selfix.git
2 years agoRename stage0.sh to prep.sh; updates to documentation to reflect this and explain... master
Jason Self [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 23:34:22 +0000 (16:34 -0700)]
Rename stage0.sh to prep.sh; updates to documentation to reflect this and explain more of what it's supposed to be doing.

2 years agoAdd wget to list of dependencies. Add prep_host function. Add source code downloading...
Jason Self [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 23:31:23 +0000 (16:31 -0700)]
Add wget to list of dependencies. Add prep_host function. Add source code downloading stub along with urls and keyring.

2 years agoThe distro variable should be available to subprocesses
Jason Self [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 20:49:43 +0000 (13:49 -0700)]
The distro variable should be available to subprocesses

2 years agostage0.sh: Add distro name as variable for later use
Jason Self [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 20:40:46 +0000 (13:40 -0700)]
stage0.sh: Add distro name as variable for later use

2 years agostage0.sh: Install some needed dependencies
Jason Self [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 20:35:17 +0000 (13:35 -0700)]
stage0.sh: Install some needed dependencies

2 years agostage0.sh: Mark as executable
Jason Self [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 12:12:23 +0000 (05:12 -0700)]
stage0.sh: Mark as executable

2 years agostage0.sh: Removing semicolon after exit 1 in make_bin_sh_point_to_bash for consisten...
Jason Self [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 12:11:48 +0000 (05:11 -0700)]
stage0.sh: Removing semicolon after exit 1 in make_bin_sh_point_to_bash for consistency with the other function.

2 years agostage0.sh: Update the conditional in make_bin_sh_point_to_bash to place the 'then...
Jason Self [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:33:29 +0000 (20:33 -0700)]
stage0.sh: Update the conditional in make_bin_sh_point_to_bash to place the 'then' on the same line as the 'if'. This is done for consistency with the other conditional.

2 years agostage0.sh: Update shebang to use /usr/bin/env; add new make_bin_sh_point_to_bash...
Jason Self [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 03:11:27 +0000 (20:11 -0700)]
stage0.sh: Update shebang to use /usr/bin/env; add new make_bin_sh_point_to_bash function; restyle code.

2 years agoAdd initial work
Jason Self [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 02:01:35 +0000 (19:01 -0700)]
Add initial work