stage0.git
4 days agoUpdate subproject to track progress master
Jeremiah Orians [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 02:49:49 +0000 (21:49 -0500)]
Update subproject to track progress

7 days agoPreparing for next release cycle
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 15:28:10 +0000 (10:28 -0500)]
Preparing for next release cycle

7 days agoRelease_0.3.0 Release_0.3.0
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 15:23:54 +0000 (10:23 -0500)]
Release_0.3.0

7 days agoAdding support for access, chdir and fchdir into POSIX mode
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 15:02:53 +0000 (10:02 -0500)]
Adding support for access, chdir and fchdir into POSIX mode

7 weeks agoA minor shoutout to a great project
Jeremiah Orians [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 22:17:19 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
A minor shoutout to a great project

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:oriansj/stage0
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 15:46:47 +0000 (11:46 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:oriansj/stage0

2 months agoMerged branches
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 15:41:42 +0000 (11:41 -0400)]
Merged branches

2 months agoMoved Linux bootstrap to mescc-tools-seed
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 14:11:22 +0000 (10:11 -0400)]
Moved Linux bootstrap to mescc-tools-seed

2 months agoReplaced Linux Bootstrap with mescc-tools-seed to reduce duplication
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:20:34 +0000 (08:20 -0400)]
Replaced Linux Bootstrap with mescc-tools-seed to reduce duplication

3 months agoMerge pull request #25 from stikonas/master
Jeremiah [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 21:39:16 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Merge pull request #25 from stikonas/master

Fix a typo:

3 months agoFix a typo:
Andrius Štikonas [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 18:46:52 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
Fix a typo:
Recieved -> Received

3 months agoMerge pull request #24 from stikonas/SET
Jeremiah [Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:38:33 +0000 (05:38 -0400)]
Merge pull request #24 from stikonas/SET

SET fixes

3 months agoMove the SET section down.
Andrius Štikonas [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 23:56:39 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Move the SET section down.

It needs hex2 assembler which was not yet available at that point.

3 months agoSET is compiled from hex2 sources, not hex0.
Andrius Štikonas [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 23:55:14 +0000 (00:55 +0100)]
SET is compiled from hex2 sources, not hex0.

3 months agoMerge pull request #23 from stikonas/typos
Jeremiah [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 13:13:22 +0000 (09:13 -0400)]
Merge pull request #23 from stikonas/typos

Fix more typos in documentation.

3 months agoFix more typos in documentation.
Andrius Štikonas [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 15:05:56 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Fix more typos in documentation.

3 months agoMerge pull request #22 from dgpv/stage0_minimization
Jeremiah [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 09:48:14 +0000 (05:48 -0400)]
Merge pull request #22 from dgpv/stage0_minimization

reduce stage0_monitor size by 6 bytes (toggle default zero, use mux)

3 months agoreduce stage0_monitor size by 6 bytes (toggle default zero, use mux)
Dmitry Petukhov [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 07:31:34 +0000 (12:31 +0500)]
reduce stage0_monitor size by 6 bytes (toggle default zero, use mux)

The toggle can have default state of zero, and then non-zero means
second nybble is processed. That allows to skip initialization of
toggle, and save 4 bytes.

But then we cannot create value 1 with 4-byte instruction.

But we can get something out of this situation: we can initialize
R11 to 0x1101, and R15 to 0xF, and then we can get 0x1100 with MUX:
MUX R0 R15 R11 R8   ; 0x1100 = ((0x1101 & ~0xF) | (0 | 0xF))

And we will also have value 0xF in R15.
0xF is used twice as immediate thus we save another 4 bytes
by using non-immediate instructions two times

We save 6 bytes overall.
(We lose 2 bytes because we use immediate load to R15)

3 months agoMerge pull request #21 from dgpv/stage0_minimization
Jeremiah [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 21:45:48 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
Merge pull request #21 from dgpv/stage0_minimization

Reduce stage0_monitor by 18 bytes

3 months agoadd asm as a dependency to test_stage0_monitor_asm_match
Dmitry Petukhov [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 21:30:16 +0000 (02:30 +0500)]
add asm as a dependency to test_stage0_monitor_asm_match

3 months agoupdate hashes for stage0_monitor
Dmitry Petukhov [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 21:28:47 +0000 (02:28 +0500)]
update hashes for stage0_monitor

