super-star-trek.git
8 years agoAnother regression test.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 01:49:15 +0000 (20:49 -0500)]
Another regression test.

8 years agoUse TMPDIR as we should.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 01:40:32 +0000 (20:40 -0500)]
Use TMPDIR as we should.

8 years agoInitialize the Thingy and Tholian properly. Refactor to narrow I/O calls.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 01:31:50 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
Initialize the Thingy and Tholian properly.  Refactor to narrow I/O calls.

All regression tests pass.

8 years agoUpdate the todo.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:54:48 +0000 (19:54 -0500)]
Update the todo.

8 years agoFixed a bug in critical-hit processing.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:33:54 +0000 (19:33 -0500)]
Fixed a bug in critical-hit processing.

8 years agoAnother regression test.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:24:29 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
Another regression test.

8 years agoFollow through on uncompleted name change.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:20:43 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
Follow through on uncompleted name change.

8 years agoFix a bug and document some procedures.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 22:04:57 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
Fix a bug and document some procedures.

8 years agoFix bug on torpedo miss in curses mode. Add egression test for this.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:48:14 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Fix bug on torpedo miss in curses mode.  Add egression test for this.

8 years agoMore pylint quieting. All regression tests pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 00:24:30 +0000 (19:24 -0500)]
More pylint quieting. All regression tests pass.

8 years agoRefactor to avoid upsetting pylint. All regression tests pass.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 23:54:01 +0000 (18:54 -0500)]
Refactor to avoid upsetting pylint.  All regression tests pass.

8 years agoRevert invalid change from 19 Feb,
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 22:17:17 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Revert invalid change from 19 Feb,

My commit 'pylint found a real bug in phaser damage allocation
vs. multiple targets.' was erroneous.  This fixes it, and adds a regression
test for that code.

8 years agoRepair the distribution builder.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 20:12:43 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Repair the distribution builder.

8 years agoAdd a 'check' production to integrate test machinery.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 20:08:18 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
Add a 'check' production to integrate test machinery.

8 years agoFixed a fatal bug in torpedo firing with the curses interface.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 19:56:49 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Fixed a fatal bug in torpedo firing with the curses interface.

8 years agoAdd the beginnings of a regression-test suite.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 18:05:14 +0000 (13:05 -0500)]
Add the beginnings of a regression-test suite.

8 years agoSuppress questions after quit on replay (for regression testing.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 17:43:51 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
Suppress questions after quit on replay (for regression testing.

8 years agoReplay should not clobber initilization.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 17:32:28 +0000 (12:32 -0500)]
Replay should not clobber initilization.

8 years agoScore world kills properly.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 17:28:02 +0000 (12:28 -0500)]
Score world kills properly.

8 years agoMore cosmetic changes to pacify pylint.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:12:59 +0000 (20:12 -0500)]
More cosmetic changes to pacify pylint.

8 years agopylint found a real bug in phaser damage allocation vs. multiple targets.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:06:36 +0000 (20:06 -0500)]
pylint found a real bug in phaser damage allocation vs. multiple targets.

8 years agoCosmetic fixes, mainly to shut up pylint.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 01:05:47 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
Cosmetic fixes, mainly to shut up pylint.

8 years agoThingy becomes a real class object. Suppresses a pylint warning.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 00:55:00 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Thingy becomes a real class object.  Suppresses a pylint warning.

8 years agoPartial pylint cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 00:19:07 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
Partial pylint cleanup.

8 years agoMinor fix to game load code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 22:34:17 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
Minor fix to game load code.

8 years agoScanner clearing was being done at the wrong point.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 20:46:49 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Scanner clearing was being done at the wrong point.

8 years agoFix strange bug in warp code.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 12:13:29 +0000 (07:13 -0500)]
Fix strange bug in warp code.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.berlios.de/gitroot/sst
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 02:46:10 +0000 (21:46 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.berlios.de/gitroot/sst

8 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 00:25:50 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
Typo fix.

8 years agoNote the Python translation.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 00:14:35 +0000 (19:14 -0500)]
Note the Python translation.

8 years agoPackaging changes and version bump. 2.1
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 16 Feb 2012 22:52:27 +0000 (17:52 -0500)]
Packaging changes and version bump.

9 years agopatch from Javier Novoa:
Stas Sergeev [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 17:30:50 +0000 (20:30 +0300)]
patch from Javier Novoa:
Zero out the game arrays on initialization to prevent lockups
when they are randomly populated with the game data.
This fixes the lockup when the game is played the second time.

