm (%8sync-run, %8sync-run-at): New variables
  (%8sync-run-delay, %8sync-port): New variables

4 years agoAdded a TODO for myself to write (%run-immediately)
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 18:06:39 +0000 (12:06 -0600)]
Added a TODO for myself to write (%run-immediately)

8sync/agenda.scm: new comment

4 years agobuild: Add demos/run-demo.sh and demos/ircbot.scm to EXTRA_DIST
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 17:51:53 +0000 (11:51 -0600)]
build: Add demos/run-demo.sh and demos/ircbot.scm to EXTRA_DIST

* Makefile.am (EXTRA_DIST): Added `demos/run_demo.sh' and `demos/ircbot.scm'

4 years agoAdd ./run-demo.sh script
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 17:50:31 +0000 (11:50 -0600)]
Add ./run-demo.sh script

This script lets you run demos in this directory no matter where
`guile' is installed on your system.

* demos/run-demo.sh: New file

4 years agoRenaming `eightsync' to `8sync' everywhere in the code
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:32:04 +0000 (10:32 -0600)]
Renaming `eightsync' to `8sync' everywhere in the code

* eightsync/agenda.scm, 8sync/agenda.scm: Renamed
* eightsync/repl.scm, 8sync/repl.scm: Renamed
* eightsync/systems/irc.scm, 8sync/systems/irc.scm: Renamed
* demos/ircbot.scm: Changed module import to 8sync
* tests/test-agenda.scm: Changed module import to 8sync
* Makefile.am: Updated to reference new file naming

4 years agodoc: Filled out Introduction and Acknowledgement sections
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:12:47 +0000 (10:12 -0600)]
doc: Filled out Introduction and Acknowledgement sections

* doc/8sync.texi: Updated docs

4 years agoUpdating copyright headers to be more "modern"
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 15:20:23 +0000 (09:20 -0600)]
Updating copyright headers to be more "modern"

In other words, change from physical addresses to retrieve licenses to
HTTP URIs.

* demos/ircbot.scm: Updated header
* eightsync/agenda.scm: Updated header
* eightsync/repl.scm: Updated header
* eightsync/systems/irc.scm: Updated header
* tests/test-agenda.scm: Updated header
* tests/utils.scm: Updated header

4 years agodoc: Adding clarification of dual license under LGPLv3+
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 15:08:44 +0000 (09:08 -0600)]
doc: Adding clarification of dual license under LGPLv3+

* doc/8sync.texi: Add clarification

4 years agoSuccessfully build doc/8sync.texi skeleton manual
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 15:04:12 +0000 (09:04 -0600)]
Successfully build doc/8sync.texi skeleton manual

* doc/Makefile.am: Removed file
* Makefile.am: Added commands to build texinfo files
  (info_TEXINFOS, 8sync_TEXINFOS, dvi-local): New variables.
* .gitignore: Ignore *.info and texinfo.tex files
* doc/8sync.texi: Fixed @ escaping and removed unused `@end'

4 years agobuild: Attempt to add buildable texinfo (not all is working yet)
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 13:46:08 +0000 (07:46 -0600)]
build: Attempt to add buildable texinfo (not all is working yet)

* Makefile.am (EXTRA_DIST): Added `NOCOMP_SOURCES'
  (SUBDIRS): New variable
* doc/8sync.texi: New file
* doc/Makefile.am: New file
* doc/fdl.texi: New file

4 years agoRename LICENSE -> COPYING
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 17:55:12 +0000 (11:55 -0600)]
Rename LICENSE -> COPYING

* LICENSE, COPYING: Renamed

4 years agoNEWS: Note IRC bot demo
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 17:51:29 +0000 (11:51 -0600)]
NEWS: Note IRC bot demo

* NEWS: note added.

4 years agoAdd NEWS file.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 17:49:55 +0000 (11:49 -0600)]
Add NEWS file.

* NEWS: New file.

4 years agoIgnore tarballs in .gitignore
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 17:48:00 +0000 (11:48 -0600)]
Ignore tarballs in .gitignore

* .gitignore: Adjust accordingly.

4 years agobuild: Add `git-to-changelog' and make use of it in `Makefile.am'.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 17:45:22 +0000 (11:45 -0600)]
build: Add `git-to-changelog' and make use of it in `Makefile.am'.

