open-adventure.git
3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 14:55:09 +0000 (10:55 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 14:03:40 +0000 (10:03 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoMagic-number limination. Improve test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 13:44:34 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
Magic-number limination.  Improve test coverage.

3 years agoTrying again to repair tests.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 13:13:35 +0000 (09:13 -0400)]
Trying again to repair tests.

3 years agoRepair tests.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 13:08:55 +0000 (09:08 -0400)]
Repair tests.

3 years agoSimplify code, improve test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 12:57:08 +0000 (08:57 -0400)]
Simplify code, improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 11:41:40 +0000 (07:41 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 11:26:59 +0000 (07:26 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoRxtend test coverage, remove magic numbers.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 11:11:20 +0000 (07:11 -0400)]
Rxtend test coverage, remove magic numbers.

3 years agoImprove test coverage, simplify code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 10:41:16 +0000 (06:41 -0400)]
Improve test coverage, simplify code.

3 years agoRe-format to consistent indent style with "make indent".
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 10:18:51 +0000 (06:18 -0400)]
Re-format to consistent indent style with "make indent".

3 years agoCompile switch to disable save and restore 99/head
NHOrus [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 07:34:44 +0000 (10:34 +0300)]
Compile switch to disable save and restore

3 years agoAdded 'linty' target for make
Bob Little [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:43:19 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
Added 'linty' target for make

"make linty" does lots of error checking while compiling.
Simplified the standard make's CFLAGS.
Cleaned up code to eliminate resulting warnings generated by "make linty".

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:43:23 +0000 (20:43 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoTest two defeat cases.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 18 Jun 2017 00:02:41 +0000 (20:02 -0400)]
Test two defeat cases.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 23:39:25 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoMove a few prototypes and static'ed a few functions 97/head
Bob Little [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 22:19:09 +0000 (18:19 -0400)]
Move a few prototypes and static'ed a few functions

Moved prototypes for initialise() and action() from main.c to advent.h
Made the following functions static, so they wouldn't require prototypes:
   sig_handler (main.c)
   spotted_by_pirate (main.c)
   light (actions.c)

3 years agoTweak formatting.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 16:13:20 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
Tweak formatting.

3 years agoExperiment with reindenting.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 16:04:26 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
Experiment with reindenting.

3 years agoCorrect a message.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 15:09:40 +0000 (11:09 -0400)]
Correct a message.

3 years agoImproved docs, fixed identation
NHOrus [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 14:24:45 +0000 (17:24 +0300)]
Improved docs, fixed identation

3 years agoLittle cleanup of variable names 94/head
NHOrus [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 07:12:53 +0000 (10:12 +0300)]
Little cleanup of variable names

3 years agoResume from file on startup 93/head
NHOrus [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 16:44:23 +0000 (19:44 +0300)]
Resume from file on startup

3 years agoAddress GitLab issue #11: trivial patch for macports/osx requirements
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 05:19:11 +0000 (01:19 -0400)]
Address GitLab issue #11: trivial patch for macports/osx requirements

3 years agoAdded dependency to newdb.h to make 'make -j' work 92/head
Bob Little [Sat, 17 Jun 2017 02:17:40 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
Added dependency to newdb.h to make 'make -j' work

3 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 20:20:36 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Typo fix.

3 years agoCode simplification.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:58:51 +0000 (15:58 -0400)]
Code simplification.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:40:46 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:27:25 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoCode simplification.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 19:08:21 +0000 (15:08 -0400)]
Code simplification.

3 years agoSplit saveresume to reduce complexity
Peje Nilsson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 16:15:04 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Split saveresume to reduce complexity

Fixed a bug where current time was printed as version of advent
when loading an old savegame.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic 87/head
Peje Nilsson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 15:43:14 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic

3 years agoTest coverage of -s and -l options.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:54:10 +0000 (09:54 -0400)]
Test coverage of -s and -l options.