9 years agodo not abbreviate commands after abandon
Stas Sergeev [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 15:21:11 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
do not abbreviate commands after abandon

9 years agoAbbreviations should not collide - lets stay compatible with the original.
Stas P [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 15:12:17 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Abbreviations should not collide - lets stay compatible with the original.

9 years agoset message_window earlier to avoid crash on startup.
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 16:43:14 +0000 (19:43 +0300)]
set message_window earlier to avoid crash on startup.

9 years agoneed to clean scanner before asking for the game type.
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 16:24:31 +0000 (19:24 +0300)]
need to clean scanner before asking for the game type.
Not sure about the command line parameters in the comment.

9 years agofix password acceptance
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 15:21:56 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
fix password acceptance

9 years agofix array index overrun
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 15:11:00 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
fix array index overrun

9 years agoavoid trailing newlines to cause scroll-pausing.
Stas P [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 15:02:16 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
avoid trailing newlines to cause scroll-pausing.

9 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 11:20:27 +0000 (06:20 -0500)]
Typo fix.

9 years agoRefactor to evade a bug in pychecker.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:48:00 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
Refactor to evade a bug in pychecker.

9 years agoAdd explanatory comment.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:42:07 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
Add explanatory comment.

9 years agoQuiet down pychecker.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:41:09 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
Quiet down pychecker.

9 years agoYet more pychecker fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 02:38:25 +0000 (21:38 -0500)]
Yet more pychecker fixes.

9 years agoYet more pychecker fixes. Down to 16 warnings now.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:51:34 +0000 (15:51 -0500)]
Yet more pychecker fixes.  Down to 16 warnings now.

9 years agoMore pychecker fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 20:24:20 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
More pychecker fixes.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.berlios.de/gitroot/sst
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 00:09:58 +0000 (19:09 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.berlios.de/gitroot/sst

9 years agoMore pychecker fixes.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 00:09:22 +0000 (19:09 -0500)]
More pychecker fixes.

9 years agochmod +x sst.py
Stas Sergeev [Sun, 5 Dec 2010 13:19:25 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
chmod +x sst.py

9 years agoGet the Freshmeat project name right.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 13:02:26 +0000 (08:02 -0500)]
Get the Freshmeat project name right.

9 years agoFix Berlios bug #1745.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 12:25:38 +0000 (07:25 -0500)]
Fix Berlios bug #1745.

9 years agoNote where the historic versions live now. 2.0
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 04:20:54 +0000 (23:20 -0500)]
Note where the historic versions live now.

9 years agoAll old versions moved to 'historic' directoery.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 04:15:48 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
All old versions moved to 'historic' directoery.

9 years agoPreparing for release.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 04:05:16 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
Preparing for release.

9 years agoAdd the Starfleet command insignia.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 03:58:12 +0000 (22:58 -0500)]
Add the Starfleet command insignia.

9 years agoFix the document-upload stuff. Soon shipper will take over this function.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 01:05:20 +0000 (20:05 -0500)]
Fix the document-upload stuff. Soon shipper will take over this function.

9 years agoRepo switched to git.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 00:59:20 +0000 (19:59 -0500)]
Repo switched to git.

9 years agoAdd the website files to the git repo.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 00:42:31 +0000 (19:42 -0500)]
Add the website files to the git repo.

Sigh.  The website actually started in 2004 and was last updated in 2006.
Metadata and some history are lost because I used a nonstandard Subversion
branch layout putting this stuff under 'www'; nprmal up-conversion via
git-svn threw this out.

9 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 23:25:40 +0000 (18:25 -0500)]
Typo fix.

9 years agoAdd a shipper control file.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 23:11:47 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Add a shipper control file.

9 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 18:00:33 +0000 (18:00 +0000)]
Typo fix.

9 years agoReplace autotools cruft for .handling po->.mo generation with Pyton.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 17:57:50 +0000 (17:57 +0000)]
Replace autotools cruft for .handling po->.mo generation with Pyton.

9 years agoSilence some DocBook warnings.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 10:31:51 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Silence some DocBook warnings.

9 years agoA much simpler makefile.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 10:29:51 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
A much simpler makefile.

9 years agoAdd a -V option.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 10:19:08 +0000 (10:19 +0000)]
Add a -V option.

9 years agoFix a reference to sys.version_info.major that broke Python 2.6.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 10:09:53 +0000 (10:09 +0000)]
Fix a reference to sys.version_info.major that broke Python 2.6.

9 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 09:51:35 +0000 (09:51 +0000)]
Typo fix.

9 years agoKeep around Stas's narrative for archival purposes.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 09:47:59 +0000 (09:47 +0000)]
Keep around Stas's narrative for archival purposes.

9 years agoDocumentation update.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 09:44:56 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
Documentation update.