* build-aux/gitlog-to-changelog: New file, from Gnulib.
* Makefile.am: (gen-ChangeLog): New rule, borrowed from Guix.
  (dist-hook): Depend on `gen-ChangeLog'.

4 years agoLicensed utils.scm under the LGPL, with permission from David Thompson
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 15:28:12 +0000 (09:28 -0600)]
Licensed utils.scm under the LGPL, with permission from David Thompson

4 years agoAdd queue helpers, with tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 15:17:58 +0000 (09:17 -0600)]
Add queue helpers, with tests

4 years agoremove unused agenda-on-fail and agenda-on-error
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 14:53:19 +0000 (08:53 -0600)]
remove unused agenda-on-fail and agenda-on-error

4 years agoFancy printed exceptions if it's an asynchronous exception
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 14:52:48 +0000 (08:52 -0600)]
Fancy printed exceptions if it's an asynchronous exception

4 years agoprint out quoted key with print-error-and-continue
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 13:58:34 +0000 (07:58 -0600)]
print out quoted key with print-error-and-continue

4 years agoexpose wrapped-exception introspect things for debugging
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 13:47:12 +0000 (07:47 -0600)]
expose wrapped-exception introspect things for debugging

4 years agoremoving @@ comment
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 13:22:30 +0000 (07:22 -0600)]
removing @@ comment

4 years agoswitch %8sync-caught-error to 8sync-caught-error
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 04:14:13 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
switch %8sync-caught-error to 8sync-caught-error

4 years agouse catch-8sync in test-agenda.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 04:12:22 +0000 (22:12 -0600)]
use catch-8sync in test-agenda.scm

4 years agoAdd (catch-8sync) stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 04:09:31 +0000 (22:09 -0600)]
Add (catch-8sync) stuff

4 years agoProperly handle %8sync to %8sync to error chains.
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 23:23:40 +0000 (17:23 -0600)]
Properly handle %8sync to %8sync to error chains.

4 years agoAdd some early error handling tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 18:44:09 +0000 (12:44 -0600)]
Add some early error handling tests

4 years agoremove (display)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 18:42:42 +0000 (12:42 -0600)]
remove (display)

4 years agopropagate asynchronous exceptions
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 18:37:19 +0000 (12:37 -0600)]
propagate asynchronous exceptions

4 years agoAdd catching exceptions, and lots of much needed docuemntation
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 17:20:40 +0000 (11:20 -0600)]
Add catching exceptions, and lots of much needed docuemntation

4 years agoAdd test runner utility from David Thompson
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 02:18:33 +0000 (20:18 -0600)]
Add test runner utility from David Thompson

4 years agowrite out test-agenda, not tests-agenda
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 23:25:05 +0000 (17:25 -0600)]
write out test-agenda, not tests-agenda

4 years agoremove deprecated comment
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 16:34:33 +0000 (10:34 -0600)]
remove deprecated comment

4 years agoremove unused futures things
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 16:26:46 +0000 (10:26 -0600)]
remove unused futures things

4 years agoremove all the 8run and 8port-alias things
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 15:31:25 +0000 (09:31 -0600)]
remove all the 8run and 8port-alias things

4 years agofuture -> futurists?????
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 15:16:22 +0000 (09:16 -0600)]
future -> futurists?????

4 years agoAdd irc-send-message and fix a buffering error
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 22:01:49 +0000 (16:01 -0600)]
Add irc-send-message and fix a buffering error

We should always set the buffer *before* running the command, in case
something goofy happens...