3 months agoleave stack at zero; to not do FALSE R15 because it is zero on start
Dmitry Petukhov [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 21:27:58 +0000 (02:27 +0500)]
leave stack at zero; to not do FALSE R15 because it is zero on start

3 months agoMerge pull request #20 from dgpv/make_asm_print_labels_with_offset_commented
Jeremiah [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:44:09 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
Merge pull request #20 from dgpv/make_asm_print_labels_with_offset_commented

make asm print labels as `:label ; offset = xx`

3 months agoMerge pull request #19 from stikonas/master
Jeremiah [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:42:53 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
Merge pull request #19 from stikonas/master

Fix some typos in bootstrapping Steps.org

3 months agoreduce stage0_monitor size by 6 bytes (put often used values in regs)
Dmitry Petukhov [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 12:06:08 +0000 (17:06 +0500)]
reduce stage0_monitor size by 6 bytes (put often used values in regs)

3 months agoshave another 4 bytes from stage0 monitor bu using `TRUE R11` for toggle
Dmitry Petukhov [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 07:55:07 +0000 (12:55 +0500)]
shave another 4 bytes from stage0 monitor bu using `TRUE R11` for toggle

3 months agomake asm print labels as `:label ; offset = xx`
Dmitry Petukhov [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 07:54:21 +0000 (12:54 +0500)]
make asm print labels as `:label ; offset = xx`

3 months agoFix some typos in bootstrapping Steps.org
Andrius Štikonas [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 23:06:59 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Fix some typos in bootstrapping Steps.org

 equivelent -> equivalent
 specificy -> specify
 concatinates -> concatenates
 langauge -> language
 atleast -> at least

3 months agotest that asm comments in stage0_monitor.hex0 match the resulting binary
Dmitry Petukhov [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 21:00:54 +0000 (02:00 +0500)]
test that asm comments in stage0_monitor.hex0 match the resulting binary

3 months agomake stage0 monitor 4 bytes smaller by using FALSE to put zero in R1
Dmitry Petukhov [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 20:00:32 +0000 (01:00 +0500)]
make stage0 monitor 4 bytes smaller by using FALSE to put zero in R1

5 months agoAdd note about inspirations for project to give credit
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 22:05:18 +0000 (18:05 -0400)]
Add note about inspirations for project to give credit

7 months agoMerge pull request #17 from 0xflotus/master
Jeremiah [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 09:50:22 +0000 (05:50 -0400)]
Merge pull request #17 from 0xflotus/master

fixed small errors

7 months agoMerge pull request #1 from 0xflotus/patch-1
0xflotus [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 07:04:50 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1 from 0xflotus/patch-1

fixed small errors

7 months agofixed small errors
0xflotus [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 07:04:36 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
fixed small errors

7 months agoMerge pull request #16 from fgeorgatos/patch-2
Jeremiah [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 23:59:02 +0000 (19:59 -0400)]
Merge pull request #16 from fgeorgatos/patch-2

typo: recieved -> received

7 months agoMerge pull request #15 from fgeorgatos/patch-1
Jeremiah [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 23:58:11 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
Merge pull request #15 from fgeorgatos/patch-1

typo: recieved -> received

7 months agotypo: recieved -> received
Fotis Georgatos [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 22:16:48 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
typo: recieved -> received

7 months agotypo: recieved -> received
Fotis Georgatos [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 22:13:52 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
typo: recieved -> received

7 months agoAdded cc_x86 in M1 for x86
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 23 Jun 2019 16:31:47 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Added cc_x86 in M1 for x86

7 months agoMajor import from mescc-tools bootstrapping work
Jeremiah Orians [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 22:19:23 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
Major import from mescc-tools bootstrapping work

7 months agoMerge pull request #14 from markjenkins/fix_prototype_assembler-1
Jeremiah [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 21:30:11 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
Merge pull request #14 from markjenkins/fix_prototype_assembler-1

prototype for stage1_assembler-1 does relative addressing different

7 months agoprototype for stage1_assembler-1 does relative addressing different
Mark Jenkins [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 03:18:30 +0000 (22:18 -0500)]
prototype for stage1_assembler-1 does relative addressing different
bug fix for issue #13

8 months agoMinor update in bootstrapping Steps note
Jeremiah Orians [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 00:03:15 +0000 (20:03 -0400)]
Minor update in bootstrapping Steps note

