open-adventure.git
2 years agoReady for 1.3 release. 1.3
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 00:03:17 +0000 (20:03 -0400)]
Ready for 1.3 release.

2 years agoExclude %V from coverage since we removed it from the test suite.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 23:55:34 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
Exclude %V from coverage since we removed it from the test suite.

2 years agoRemove 'version test...
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 23:45:55 +0000 (19:45 -0400)]
Remove 'version test...

...it's too much of a PITA to edit the check file after every release bump.

2 years agoAdd regression test for split commands.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 23:40:28 +0000 (19:40 -0400)]
Add regression test for split commands.

2 years agoRemove unused phase codes.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 23:26:29 +0000 (19:26 -0400)]
Remove unused phase codes.

2 years agoAddress GitLab issue #36: "Get what?" prompt incorrectly handled
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 22:35:02 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Address GitLab issue #36: "Get what?" prompt incorrectly handled

2 years agoRemove unnecessary clearing of command verb.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 21:40:25 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
Remove unnecessary clearing of command verb.

2 years agoCoverage repair.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 19:26:56 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Coverage repair.

2 years agoFix a coverage gap.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 18:59:58 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
Fix a coverage gap.

2 years agoMoved dungeon.c and dungeon.h templates into external files. 259/head
Aaron Traas [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 16:07:10 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
Moved dungeon.c and dungeon.h templates into external files.

Also refactored to use named vars in the templates, so it's easier to
refactor, as order when you call .format() isn't important.

2 years agoAddress Gitlab issue #35 258/head
Aaron Traas [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 18:41:23 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Address Gitlab issue #35

2 years agoModified action() to take take a copy of command rather than a pointer.
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 22:22:55 +0000 (18:22 -0400)]
Modified action() to take take a copy of command rather than a pointer.

It should be safer now that we're not scribbling all over command in
action(), as it's closer to pure. Also fixed a bug in say.

2 years agoBack up to 100% coverage.
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 21:22:03 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
Back up to 100% coverage.

2 years agoSpecials excised from adventure.yaml
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 21:15:23 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
Specials excised from adventure.yaml

2 years agoAll specials are now actions. Builds correct outputs, more needs deleting.
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 20:56:43 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
All specials are now actions. Builds correct outputs, more needs deleting.

2 years agoSimplify seed and waste cpmands using %d in the YAML string.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:03:39 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
Simplify seed and waste cpmands using %d in the YAML string.

2 years agoFix to Gitlab issue #32. Now SEED and WASTE are in adventure.yaml 257/head
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 13:52:19 +0000 (09:52 -0400)]
Fix to Gitlab issue #32. Now SEED and WASTE are in adventure.yaml

NOTE: the tests are all updated because now, like every other action,
SEED and WASTE have a \n before their output, as they correctly use
SPEAK

2 years agoMore type hygiene.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 11:44:09 +0000 (07:44 -0400)]
More type hygiene.

2 years agoComment cleanup, semantic types, information hiding.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 11:38:09 +0000 (07:38 -0400)]
Comment cleanup, semantic types, information hiding.

2 years agoFix a prototype.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:53:15 +0000 (22:53 -0400)]
Fix a prototype.

2 years agoAddress GitLab issue #34: static char* get_input() is not a prototype
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 02:04:01 +0000 (22:04 -0400)]
Address GitLab issue #34: static char* get_input() is not a prototype

2 years agoAbolish as many undifferentiated long variables as possible.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 22:49:08 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
Abolish as many undifferentiated long variables as possible.

Simple counter become ints.

2 years agoFull comments for all game structure members.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 22:24:57 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
Full comments for all game structure members.

2 years agoComment and structure cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 21:42:31 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
Comment and structure cleanup.

2 years agoMore comment cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:52:14 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
More comment cleanup.

2 years agoComment cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:46:50 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
Comment cleanup.

2 years agoInformation hiding - moved all of command input parsing to misc.c 256/head
Aaron Traas [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 20:02:54 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Information hiding - moved all of command input parsing to misc.c

get_command_input() is effectively an I/O function that takes raw input
and makes it into a command_t. With other I/O functions, it belongs in
misc.c.

This alos allowed me to make 4 other functions static, as they were only
called by get_command_input();

2 years agoTest for freshly fixed bugs 255/head
NHOrus [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:00:23 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
Test for freshly fixed bugs
Also, removed redundant specials from illformed

2 years agoRemove unused enum.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:46:42 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
Remove unused enum.

2 years agoRestore full code coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:37:26 +0000 (13:37 -0400)]
Restore full code coverage.

2 years agoFix core dump in debug mode due to uninitialized allocated storage.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 16:58:42 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
Fix core dump in debug mode due to uninitialized allocated storage.

2 years agoFix test breakage.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 16:29:52 +0000 (12:29 -0400)]
Fix test breakage.

