8sync.git
5 years agoAdding automake stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:29:09 +0000 (11:29 -0600)]
Adding automake stuff

5 years agoAdd GPLv3 and a simple README
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:11:12 +0000 (11:11 -0600)]
Add GPLv3 and a simple README

5 years agoAdded the LGPL and copyright headers
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 17:10:38 +0000 (11:10 -0600)]
Added the LGPL and copyright headers

5 years agoTODO: test %port-request
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:50:47 +0000 (10:50 -0600)]
TODO: test %port-request

5 years agoPut at TODO to test %sync and friends
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:50:26 +0000 (10:50 -0600)]
Put at TODO to test %sync and friends

5 years agotest-%run-and-friends
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:44:07 +0000 (10:44 -0600)]
test-%run-and-friends

5 years agoRemove unused %sync-foo operators, shift parameterization to right before call
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 16:12:29 +0000 (10:12 -0600)]
Remove unused %sync-foo operators, shift parameterization to right before call

5 years agofirst delimited continuation test
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 03:34:16 +0000 (21:34 -0600)]
first delimited continuation test

5 years agoindentation
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 02:44:47 +0000 (20:44 -0600)]
indentation

5 years agorename apply-async-request -> setup-async-request; simplify call-with-prompt
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 02:44:23 +0000 (20:44 -0600)]
rename apply-async-request -> setup-async-request; simplify call-with-prompt

5 years agoHopefully robust %run* and %port-request infrastructure
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 02:31:13 +0000 (20:31 -0600)]
Hopefully robust %run* and %port-request infrastructure

5 years agoRemoved the TODO about run-request, which has been accomplished
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:46:02 +0000 (11:46 -0600)]
Removed the TODO about run-request, which has been accomplished

5 years agoclarifying the %sync documentation based on changes post-8sync name
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:26:07 +0000 (11:26 -0600)]
clarifying the %sync documentation based on changes post-8sync name

5 years agoexport port request features and kill the port-request alias
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 17:09:29 +0000 (11:09 -0600)]
export port request features and kill the port-request alias

5 years agoport requests! whooo! also several other refactorings
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 16:56:23 +0000 (10:56 -0600)]
port requests!  whooo!  also several other refactorings

 - Added sub-procedure `handle-individual' and made use of it to clean
   up and make extensible run-request and friends processing stuff
 - Added all port selector stuff
 - switched <run-request> from a normal type to an immutable type

5 years agocall from (eightsync agenda)
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 04:05:39 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
call from (eightsync agenda)

5 years agoadd 8sync aliases and export 'em. Also, we're 8sync/eightsync now!
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Nov 2015 04:05:16 +0000 (22:05 -0600)]
add 8sync aliases and export 'em.  Also, we're 8sync/eightsync now!

5 years agoRename async -> %sync
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 22:46:04 +0000 (16:46 -0600)]
Rename async -> %sync

Though I'm not sure, maybe 8sync would be better.

5 years agoBasics of delimited continuation support seems to work! Yessssss
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 22:24:57 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
Basics of delimited continuation support seems to work!  Yessssss

5 years agodocumentation for make-async-prompt-tag
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:33:51 +0000 (11:33 -0600)]
documentation for make-async-prompt-tag

5 years agomoar docstrings
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:27:10 +0000 (11:27 -0600)]
moar docstrings

5 years agoRemove unused port handling stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:14:57 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
Remove unused port handling stuff

5 years agoSet USEC's defualt in make-time-delta in #:optional
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:14:38 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
Set USEC's defualt in make-time-delta in #:optional

5 years agoMore documentation!
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:14:16 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
More documentation!

5 years agoA whole lot of docstrings
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 16:59:29 +0000 (10:59 -0600)]
A whole lot of docstrings

5 years agobetter variable names for the run procedures
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 16:43:26 +0000 (10:43 -0600)]
better variable names for the run procedures

5 years agoMore accurate timing in start-agenda... we have to update it twice
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 04:26:08 +0000 (22:26 -0600)]
More accurate timing in start-agenda... we have to update it twice

Because of port selection is why ;p

5 years agoOops, mixed up a car with a cdr, which is never wise :)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 04:15:04 +0000 (22:15 -0600)]
Oops, mixed up a car with a cdr, which is never wise :)

5 years agoOops, removing (pk)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 04:07:57 +0000 (22:07 -0600)]
Oops, removing (pk)

5 years agoAttempts to improve the timing code when interacting with select
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 04:06:54 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
Attempts to improve the timing code when interacting with select
(but it's still pretty messed up...)

5 years ago(hash-keys hash) not (hash-keys selector)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 03:40:51 +0000 (21:40 -0600)]
(hash-keys hash) not (hash-keys selector)

... how did that even compile before?

