skeinsum.git
6 months agoCorrect the man page for skein1024sum master
Jason Self [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 20:01:05 +0000 (13:01 -0700)]
Correct the man page for skein1024sum

It had the incorrect program name.

8 months agoUpdate README with reference to the man pages
Jason Self [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 05:07:19 +0000 (21:07 -0800)]
Update README with reference to the man pages

8 months agoAdd .gitattributes
Jason Self [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 05:02:16 +0000 (21:02 -0800)]
Add .gitattributes

Exclude undesired files from git archive.

8 months agoRound out the test suite
Jason Self [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 04:46:45 +0000 (20:46 -0800)]
Round out the test suite

By adding tests for the remaining programs

8 months agoAdd man pages
Jason Self [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 04:00:14 +0000 (20:00 -0800)]
Add man pages

8 months agoAdd some missing license notices
Jason Self [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 01:08:31 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
Add some missing license notices

To avoid potential ambiguity. skeinsum is GPL-3.0-or-later.

8 months agoRemove SHA3 references
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 21:04:03 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
Remove SHA3 references

Skein was one of the finalists in the NIST competition to develop a
new hash function called SHA-3. Skein made it all the way through to
the end but was ultimately not selected. Since skeinsum uses the
reference implementation that was submitted to NIST for the SHA-3
competition it contained references to SHA3. This commit removes them,
since Skein wasn't selected and isn't SHA-3.

8 months agoAdd home page and email address to help output
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 19:25:04 +0000 (11:25 -0800)]
Add home page and email address to help output

For bug reporting purposes.

8 months agoAdd PACKAGE_URL to configure.ac
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 19:17:01 +0000 (11:17 -0800)]
Add PACKAGE_URL to configure.ac

8 months agoUse skeinVersion in help text
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 19:04:08 +0000 (11:04 -0800)]
Use skeinVersion in help text

Instead of a hardcoded version number

8 months agoCompute the version number dynamically
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 17:19:20 +0000 (09:19 -0800)]
Compute the version number dynamically

This creates a generated version number.

8 months agoAdd additional autogenerated files to gitignore
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 16:28:43 +0000 (08:28 -0800)]
Add additional autogenerated files to gitignore

Also alphabetize the list

8 months agoInclude strerror with AC_CHECK_FUNCS
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 16:21:12 +0000 (08:21 -0800)]
Include strerror with AC_CHECK_FUNCS

8 months agoAdd foreign to AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 16:17:47 +0000 (08:17 -0800)]
Add foreign to AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE

Remove the empty AUTHORS, ChangeLog and NEWS files.

8 months agoUpdate AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 16:13:42 +0000 (08:13 -0800)]
Update AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE

Enable all compiler warning messages and make all warnings into
errors.

8 months agoUpdate to autoconf 2.69
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 16:11:46 +0000 (08:11 -0800)]
Update to autoconf 2.69

8 months agoRemove autogenerated files
Jason Self [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 15:32:05 +0000 (07:32 -0800)]
Remove autogenerated files

4 years agoBetter cmdline errors handling.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:59:09 +0000 (17:59 -0700)]
Better cmdline errors handling.

4 years agoTest for -0 added.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:58:17 +0000 (17:58 -0700)]
Test for -0 added.

4 years agoTesting results updated.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:57:19 +0000 (17:57 -0700)]
Testing results updated.

4 years agoCritical bugfix: call Hash routine with BitsCount instead of BytesCount.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:56:26 +0000 (17:56 -0700)]
Critical bugfix: call Hash routine with BitsCount instead of BytesCount.

4 years agoBugfix SKEIN_DEEP_DUMP printing.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:55:20 +0000 (17:55 -0700)]
Bugfix SKEIN_DEEP_DUMP printing.

4 years agoMove stuff from main to separate PrintStringHash routine
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:53:50 +0000 (17:53 -0700)]
Move stuff from main to separate PrintStringHash routine

4 years agoHashing cmdline strings added.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:52:39 +0000 (17:52 -0700)]
Hashing cmdline strings added.

4 years agoprint_usage: merge printf calls and realign.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:51:45 +0000 (17:51 -0700)]
print_usage: merge printf calls and realign.

4 years agoReplace remaining fprintf/stderr calls to WARN.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:50:47 +0000 (17:50 -0700)]
Replace remaining fprintf/stderr calls to WARN.

4 years agoTry to debug unchanged /proc/softirqs checksum.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:46:46 +0000 (17:46 -0700)]
Try to debug unchanged /proc/softirqs checksum.

4 years agoRemove unused vars.
Jason Self [Mon, 28 Sep 2015 00:42:38 +0000 (17:42 -0700)]
Remove unused vars.

4 years agoInitial testing added.
Jason Self [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 04:01:00 +0000 (21:01 -0700)]
Initial testing added.

4 years agoAdd WARN macro.
Jason Self [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 03:56:15 +0000 (20:56 -0700)]
Add WARN macro.

4 years agoAllow short opts for help and version.
Jason Self [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 03:55:24 +0000 (20:55 -0700)]
Allow short opts for help and version.

4 years agoisProper - small changes.
Jason Self [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 22:04:02 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
isProper - small changes.

4 years agoHashMatch: do return values more strict.
Jason Self [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 21:59:31 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
HashMatch: do return values more strict.

4 years agoBugfix signed/unsigned typecast.
Jason Self [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 21:50:32 +0000 (14:50 -0700)]
Bugfix signed/unsigned typecast.

4 years agoYet another magic number replaced to calculated value.
Jason Self [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 21:48:15 +0000 (14:48 -0700)]
Yet another magic number replaced to calculated value.

4 years agois_goodfile: no special verbose mode, always verbose now.
Jason Self [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 21:43:59 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
is_goodfile: no special verbose mode, always verbose now.

4 years agoskein_cli main routine simplified.
Jason Self [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 21:33:24 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
skein_cli main routine simplified.

4 years agoTRYHELP_GOODBYE macro added.
Jason Self [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 03:28:42 +0000 (20:28 -0700)]
TRYHELP_GOODBYE macro added.

4 years agoBetter vertical alignment
Jason Self [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 03:15:14 +0000 (20:15 -0700)]
Better vertical alignment

4 years agoMerge matching code to new HashStdin routine.
Jason Self [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 02:55:59 +0000 (19:55 -0700)]
Merge matching code to new HashStdin routine.

4 years agoUpdating skeinsum with a new scheme for reading large files, simplifying command...
Jason Self [Tue, 8 Sep 2015 22:29:28 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
Updating skeinsum with a new scheme for reading large files, simplifying command line parsing and filebuilding, consolidating source code, etc.

4 years agogitignore added
Jason Self [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 21:22:25 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
gitignore added

4 years agoAC_SYS_LARGEFILE added.
Jason Self [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 21:13:33 +0000 (14:13 -0700)]
AC_SYS_LARGEFILE added.

4 years agoAutoconf and Automake updated.
Jason Self [Wed, 2 Sep 2015 20:51:38 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
Autoconf and Automake updated.

5 years agoAdd usage information to README file.
Jason Self [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 16:38:08 +0000 (09:38 -0700)]
Add usage information to README file.

5 years agoFixed buffer overflow
Jason Self [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 16:32:05 +0000 (09:32 -0700)]
Fixed buffer overflow

5 years agoImporting skeinsum
Jason Self+ [Mon, 11 Aug 2014 00:39:23 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
Importing skeinsum