2 years agoAddress GitLab issue #28: Advent hangs on some inputs
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 16:24:02 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Address GitLab issue #28: Advent hangs on some inputs

2 years agoPrevent OB1 error.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:27:02 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Prevent OB1 error.

2 years agoFix invalid variable reuse.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:15:15 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
Fix invalid variable reuse.

2 years agoRemove unused variables.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:53:15 +0000 (10:53 -0400)]
Remove unused variables.

2 years agoFix Gitlab issue #30: Say is broken.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:47:33 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
Fix Gitlab issue #30: Say is broken.

2 years agoSome vocabulary lookup code can be hidden from main.c.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:38:59 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
Some vocabulary lookup code can be hidden from main.c.

2 years agoLast remnants of packing removed.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:36:22 +0000 (10:36 -0400)]
Last remnants of packing removed.

As a bonus, a bug in %S pluralization became obvious and was fixed.

2 years agoNo more packing in the parser.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:15:39 +0000 (10:15 -0400)]
No more packing in the parser.

As a side effect, ill-formed input consisting of "_\n" gives
a slighty better error message.

2 years agoRemove unneeded vocabulary lookup.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 14:13:15 +0000 (10:13 -0400)]
Remove unneeded vocabulary lookup.

2 years agoEliminate last logic guard on a packed value.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 13:50:58 +0000 (09:50 -0400)]
Eliminate last logic guard on a packed value.

2 years agoRemove a packing call - word buffer is good enough.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 13:11:13 +0000 (09:11 -0400)]
Remove a packing call - word buffer is good enough.

2 years agoRemove special-case code that was inducing bugs.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 13:08:10 +0000 (09:08 -0400)]
Remove special-case code that was inducing bugs.

2 years agoImproved word type checking.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 11:40:19 +0000 (07:40 -0400)]
Improved word type checking.

2 years agoEliminate some uses of wd2 - tests can be done on raw2 buffer instead.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 11:09:20 +0000 (07:09 -0400)]
Eliminate some uses of wd2 - tests can be done on raw2 buffer instead.

2 years agoAdd some word-type checking where it's needed.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 11:02:35 +0000 (07:02 -0400)]
Add some word-type checking where it's needed.

2 years agoMake compparuson out to TOKLEN only explicit in vocab lookups.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 09:54:55 +0000 (05:54 -0400)]
Make compparuson out to TOKLEN only explicit in vocab lookups.

2 years agoGet symbol coverage on LOC_SMALLPIT
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 19:38:31 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
Get symbol coverage on LOC_SMALLPIT

2 years agoRemove a test pair that seems to be duplicative.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 18:00:12 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Remove a test pair that seems to be duplicative.

2 years agoTell the compiler not to warn about legitimate case fallthroughs. 254/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 16:47:20 +0000 (09:47 -0700)]
Tell the compiler not to warn about legitimate case fallthroughs.

2 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 20:30:41 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Typo fix.

2 years agoCover short descriotion of LOC_SMALLPIT.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 20:22:09 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
Cover short descriotion of LOC_SMALLPIT.

2 years agoRecord 100% code coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 18:28:40 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
Record 100% code coverage.

2 years agoStep with debug compiling with Clang, to contrast with GCC
NHOrus [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 17:12:16 +0000 (20:12 +0300)]
Step with debug compiling with Clang, to contrast with GCC

2 years agoNo magic, revert some experimental changes in pipeline
NHOrus [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 16:59:55 +0000 (19:59 +0300)]
No magic, revert some experimental changes in pipeline

2 years agoUse OpenSUSE in CI pipeline, instead
NHOrus [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 04:43:56 +0000 (07:43 +0300)]
Use OpenSUSE in CI pipeline, instead

2 years agoUse Fedora for the CI pipeline.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 03:45:19 +0000 (20:45 -0700)]
Use Fedora for the CI pipeline.

2 years agoUse ASan and UBSan in debug builds.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 03:19:54 +0000 (20:19 -0700)]
Use ASan and UBSan in debug builds.

2 years agoDeploy maximum "fortified source" and stack protection.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 02:52:20 +0000 (19:52 -0700)]
Deploy maximum "fortified source" and stack protection.

2 years agoEnsure cheat is built with debug options when 'make debug' is given.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 02:45:17 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
Ensure cheat is built with debug options when 'make debug' is given.

2 years agoLOC_SMALLPIT.small and LOC_TOPSTALACTITE.small
Aaron Traas [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 15:56:19 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
LOC_SMALLPIT.small and LOC_TOPSTALACTITE.small

2 years agoYAML coverage generator minor cleanup
Aaron Traas [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:57:13 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
YAML coverage generator minor cleanup

2 years agoAdd .desktop file for advent 250/head
Dr. Tobias Quathamer [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:19:34 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Add .desktop file for advent

2 years agoAdd SVG file for advent icon
Dr. Tobias Quathamer [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:13:43 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Add SVG file for advent icon

2 years agoRemove flawed code to drop batteries.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:29:44 +0000 (07:29 -0400)]
Remove flawed code to drop batteries.