9 months agoMinor cosmetic changes in M0's source
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 13:17:18 +0000 (09:17 -0400)]
Minor cosmetic changes in M0's source

10 months agodoc: less typos in root README
z80jit [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 12:58:25 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
doc: less typos in root README

alternate -> alternative
atleast -> at least
availabilty -> availability
compatable -> compatible
Compiling -> compiling
flexiable -> flexible

10 months agodoc: sentences ends with period in root README
z80jit [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 12:50:03 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
doc: sentences ends with period in root README

10 months agoAdding support for uname
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 16:01:29 +0000 (11:01 -0500)]
Adding support for uname

10 months agoMaking disassembler more M2-Planet friendly
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 15:23:23 +0000 (10:23 -0500)]
Making disassembler more M2-Planet friendly

10 months agoStarted to provide an example posix HALCODE interface on the pattern
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 01:24:55 +0000 (20:24 -0500)]
Started to provide an example posix HALCODE interface on the pattern
of AMD64 Linux syscalls

10 months agoEnable POSIX-MODE in knight-vm for testing purposes
Jeremiah Orians [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 03:43:47 +0000 (22:43 -0500)]
Enable POSIX-MODE in knight-vm for testing purposes

10 months agoSolved the problem of testing knight-posix binaries
Jeremiah Orians [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 02:53:32 +0000 (21:53 -0500)]
Solved the problem of testing knight-posix binaries

11 months agoFix error in instruction description
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 21:42:31 +0000 (16:42 -0500)]
Fix error in instruction description

12 months agoFixed bug found by stoopkid, thank you
Jeremiah Orians [Tue, 22 Jan 2019 23:53:42 +0000 (18:53 -0500)]
Fixed bug found by stoopkid, thank you

14 months ago[PATCH] Allow to compile with clang
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 22:53:48 +0000 (17:53 -0500)]
[PATCH] Allow to compile with clang

14 months agoMinor update for get_machine.c
Jeremiah Orians [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 02:53:48 +0000 (21:53 -0500)]
Minor update for get_machine.c

15 months agoUpgraded M2-Planet and Changelog to reflect improvements
Jeremiah Orians [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 22:25:11 +0000 (18:25 -0400)]
Upgraded M2-Planet and Changelog to reflect improvements

15 months agoMerge branch 'janneke' of https://gitlab.com/janneke/stage0
Jeremiah Orians [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:08:20 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Merge branch 'janneke' of https://gitlab.com/janneke/stage0

15 months agoRevised cc_x86.s to leverage new M2-Planet support for envp
Jeremiah Orians [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 20:50:31 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
Revised cc_x86.s to leverage new M2-Planet support for envp

16 months agoThank you akkartik
Jeremiah Orians [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 02:03:14 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
Thank you akkartik

16 months agoThank you akkartik for spotting the typo
Jeremiah Orians [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 01:58:03 +0000 (21:58 -0400)]
Thank you akkartik for spotting the typo

16 months agoUpdate to current M2-Planet and add janneke's clone
Jeremiah Orians [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 23:08:06 +0000 (19:08 -0400)]
Update to current M2-Planet and add janneke's clone

16 months agoExpand documentation and make cc_x86.s compatable with M2-Planet's --debug
Jeremiah Orians [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 22:52:18 +0000 (18:52 -0400)]
Expand documentation and make cc_x86.s compatable with M2-Planet's --debug

16 months agoExpanded Documentation in README
Jeremiah Orians [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 10:21:14 +0000 (06:21 -0400)]
Expanded Documentation in README

16 months ago[PATCH] Drop outdated comment on R14
Bernhard M. Wiedemann [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 02:43:16 +0000 (22:43 -0400)]
[PATCH] Drop outdated comment on R14

16 months agoFix license header typo
Jeremiah Orians [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 01:50:34 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
Fix license header typo

16 months agoMerge pull request #10 from no-identd/patch-1
Jeremiah [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 01:28:56 +0000 (21:28 -0400)]
Merge pull request #10 from no-identd/patch-1

Fixed obvious typo in licensing terms @ line 4

17 months agoCorrect unupdated checksum
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 19:35:31 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
Correct unupdated checksum

17 months agoMinor fix
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 19:32:41 +0000 (15:32 -0400)]
Minor fix

17 months agoRelease_0.2.0 Release_0.2.0
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 16:12:30 +0000 (12:12 -0400)]
Release_0.2.0

