srt2vtt.git
4 years agoAdd test suite. master
David Thompson [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 19:01:51 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
Add test suite.

* .gitignore: Ignore test log files.
* Makefile.am (TESTS, TEXT_EXTENSIONS, SCM_LOG_COMPILER,
  AM_SCM_LOG_FLAGS): New variable.
  (nobase_mod_DATA): Remove NOCOMP_SOURCES.
  (CLEANFILES): Add test log files.
  (EXTRA_DIST): Add test suite files.
* tests/utils.scm: New file.
* tests/subrip.scm: New file.
* tests/webvtt.scm: New file.

4 years agoREADME: Update installation instructions.
David Thompson [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 18:57:04 +0000 (13:57 -0500)]
README: Update installation instructions.

* README.md (Installation): Tweak shell commands.

4 years agowebvtt: Fix WebVTT timestamps.
David Thompson [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 18:55:01 +0000 (13:55 -0500)]
webvtt: Fix WebVTT timestamps.

* srt2vtt/webvtt.scm (write-time): Format time components with correct
  number of digits.

4 years agosubrip: Fix reversed subtitle lines.
David Thompson [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 18:52:31 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
subrip: Fix reversed subtitle lines.

* srt2vtt/subrip.scm (read-subrip): Reverse lines when finished parsing
  to preserve the correct order.

4 years agosubrip: Convert time components from strings to numbers.
David Thompson [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 18:50:57 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
subrip: Convert time components from strings to numbers.

* srt2vtt/subrip.scm (parse-time): Convert matched components to numbers.

4 years agoBump to version 0.2.
David Thompson [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 19:29:39 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
Bump to version 0.2.

4 years agosubrip: Throw errors when reading invalid timestamps.
David Thompson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 21:05:10 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
subrip: Throw errors when reading invalid timestamps.

* srt2vtt/subrip.scm (parse-time, parse-time-span): Throw error when
  regexp doesn't match.

4 years agoModularize!
David Thompson [Sat, 7 Feb 2015 20:42:52 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Modularize!

* .gitignore: Ignore build artifacts.
* Makefile.am: Compile Guile modules.
* bootstrap: New file.
* configure.ac: Create pre-inst-env.
* pre-inst-env.in: New file.
* scripts/srt2vtt: New file.
* srt2vtt: Remove.
* srt2vtt.scm: New file.
* srt2vtt/subrip.scm: New file.
* srt2vtt/ui.scm: New file.
* srt2vtt/webvtt.scm: New file.

4 years agoCheck for EOF when reading subtitle lines.
David Thompson [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 16:57:42 +0000 (11:57 -0500)]
Check for EOF when reading subtitle lines.

* srt2vtt (read-sub-rip): Test for EOF object.

4 years agoAllow auto-compilation for now.
David Thompson [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 16:55:01 +0000 (11:55 -0500)]
Allow auto-compilation for now.

* srt2vtt: Remove '--no-auto-compile' flag.

4 years agoAccept blank lines as valid subtitles.
David Thompson [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 16:13:07 +0000 (11:13 -0500)]
Accept blank lines as valid subtitles.

* srt2vtt (read-sub-rip): Allow the first subtitle line to be blank.

4 years agoAdd docstrings.
David Thompson [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 02:04:58 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
Add docstrings.

* srt2vtt: Add docstrings to important procedures.

4 years agoAdd full GPLv3 text.
David Thompson [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 15:42:46 +0000 (10:42 -0500)]
Add full GPLv3 text.

* COPYING: New file.

4 years agoAdd blank line after WebVTT signature.
David Thompson [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 14:23:26 +0000 (09:23 -0500)]
Add blank line after WebVTT signature.

* srt2vtt: Add blank line between signature and first subtitle.

4 years agoFix copyright statement copy/paste error.
David Thompson [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 14:20:55 +0000 (09:20 -0500)]
Fix copyright statement copy/paste error.

* srt2vtt: s/Haunt/srt2vtt/

4 years agoFirst commit.
David Thompson [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 02:15:02 +0000 (21:15 -0500)]
First commit.