2 years agoCover MISSING_BATTERIES in a test. Needs unducumented "waste" fallback.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 10:07:01 +0000 (06:07 -0400)]
Cover MISSING_BATTERIES in a test. Needs unducumented "waste" fallback.

2 years agoPrevent multiline string quotes from confusing Emacs.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 21:23:40 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
Prevent multiline string quotes from confusing Emacs.

2 years agoDe-FORTRANIZE some IDs.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 20:05:26 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
De-FORTRANIZE some IDs.

2 years agoInformation hiding.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:17:39 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
Information hiding.

2 years agoDiscuss specials: in the adventure.yaml comments. 249/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:14:23 +0000 (12:14 -0700)]
Discuss specials: in the adventure.yaml comments.

2 years agoFix adventitious '' occurrences.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 18:17:26 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
Fix adventitious '' occurrences.

2 years agoConsolidare window1 test into bigfail.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 18:06:04 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Consolidare window1 test into bigfail.

2 years agoTest consolidation into bigfail.log.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 17:05:34 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Test consolidation into bigfail.log.

2 years agoExtend bigfail test.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 13:23:40 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
Extend bigfail test.

2 years agoRemoved temporary variable for clarity; Upsized text buffer in fallback to maximum... 248/head
NHOrus [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 13:07:23 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
Removed temporary variable for clarity; Upsized text buffer in fallback to maximum possible size

2 years agoDeal with more agressive gcov 7.1; Reindent
NHOrus [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 13:00:19 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
Deal with more agressive gcov 7.1; Reindent

2 years agoTest consolidation 247/head
Aaron Traas [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:39:45 +0000 (07:39 -0400)]
Test consolidation

2 years agoYAML coverage generator minor cleanup
Aaron Traas [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:27:39 +0000 (07:27 -0400)]
YAML coverage generator minor cleanup

2 years agoFixed YAML coverage generator in python3
Aaron Traas [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:16:40 +0000 (07:16 -0400)]
Fixed YAML coverage generator in python3

2 years agoFold smallpit test into bigfail.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:48:37 +0000 (07:48 -0400)]
Fold smallpit test into bigfail.

2 years agoFix bug where knife hit might not be reported.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:13:06 +0000 (07:13 -0400)]
Fix bug where knife hit might not be reported.

2 years agoTest consolidation - move a lot of nonlethal failures into bigfail.log.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 10:26:51 +0000 (06:26 -0400)]
Test consolidation - move a lot of nonlethal failures into bigfail.log.

2 years agoTwo coverage imprivenents, one by recognizing dead code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:33:43 +0000 (05:33 -0400)]
Two coverage imprivenents, one by recognizing dead code.

2 years agoApply state_change() to mirror object.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:08:03 +0000 (05:08 -0400)]
Apply state_change() to mirror object.

2 years agoMore test consolidation.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:13:08 +0000 (04:13 -0400)]
More test consolidation.

2 years agoTest consolidation.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:00:33 +0000 (04:00 -0400)]
Test consolidation.

2 years agoImprove symbol coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 00:49:38 +0000 (20:49 -0400)]
Improve symbol coverage.

2 years agoYAML coverage - TROLL_BLOCKS arbitrary message 246/head
Aaron Traas [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 22:10:29 +0000 (18:10 -0400)]
YAML coverage - TROLL_BLOCKS arbitrary message

2 years agoNamed unnamed actions and specials
Aaron Traas [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 21:20:02 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
Named unnamed actions and specials

2 years agoFull refactor of YAML dungeon generator.
Aaron Traas [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 21:19:29 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
Full refactor of YAML dungeon generator.

The big difference is that the differences between the entity types
is concentrated in one place.

Also concentrated all File I/O in main function, moved most processing
outside of main

2 years agoFirst stage cleanup of YAML dungeon generator. Less hard-coded stuff.
Aaron Traas [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 17:10:39 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
First stage cleanup of YAML dungeon generator. Less hard-coded stuff.

Next stage will be rewrite so report object contains all of the keys
and coverage values, so we're not scribbling over DB all the time, and
we don't have to walk over things multiple times, and can keep HTML
generation in one place

2 years agoImprove symbol coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 17:00:48 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
Improve symbol coverage.

2 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 09:05:59 +0000 (05:05 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

2 years agoYAML coverage - last object message 244/head
Aaron Traas [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:06:44 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
YAML coverage - last object message

2 years agoCode cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:10:13 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Code cleanup.

2 years agoFix off-by-two bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 16:39:06 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Fix off-by-two bug.

2 years agoYAML coverage - object messages 100% covered
Aaron Traas [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 15:39:54 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
YAML coverage - object messages 100% covered

2 years agoReplace some more wd? with id?. 245/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 21:32:46 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
Replace some more wd? with id?.

2 years agoReplace some uses of wd[12] with id[12].
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:54:14 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
Replace some uses of wd[12] with id[12].