open-adventure.git
9 months agoWe are now goto free! 271/head 272/head
Aaron Traas [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 22:01:31 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
We are now goto free!

9 months agoEliminated "Lookup" label
Aaron Traas [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 19:52:13 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Eliminated "Lookup" label

9 months agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 21:27:06 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
Comment polishing.

9 months agoAttempting voodoo change to banish GitLab error.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:39:04 +0000 (12:39 -0500)]
Attempting voodoo change to banish GitLab error.

This shouldn't be necessary.

10 months agoEliminate a label.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 13:30:26 +0000 (08:30 -0500)]
Eliminate a label.

10 months agoExplicit preserve logic is no longer needed...
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:38:49 +0000 (07:38 -0500)]
Explicit preserve logic is no longer needed...

...now that we're not heedlessly nuking the command state.

10 months agoExtend coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:20:58 +0000 (07:20 -0500)]
Extend coverage.

10 months agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 10:19:31 +0000 (05:19 -0500)]
Magic-number elimination.

10 months agoRecover 100% test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 10:04:18 +0000 (05:04 -0500)]
Recover 100% test coverage.

10 months agoTry to get that last line of coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:56:01 +0000 (19:56 -0500)]
Try to get that last line of coverage.

10 months agoChoose a less obscure label name.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 19:03:20 +0000 (14:03 -0500)]
Choose a less obscure label name.

10 months agoRemove some dead symbols revealed by coverage analysis.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 19:00:37 +0000 (14:00 -0500)]
Remove some dead symbols revealed by coverage analysis.

10 months agoCoverage improvement. Also, it's rude to die silently.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:55:10 +0000 (13:55 -0500)]
Coverage improvement. Also, it's rude to die silently.

10 months agoMore coverage tweaks.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:33:16 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
More coverage tweaks.

10 months agoAnother coverage tweak.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 18:23:16 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
Another coverage tweak.

10 months agoAnother coverage tweak.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:40:04 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
Another coverage tweak.

10 months agoTweak code-coverage exclusions.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:16:44 +0000 (12:16 -0500)]
Tweak code-coverage exclusions.

10 months agoReady for 1.6 release.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:08:10 +0000 (10:08 -0500)]
Ready for 1.6 release.

10 months agoReady for 1.6 release. 1.6
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:08:10 +0000 (10:08 -0500)]
Ready for 1.6 release.

10 months agoRemove unneeded code.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 00:08:55 +0000 (19:08 -0500)]
Remove unneeded code.

10 months agotypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:53:17 +0000 (13:53 -0500)]
typo fix.

10 months agoNEWS update.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:42:04 +0000 (13:42 -0500)]
NEWS update.

10 months agoTypo fixes from Horst H. von Brand.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:33:09 +0000 (13:33 -0500)]
Typo fixes from Horst H. von Brand.

10 months agoCreate regression test for issue #36.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:17:56 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
Create regression test for issue #36.

10 months agoRegression test for GitLab issue #37 fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:03:33 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Regression test for GitLab issue #37 fix.

10 months agoFix for GitLab issue #37: prompt incorrectly handled.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:01:39 +0000 (13:01 -0500)]
Fix for GitLab issue #37: prompt incorrectly handled.

10 months agoPrepare for sync with the issue #37 bugfix branch.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:52:55 +0000 (11:52 -0500)]
Prepare for sync with the issue #37 bugfix branch.

10 months agoSync patch.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:43:38 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
Sync patch.

10 months agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:19:54 +0000 (04:19 -0500)]
Typo fix.

10 months agoFix typo in the NEWS file (2016 -> 2017) 269/head
Javier [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 22:11:32 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Fix typo in the NEWS file (2016 -> 2017)

10 months agoReady for 1.5 release. 1.5
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:06:44 +0000 (09:06 -0500)]
Ready for 1.5 release.

10 months agoHandle a bare numeric token on the command line a bit more gracefully.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 14:05:03 +0000 (09:05 -0500)]
Handle a bare numeric token on the command line a bit more gracefully.

10 months agoNEWS update.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:56:15 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
NEWS update.

10 months agoIdentify libedit better.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:37:15 +0000 (08:37 -0500)]
Identify libedit better.

10 months agoFix some accidental test damage in Javier's last commit.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 13:02:21 +0000 (08:02 -0500)]
Fix some accidental test damage in Javier's last commit.

10 months agoPatch 1
Javier [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 12:56:03 +0000 (12:56 +0000)]
Patch 1

18 months agoAn attempt to fix GitLab issue #37 failed, but...
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 03:47:43 +0000 (23:47 -0400)]
An attempt to fix GitLab issue #37 failed, but...

...update the condioned-out code to at least make sense with the
current versions of the data structures.

