Version bump for 1.7 release. master 1.7
authorEric S. Raymond <esr@thyrsus.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 02:36:16 +0000 (22:36 -0400)
committerEric S. Raymond <esr@thyrsus.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 02:37:13 +0000 (22:37 -0400)
Makefile
NEWS

index 6b19476b194fd1d1d28b578e181acee90d37f2ca..ef8bddd3ae1d0faeaca4f6ddf17b31f056648852 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #
 # Makefile for `Hunt the Wumpus' and `Superhack' games
 #
-VERS=1.6
+VERS=1.7
 
 prefix?=/usr
 
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 327faa8d11cec424e8a6ec7584a2839cc89ec77d..5ad34c405e8435460d87c883c2a933c835b72f53 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 = wumpus project news =
 
-Repository head::
+1.6: 2019-03-25::
   Added the logo and a historical note about it.
   Minor bug fix for suprhack.
   Change license from 3-clause BSD to 2-clause BSD and add SPDX tags.