4 years agoShow off some greetings
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 21:06:12 +0000 (15:06 -0600)]
Show off some greetings

4 years agoProvide a way to fail gracefully on errors, and use it in irc.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 20:59:03 +0000 (14:59 -0600)]
Provide a way to fail gracefully on errors, and use it in irc.scm

4 years agofix calls/references to %8sync
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 19:10:11 +0000 (13:10 -0600)]
fix calls/references to %8sync

4 years agofix up readme to say %8sync
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 19:09:58 +0000 (13:09 -0600)]
fix up readme to say %8sync

4 years agofixing bug with current tdelta interface
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 19:08:52 +0000 (13:08 -0600)]
fixing bug with current tdelta interface

4 years agorename %sync stuff to %8sync (thanks for the suggestion, daviid)
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 18:38:06 +0000 (12:38 -0600)]
rename %sync stuff to %8sync (thanks for the suggestion, daviid)

4 years agoAh right, add repl.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 16:14:42 +0000 (10:14 -0600)]
Ah right, add repl.scm

4 years agoremoving whitespace
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 23:03:41 +0000 (17:03 -0600)]
removing whitespace

4 years agoignore install-sh
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:45:53 +0000 (16:45 -0600)]
ignore install-sh

4 years agoMake IRC bot easier to add commands to
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:45:36 +0000 (16:45 -0600)]
Make IRC bot easier to add commands to

4 years agoProvide another indirection procedure with wrap-apply
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:14:08 +0000 (16:14 -0600)]
Provide another indirection procedure with wrap-apply

4 years agoeasier passing in of line handler things
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:10:54 +0000 (16:10 -0600)]
easier passing in of line handler things

4 years agoMoving the irc bot demo to systems
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:01:36 +0000 (16:01 -0600)]
Moving the irc bot demo to systems

4 years agoecho back message stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:26:39 +0000 (15:26 -0600)]
echo back message stuff

4 years agorefactoring args to default-handle-privmsg
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:20:26 +0000 (15:20 -0600)]
refactoring args to default-handle-privmsg

4 years agobreak handling private messages out into its own function
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 21:16:43 +0000 (15:16 -0600)]
break handling private messages out into its own function

4 years agoA lot more stuff to handle PRIVMSG messages
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 20:48:08 +0000 (14:48 -0600)]
A lot more stuff to handle PRIVMSG messages

4 years ago30 checks-per-second for the coop server handler is a lot less demanding on the CPU
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 19:44:21 +0000 (13:44 -0600)]
30 checks-per-second for the coop server handler is a lot less demanding on the CPU

4 years agoadd irc-line type, switch to (match) for handle-line
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 04:06:23 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
add irc-line type, switch to (match) for handle-line

4 years agoadd parse-line procedure
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 03:50:03 +0000 (21:50 -0600)]
add parse-line procedure

4 years agoGive a bot access to its own name. Also respond to pings.
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 02:44:20 +0000 (20:44 -0600)]
Give a bot access to its own name.  Also respond to pings.

4 years agoOops, left a stray (pk)
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 02:18:28 +0000 (20:18 -0600)]
Oops, left a stray (pk)

4 years agoDon't freak out on interrupts during (select)!
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 02:13:07 +0000 (20:13 -0600)]
Don't freak out on interrupts during (select)!

make-coop-server-handler makes use of interrupts, so we need this code
so as to not barf while connecting to 8sync while it's doing a (select)

4 years agoAdd repl.scm (can't believe I forgot it before!) and use it in irc.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:36:43 +0000 (19:36 -0600)]
Add repl.scm (can't believe I forgot it before!) and use it in irc.scm

4 years agotime-plus tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:35:24 +0000 (19:35 -0600)]
time-plus tests

4 years agotime-minus tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:32:38 +0000 (19:32 -0600)]
time-minus tests

4 years agofix tests for (make-time-delta) change
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:32:28 +0000 (19:32 -0600)]
fix tests for (make-time-delta) change

4 years agoFixed a seeerrrrrrrrrious bug in the timing math
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 01:26:46 +0000 (19:26 -0600)]
Fixed a seeerrrrrrrrrious bug in the timing math

4 years agoAccept a list of channels via the command line
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 00:57:29 +0000 (18:57 -0600)]
Accept a list of channels via the command line

4 years agoCan now start to connect to things via the irc client
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 00:36:17 +0000 (18:36 -0600)]
Can now start to connect to things via the irc client

4 years agocommand line thing starts to do things
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 23:40:14 +0000 (17:40 -0600)]
command line thing starts to do things

4 years agoBeginning of irc system
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 23:32:30 +0000 (17:32 -0600)]
Beginning of irc system

4 years agonote about possibly replacing time-from-float-or-fraction with srfi-18 stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 20:00:20 +0000 (14:00 -0600)]
note about possibly replacing time-from-float-or-fraction with srfi-18 stuff

4 years agomthl correctly points out I don't need to commit install-sh. Whoops!
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 18:49:55 +0000 (12:49 -0600)]
mthl correctly points out I don't need to commit install-sh.  Whoops!