18 months agoFix for GitLab issue #40: Inconsistant inventory space
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 10 Mar 2018 22:58:46 +0000 (17:58 -0500)]
Fix for GitLab issue #40: Inconsistant inventory space

18 months agoSPDXify the code.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 01:56:21 +0000 (20:56 -0500)]
SPDXify the code.

18 months agoHistory update.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 15:26:22 +0000 (10:26 -0500)]
History update.

18 months agoAddress GitLab issue #42.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 13:38:27 +0000 (08:38 -0500)]
Address GitLab issue #42.

18 months agoRemove an unnecessary argument.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 13:35:46 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
Remove an unnecessary argument.

18 months agoAdditional warnings 267/head
NHOrus [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:20:14 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
Additional warnings
One of the two is fixed and GCC-exclusive, will cause more
warnings on Clang

18 months agoFix CI pipeline
NHOrus [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:18:32 +0000 (15:18 +0300)]
Fix CI pipeline

23 months agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 15:35:45 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
Typo fix.

2 years agoUnlike objects, player doesn't go to -1 when destroyed. 264/head
NHOrus [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:34:35 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
Unlike objects, player doesn't go to -1 when destroyed.
Tighten bounds check.

2 years agoType constants to prevent overflow
NHOrus [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 05:18:17 +0000 (08:18 +0300)]
Type constants to prevent overflow

2 years agoIf divident negative, then remainder is negative too.
NHOrus [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 18:20:46 +0000 (21:20 +0300)]
If divident negative, then remainder is negative too.
RNG values need to be always positive.
Solution: Transposing positively by divisor. In all the two places it may happen.

2 years agoBe consistent
NHOrus [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 21:32:21 +0000 (00:32 +0300)]
Be consistent

2 years agoPut some of important parameters into fixed width signed integers
NHOrus [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 21:13:55 +0000 (00:13 +0300)]
Put some of important parameters into fixed width signed integers
Massaged test files. Fixes issue #41

2 years agoSilenced fallthrough warning 263/head
NHOrus [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 15:32:56 +0000 (18:32 +0300)]
Silenced fallthrough warning

2 years agoPrevent RNG overflow.
NHOrus [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 15:20:21 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
Prevent RNG overflow.
Pass save under validation by pointer, so we could mess with underlying
values a little. Only thing I feel we can safely and sanely modify.

2 years agoRemoved old copy-paste error
NHOrus [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:46:38 +0000 (17:46 +0300)]
Removed old copy-paste error
Put numdie bounds check in croak to prevent OOB access on negative
numdie while preserving tests

2 years agoPrevent tampering with PRNG parameters in save
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 11:48:02 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
Prevent tampering with PRNG parameters in save

2 years agoFixed copy-paste errors
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 11:41:21 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Fixed copy-paste errors

2 years agoPrevent division by zero
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 11:24:13 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Prevent division by zero

2 years agoVerify bounds for linked lists
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 10:47:57 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
Verify bounds for linked lists

2 years agoCorrected limit for atloc, see init.c for filling double-linked list
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 10:40:10 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
Corrected limit for atloc, see init.c for filling double-linked list

2 years agoFix value, add check for linked locations
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 10:02:51 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
Fix value, add check for linked locations

2 years agoBounds check for properties; it is not violated in normal game
NHOrus [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 08:21:10 +0000 (11:21 +0300)]
Bounds check for properties; it is not violated in normal game

2 years agoSyntax error
NHOrus [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:58:35 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Syntax error

2 years agoValidate dwarves and tally
NHOrus [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:56:37 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Validate dwarves and tally

2 years agoReindentation
NHOrus [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:56:07 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Reindentation

2 years agoVerify sanity of location arrays
NHOrus [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 14:16:09 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Verify sanity of location arrays

2 years agoValidating sanity of locations in restored game
NHOrus [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 11:41:42 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Validating sanity of locations in restored game

2 years agoRemove extraneous listing of files
NHOrus [Sun, 13 Aug 2017 11:14:09 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Remove extraneous listing of files

2 years agoReady for 1.4 release. 1.4
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 03:21:10 +0000 (23:21 -0400)]
Ready for 1.4 release.

2 years agoRemove duplicative phase code.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 19:51:39 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
Remove duplicative phase code.

2 years agoUse the '=' operator (not memcpy()) to shallow-copy structs. 262/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 19:41:35 +0000 (12:41 -0700)]
Use the '=' operator (not memcpy()) to shallow-copy structs.

2 years agoCanonicalize OV commands to VO form.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 19:02:41 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
Canonicalize OV commands to VO form.

Allows us to get rid of some obscure logic that causes an unnecessary
word shift. One error message changes in a benign way.

2 years agoMassage "{oil|water} {plant|door} into equivalent pourcommand.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:48:44 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
Massage "{oil|water} {plant|door} into equivalent pourcommand.