5 years agoAdd massive update-agenda-from-select! procedure, make use of it
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 02:46:33 +0000 (20:46 -0600)]
Add massive update-agenda-from-select! procedure, make use of it

5 years agoprovide a key to start-agenda for a user-supplied way to provide a key
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 01:06:23 +0000 (19:06 -0600)]
provide a key to start-agenda for a user-supplied way to provide a key

5 years agoswitch stop-condition to be a keyword argument
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 23:21:14 +0000 (17:21 -0600)]
switch stop-condition to be a keyword argument

5 years agotdelta as an alias for (make-time-delta)
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:41:25 +0000 (15:41 -0600)]
tdelta as an alias for (make-time-delta)

5 years agofixing the schedule-at! calls
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:40:17 +0000 (15:40 -0600)]
fixing the schedule-at! calls

5 years agoAdd scheduled segment contents to the queue... in theory at least... :)
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:33:37 +0000 (15:33 -0600)]
Add scheduled segment contents to the queue... in theory at least... :)

5 years agoadd true-after-n-times to tests file
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:25:55 +0000 (15:25 -0600)]
add true-after-n-times to tests file

5 years agofrom the ideas in, anyway
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:15:16 +0000 (15:15 -0600)]
from the ideas in, anyway

5 years agoUpdate tests to new schedule-add! order
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:04:08 +0000 (15:04 -0600)]
Update tests to new schedule-add! order

5 years agoAdd scheduling to agenda-run-once
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 21:02:12 +0000 (15:02 -0600)]
Add scheduling to agenda-run-once

5 years agoScaffolding for handling the "when" of the run-request
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:28:58 +0000 (14:28 -0600)]
Scaffolding for handling the "when" of the run-request

5 years agoAdd tests for time deltas
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:22:47 +0000 (14:22 -0600)]
Add tests for time deltas

5 years agoAdd time-+ / time-delta tools
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:22:36 +0000 (14:22 -0600)]
Add time-+ / time-delta tools

5 years agoSlightly better style
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:05:07 +0000 (14:05 -0600)]
Slightly better style

5 years agoAdd time to the agenda
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 20:00:05 +0000 (14:00 -0600)]
Add time to the agenda

5 years agoagenda tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 19:29:55 +0000 (13:29 -0600)]
agenda tests

5 years agomake the agenda use the run-request
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 19:28:30 +0000 (13:28 -0600)]
make the agenda use the run-request

5 years agorun / wrapped stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 18:51:46 +0000 (12:51 -0600)]
run / wrapped stuff

5 years agorun, wrap, and run-wrap stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 18:46:10 +0000 (12:46 -0600)]
run, wrap, and run-wrap stuff

5 years agoA note to self that we probably want to wrap procedures with an intent to run
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 18:17:38 +0000 (12:17 -0600)]
A note to self that we probably want to wrap procedures with an intent to run

5 years agoAdd final queue-based tests for time segments / schedule stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 04:33:18 +0000 (22:33 -0600)]
Add final queue-based tests for time segments / schedule stuff

5 years agoAdded add-segments-contents-to-queue!
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 04:33:01 +0000 (22:33 -0600)]
Added add-segments-contents-to-queue!

5 years agoInitial test for schedule-extract-until!
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 04:04:00 +0000 (22:04 -0600)]
Initial test for schedule-extract-until!

5 years agoA lot more tests, including for splitting
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 03:53:41 +0000 (21:53 -0600)]
A lot more tests, including for splitting

5 years agorenaming schedule-segments-until -> schedule-segments-split
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 03:41:08 +0000 (21:41 -0600)]
renaming schedule-segments-until -> schedule-segments-split

5 years agoschedule-segments-until and schedule-extract-until!
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 00:52:22 +0000 (18:52 -0600)]
schedule-segments-until and schedule-extract-until!

5 years agoStarting to add tests
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 23:39:07 +0000 (17:39 -0600)]
Starting to add tests

5 years agoAdd schedule stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 21:13:44 +0000 (15:13 -0600)]
Add schedule stuff

5 years agoexport things, break into sections
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 19:14:12 +0000 (13:14 -0600)]
export things, break into sections

5 years agomoduleifying things
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 17:42:53 +0000 (11:42 -0600)]
moduleifying things

5 years agoMore comments and stub code
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 17:18:44 +0000 (11:18 -0600)]
More comments and stub code

5 years agooh yeah define* not define
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 04:06:07 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
oh yeah define* not define

5 years agoport mapping stuff, and don't fail on no arguments
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 03:50:34 +0000 (21:50 -0600)]
port mapping stuff, and don't fail on no arguments

5 years agomaybe use pfds instead??
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 23:38:18 +0000 (17:38 -0600)]
maybe use pfds instead??

5 years agoProvide a way to break away through an agenda's prompt tag
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 23:31:17 +0000 (17:31 -0600)]
Provide a way to break away through an agenda's prompt tag

5 years agopass the agenda to the stop-condition
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 23:11:04 +0000 (17:11 -0600)]
pass the agenda to the stop-condition

5 years agoagenda now actually runs (but doesn't do anything useful...)
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 22:53:25 +0000 (16:53 -0600)]
agenda now actually runs (but doesn't do anything useful...)

5 years agoproto-async-loop
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 22:30:52 +0000 (16:30 -0600)]
proto-async-loop