17 months agoGet char** foo[num] inside of a struct working
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 14:24:56 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
Get char** foo[num] inside of a struct working

17 months agoThe really hard to trace bug in break
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 11:43:02 +0000 (07:43 -0400)]
The really hard to trace bug in break

17 months agoInitial support for ->
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 03:44:49 +0000 (23:44 -0400)]
Initial support for ->

17 months agoWow, How did that get missed
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 18:33:54 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
Wow, How did that get missed

17 months agoNow weird strings are collected properly
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 16:57:33 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
Now weird strings are collected properly

17 months agoFound a mistake in in_set
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 16:31:48 +0000 (12:31 -0400)]
Found a mistake in in_set

17 months agoInitial array support
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 05:10:11 +0000 (01:10 -0400)]
Initial array support

17 months agoGet function_call working
Jeremiah Orians [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 22:20:53 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
Get function_call working

17 months agoFilling in missing functions
Jeremiah Orians [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 02:55:03 +0000 (22:55 -0400)]
Filling in missing functions

17 months agoAdd initial support for if, for, do and while
Jeremiah Orians [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 03:25:21 +0000 (23:25 -0400)]
Add initial support for if, for, do and while

17 months agoInitial bitwise operation implementation
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 19:23:35 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Initial bitwise operation implementation

17 months agoAdding intial support for additive and relative expressions
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 15:53:41 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
Adding intial support for additive and relative expressions

17 months agoFixed a hidden bug in match
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 06:06:33 +0000 (02:06 -0400)]
Fixed a hidden bug in match

17 months agoStarted to filling in primary_expr
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 01:42:14 +0000 (21:42 -0400)]
Started to filling in primary_expr

17 months agoStubbed out outstanding functions
Jeremiah Orians [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 01:01:44 +0000 (21:01 -0400)]
Stubbed out outstanding functions

17 months agoFinish up statement
Jeremiah Orians [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 02:03:53 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
Finish up statement

17 months agoAdd support for inline assembly
Jeremiah Orians [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 18:37:12 +0000 (14:37 -0400)]
Add support for inline assembly

17 months agoAdded support for local variables to cc.s
Jeremiah Orians [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 04:10:12 +0000 (00:10 -0400)]
Added support for local variables to cc.s

17 months agoAdded a debug function needed to troubleshoot label: bug and added
Jeremiah Orians [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 00:54:32 +0000 (20:54 -0400)]
Added a debug function needed to troubleshoot label: bug and added
initial support for arguments

17 months agoFinish adding support for Weird strings
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 19:12:34 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
Finish adding support for Weird strings

17 months agoMade weird string detection more reliable
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 06:00:11 +0000 (02:00 -0400)]
Made weird string detection more reliable

17 months agoAdded support for regular and escaped strings but not weird strings yet
Jeremiah Orians [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 03:34:00 +0000 (23:34 -0400)]
Added support for regular and escaped strings but not weird strings yet

17 months agoBroke special case from general case to avoid hard to trace bugs
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 23:32:15 +0000 (19:32 -0400)]
Broke special case from general case to avoid hard to trace bugs

17 months agoFix bug the was causing struct definitions to be misnamed
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 21:35:52 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Fix bug the was causing struct definitions to be misnamed

17 months agoIt is now able to compile int foo1; correctly
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 10:47:12 +0000 (06:47 -0400)]
It is now able to compile int foo1; correctly

17 months agoFixed bug in read_token
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 10:34:58 +0000 (06:34 -0400)]
Fixed bug in read_token

17 months agoAdding line_error, require_match and numerate_number
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 06:39:33 +0000 (02:39 -0400)]
Adding line_error, require_match and numerate_number

17 months agoAdded First draft of cc_types.c functionality
Jeremiah Orians [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 05:39:52 +0000 (01:39 -0400)]
Added First draft of cc_types.c functionality

17 months agoStarting to hand convert M2-Planet into Macro-assembly
Jeremiah Orians [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 09:02:08 +0000 (05:02 -0400)]
Starting to hand convert M2-Planet into Macro-assembly

18 months agoFixed obvious typo in licensing terms @ line 4
no_identd [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 18:55:44 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Fixed obvious typo in licensing terms @ line 4

21 months agoFixed ranges and EOF behavior
Jeremiah Orians [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 00:56:08 +0000 (20:56 -0400)]
Fixed ranges and EOF behavior