Bedfore this change the command was passed in OV form, which we want
to get rid of.

2 years agoSimplify overcomplicated code.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 18:22:38 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
Simplify overcomplicated code.

2 years agoMore breadcrumb improvements.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 16:56:50 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
More breadcrumb improvements.

2 years agoImprove debugging.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 16:25:56 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
Improve debugging.

2 years agoTypedefify command_t; simplify code accordingly. 261/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 15:29:46 +0000 (08:29 -0700)]
Typedefify command_t; simplify code accordingly.

2 years agoSimplify command word handling.
Jason S. Ninneman [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 06:43:52 +0000 (23:43 -0700)]
Simplify command word handling.

2 years agoUpgrade get_vocab_metadata() to use command_type_t.
Jason S. Ninneman [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 06:08:55 +0000 (23:08 -0700)]
Upgrade get_vocab_metadata() to use command_type_t.

2 years agoEncapsulate command words into their own struct.
Jason S. Ninneman [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 03:11:40 +0000 (20:11 -0700)]
Encapsulate command words into their own struct.

2 years agoAdd command_word_t, for command words.
Jason S. Ninneman [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 02:26:29 +0000 (19:26 -0700)]
Add command_word_t, for command words.

2 years agoDatatype definition for command word types.
Jason S. Ninneman [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 02:22:52 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
Datatype definition for command word types.

2 years agoCope with YAML idiosyncracy at unquoted "YES".
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 14:49:22 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
Cope with YAML idiosyncracy at unquoted "YES".

2 years agoAdd breadcrumbs for grammar debugging.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 14:37:37 +0000 (10:37 -0400)]
Add breadcrumbs for grammar debugging.

2 years agoAdd INSTALL.adoc and templates/*.tpl to make recipes. 260/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 21:01:39 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
Add INSTALL.adoc and templates/*.tpl to make recipes.

Fixes issues #38 and #39.

2 years agoReady for 1.3 release. 1.3
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 00:03:17 +0000 (20:03 -0400)]
Ready for 1.3 release.

2 years agoExclude %V from coverage since we removed it from the test suite.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 23:55:34 +0000 (19:55 -0400)]
Exclude %V from coverage since we removed it from the test suite.

2 years agoRemove 'version test...
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 23:45:55 +0000 (19:45 -0400)]
Remove 'version test...

...it's too much of a PITA to edit the check file after every release bump.

2 years agoAdd regression test for split commands.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 23:40:28 +0000 (19:40 -0400)]
Add regression test for split commands.

2 years agoRemove unused phase codes.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 23:26:29 +0000 (19:26 -0400)]
Remove unused phase codes.

2 years agoAddress GitLab issue #36: "Get what?" prompt incorrectly handled
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 22:35:02 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
Address GitLab issue #36: "Get what?" prompt incorrectly handled

2 years agoRemove unnecessary clearing of command verb.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 21:40:25 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
Remove unnecessary clearing of command verb.

2 years agoCoverage repair.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 19:26:56 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Coverage repair.

2 years agoFix a coverage gap.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 18:59:58 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
Fix a coverage gap.

2 years agoMoved dungeon.c and dungeon.h templates into external files. 259/head
Aaron Traas [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 16:07:10 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
Moved dungeon.c and dungeon.h templates into external files.

Also refactored to use named vars in the templates, so it's easier to
refactor, as order when you call .format() isn't important.

2 years agoAddress Gitlab issue #35 258/head
Aaron Traas [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 18:41:23 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Address Gitlab issue #35

2 years agoModified action() to take take a copy of command rather than a pointer.
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 22:22:55 +0000 (18:22 -0400)]
Modified action() to take take a copy of command rather than a pointer.

It should be safer now that we're not scribbling all over command in
action(), as it's closer to pure. Also fixed a bug in say.

2 years agoBack up to 100% coverage.
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 21:22:03 +0000 (17:22 -0400)]
Back up to 100% coverage.

2 years agoSpecials excised from adventure.yaml
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 21:15:23 +0000 (17:15 -0400)]
Specials excised from adventure.yaml

2 years agoAll specials are now actions. Builds correct outputs, more needs deleting.
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 20:56:43 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
All specials are now actions. Builds correct outputs, more needs deleting.

2 years agoSimplify seed and waste cpmands using %d in the YAML string.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:03:39 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
Simplify seed and waste cpmands using %d in the YAML string.

2 years agoFix to Gitlab issue #32. Now SEED and WASTE are in adventure.yaml 257/head
Aaron Traas [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 13:52:19 +0000 (09:52 -0400)]
Fix to Gitlab issue #32. Now SEED and WASTE are in adventure.yaml

NOTE: the tests are all updated because now, like every other action,
SEED and WASTE have a \n before their output, as they correctly use
SPEAK