4 years agoconverting README to markdown from orgmode. Too bad Gogs doesn't read org.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 18:44:14 +0000 (12:44 -0600)]
converting README to markdown from orgmode.  Too bad Gogs doesn't read org.

4 years agoTime handling improvements
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 18:38:02 +0000 (12:38 -0600)]
Time handling improvements

 - make-time-delta now only needs one argument
 - time can handle floats/rationals

4 years agoadjusting .gitignore
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:33:56 +0000 (11:33 -0600)]
adjusting .gitignore

4 years agorenamed 8sync directory to eightsync
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:33:22 +0000 (11:33 -0600)]
renamed 8sync directory to eightsync

4 years agoAdding automake stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:29:09 +0000 (11:29 -0600)]
Adding automake stuff

4 years agoAdd GPLv3 and a simple README
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:11:12 +0000 (11:11 -0600)]
Add GPLv3 and a simple README

4 years agoAdded the LGPL and copyright headers
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:10:38 +0000 (11:10 -0600)]
Added the LGPL and copyright headers

4 years agoTODO: test %port-request
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:50:47 +0000 (10:50 -0600)]
TODO: test %port-request

4 years agoPut at TODO to test %sync and friends
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:50:26 +0000 (10:50 -0600)]
Put at TODO to test %sync and friends

4 years agotest-%run-and-friends
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:44:07 +0000 (10:44 -0600)]
test-%run-and-friends

4 years agoRemove unused %sync-foo operators, shift parameterization to right before call
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:12:29 +0000 (10:12 -0600)]
Remove unused %sync-foo operators, shift parameterization to right before call

4 years agofirst delimited continuation test
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 03:34:16 +0000 (21:34 -0600)]
first delimited continuation test

4 years agoindentation
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 02:44:47 +0000 (20:44 -0600)]
indentation

4 years agorename apply-async-request -> setup-async-request; simplify call-with-prompt
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 02:44:23 +0000 (20:44 -0600)]
rename apply-async-request -> setup-async-request; simplify call-with-prompt

4 years agoHopefully robust %run* and %port-request infrastructure
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 02:31:13 +0000 (20:31 -0600)]
Hopefully robust %run* and %port-request infrastructure

4 years agoRemoved the TODO about run-request, which has been accomplished
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:46:02 +0000 (11:46 -0600)]
Removed the TODO about run-request, which has been accomplished

4 years agoclarifying the %sync documentation based on changes post-8sync name
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:26:07 +0000 (11:26 -0600)]
clarifying the %sync documentation based on changes post-8sync name

4 years agoexport port request features and kill the port-request alias
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:09:29 +0000 (11:09 -0600)]
export port request features and kill the port-request alias

4 years agoport requests! whooo! also several other refactorings
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 16:56:23 +0000 (10:56 -0600)]
port requests!  whooo!  also several other refactorings

 - Added sub-procedure `handle-individual' and made use of it to clean
   up and make extensible run-request and friends processing stuff
 - Added all port selector stuff
 - switched <run-request> from a normal type to an immutable type

4 years agocall from (eightsync agenda)
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 04:05:39 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
call from (eightsync agenda)

4 years agoadd 8sync aliases and export 'em. Also, we're 8sync/eightsync now!
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 04:05:16 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
add 8sync aliases and export 'em.  Also, we're 8sync/eightsync now!

4 years agoRename async -> %sync
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 22:46:04 +0000 (16:46 -0600)]
Rename async -> %sync

Though I'm not sure, maybe 8sync would be better.

4 years agoBasics of delimited continuation support seems to work! Yessssss
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 22:24:57 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
Basics of delimited continuation support seems to work!  Yessssss

4 years agodocumentation for make-async-prompt-tag
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:33:51 +0000 (11:33 -0600)]
documentation for make-async-prompt-tag

4 years agomoar docstrings
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:27:10 +0000 (11:27 -0600)]
moar docstrings