9 years agoMove the replay debugging script iup from the C sources directory.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 08:57:12 +0000 (08:57 +0000)]
Move the replay debugging script iup from the C sources directory.

9 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 08:53:27 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
Typo fix.

9 years agoPull this loose from the autoconf goo.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 08:48:52 +0000 (08:48 +0000)]
Pull this loose from the autoconf goo.

9 years agoThese changes allow the obsolete C sources to build again.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 08:31:22 +0000 (08:31 +0000)]
These changes allow the obsolete C sources to build again.

9 years agoC files and associated autotools stuff moved to the c-version subdirectory.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 08:15:36 +0000 (08:15 +0000)]
C files and associated autotools stuff moved to the c-version subdirectory.

9 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 07:23:53 +0000 (07:23 +0000)]
Typo fix.

10 years agofix warp
Stas Sergeev [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 23:58:22 +0000 (23:58 +0000)]
fix warp

10 years agoshorten password to 3, its just a game
Stas Sergeev [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 23:00:20 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
shorten password to 3, its just a game

10 years agofix report
Stas Sergeev [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:58:33 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
fix report

10 years agofixed visual bugs
Stas Sergeev [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:57:06 +0000 (22:57 +0000)]
fixed visual bugs

10 years agothis enabled UTF8 for some recent versions of python2.
Stas Sergeev [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 22:23:18 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
this enabled UTF8 for some recent versions of python2.

python3 has no problems at all

10 years agoSilence some compile warnings.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 21:54:31 +0000 (21:54 +0000)]
Silence some compile warnings.

10 years agoRemnove some generated autotools stuff from the repo.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 21:16:49 +0000 (21:16 +0000)]
Remnove some generated autotools stuff from the repo.

10 years agoSet ignore properties correctly for subdirectories.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 21:11:37 +0000 (21:11 +0000)]
Set ignore properties correctly for subdirectories.

10 years agoTweak some ignores.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 21:07:00 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
Tweak some ignores.

10 years agoIgnore some generated files.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 21:04:19 +0000 (21:04 +0000)]
Ignore some generated files.

10 years agoFollow through on a command name change.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:59:01 +0000 (20:59 +0000)]
Follow through on a command name change.

10 years agoCatch the help up with what the game uses.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:50:46 +0000 (20:50 +0000)]
Catch the help up with what the game uses.

10 years agoFixed the Python help command.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:43:11 +0000 (20:43 +0000)]
Fixed the Python help command.

10 years agoInfrastructure for color in the Python version (currently disabled).
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 20:05:46 +0000 (20:05 +0000)]
Infrastructure for color in the Python version (currently disabled).

10 years agoComment fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 14 Sep 2010 07:20:48 +0000 (07:20 +0000)]
Comment fix.

10 years agoSmall refactoring step.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 22:23:45 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
Small refactoring step.

10 years agoAdd sanity check.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 22:19:19 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
Add sanity check.

10 years agoVon Mises variate isn't actually a good idea.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 17:17:16 +0000 (17:17 +0000)]
Von Mises variate isn't actually a good idea.

...it's uniformly distributed when we want something more like a
Gaussian.

10 years agoForward-porting to Python 2.6 exposed a bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:58:55 +0000 (15:58 +0000)]
Forward-porting to Python 2.6 exposed a bug.

10 years agoEnable environment variable TMPDIR to set the log temporary directory.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:49:11 +0000 (15:49 +0000)]
Enable environment variable TMPDIR to set the log temporary directory.

10 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 15:31:34 +0000 (15:31 +0000)]
Typo fix.

12 years agoforgotten piece of the prev commit.
Stas Sergeev [Thu, 8 May 2008 11:51:50 +0000 (11:51 +0000)]
forgotten piece of the prev commit.

12 years agoStarchart and base-attack tweaks.
Stas Sergeev [Thu, 8 May 2008 11:15:44 +0000 (11:15 +0000)]
Starchart and base-attack tweaks.

- Allow startchart updates by sr and lr scans.
Otherwise if you kill the enemies in the quadrant
and the radio is not working, the evemies are still
on a chart, etc.
- Fix bug that the message about base under attack
sticks when the base is killed by supernova.

12 years agoTranslation and score tweaks.
Stas Sergeev [Fri, 14 Mar 2008 14:44:09 +0000 (14:44 +0000)]
Translation and score tweaks.

- Update translation
- Fix score calculation for romulans and worlds
- Rewrite the score calculation of C version

12 years agoFix buggy processing of shield energy change request.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 14 Dec 2007 00:15:51 +0000 (00:15 +0000)]
Fix buggy processing of shield energy change request.