3 years agoFix the mazehint log so it works.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:38:54 +0000 (09:38 -0400)]
Fix the mazehint log so it works.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:31:37 +0000 (09:31 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoTest throwing axe at bear.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:16:01 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
Test throwing axe at bear.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:05:20 +0000 (09:05 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:55:53 +0000 (08:55 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoRemove total-ordering assumption.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:39:01 +0000 (08:39 -0400)]
Remove total-ordering assumption.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 11:00:57 +0000 (07:00 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoCode simplification.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 10:44:22 +0000 (06:44 -0400)]
Code simplification.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic
Peje Nilsson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 08:10:38 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic

3 years agoFix more arithmetic on locations & messages
Peje Nilsson [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 08:06:01 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
Fix more arithmetic on locations & messages

3 years agoReduce verbosity.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 01:36:06 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Reduce verbosity.

3 years agoSquasgh -Wextra warnings.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:39:43 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Squasgh -Wextra warnings.

3 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 21:58:52 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

3 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 21:39:53 +0000 (17:39 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

3 years agoName another magic number.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 21:34:06 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
Name another magic number.

3 years agoAdd regression test for seed crash bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 20:58:48 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
Add regression test for seed crash bug.

3 years agoDon't do dwarf moves after a fallback command.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 20:54:29 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
Don't do dwarf moves after a fallback command.

Avoids a crash bug.

3 years agoComment fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 16:20:49 +0000 (12:20 -0400)]
Comment fix.

3 years agoMagic-numnber elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 16:18:37 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Magic-numnber elimination.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic 84/head
Peje Nilsson [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 15:33:15 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into actions-arithmetic

3 years agoMore use of manifeat constants.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 15:15:45 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
More use of manifeat constants.

3 years agoFix arithmetic on message number
Peje Nilsson [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 15:01:10 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Fix arithmetic on message number

3 years agoMore use of manifest constants.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 14:59:43 +0000 (10:59 -0400)]
More use of manifest constants.

3 years agoUse symbolic shortnames for locations.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 14:31:26 +0000 (10:31 -0400)]
Use symbolic shortnames for locations.

3 years agoLocalizing variables 82/head 83/head
NHOrus [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 13:16:21 +0000 (16:16 +0300)]
Localizing variables

3 years agoUse LOC_* constants for locations. Clean up some ARB_* constants.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 12:49:47 +0000 (08:49 -0400)]
Use LOC_* constants for locations. Clean up some ARB_* constants.

3 years agoMeaningful shortnames for RSPEAK messages.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 11:35:03 +0000 (07:35 -0400)]
Meaningful shortnames for RSPEAK messages.

3 years agoMore ARB tagging.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 11:16:39 +0000 (07:16 -0400)]
More ARB tagging.

3 years agoImprove test coverage 81/head
NHOrus [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 06:49:29 +0000 (09:49 +0300)]
Improve test coverage

3 years agodungeon now outputs just database.h 80/head
Bob Little [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 01:54:49 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
dungeon now outputs just database.h

Added macro DEFINE_GLOBALS_FROM_INCLUDES to main.c
Makefile no longer has to deal with database.c and database.o

3 years agoPut the long and short location descriptions into a 'locations' data structure. 79/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 23:45:49 +0000 (16:45 -0700)]
Put the long and short location descriptions into a 'locations' data structure.

They're renamed 'small' and 'big' to avoid colliding with C reserved words.

3 years agoClean up remnant magic labels.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 21:41:01 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
Clean up remnant magic labels.

3 years agoMove from random message numbers to ARB_* symbols generate from YAML.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 21:36:30 +0000 (17:36 -0400)]
Move from random message numbers to ARB_* symbols generate from YAML.

3 years agoDocument build-time dependencies.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 21:12:00 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
Document build-time dependencies.

3 years agoRepair a checkfile.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:59:26 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Repair a checkfile.

3 years agoFix some Makefile glitches. 78/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:48:21 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
Fix some Makefile glitches.

3 years agoUse Python 3's pip.
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:36:10 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
Use Python 3's pip.

3 years agoUpdate pipeline for python3 and PyYAML.
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:28:59 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
Update pipeline for python3 and PyYAML.

3 years agogit-ignore newdb.[ch].
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:25:36 +0000 (13:25 -0700)]
git-ignore newdb.[ch].

3 years agoRun python3 explicitly at build.
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 18:39:01 +0000 (11:39 -0700)]
Run python3 explicitly at build.

3 years agoGenerate newdb.[ch] at build time, parallel with database.[ch].
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 18:32:41 +0000 (11:32 -0700)]
Generate newdb.[ch] at build time, parallel with database.[ch].

Having two data compile jobs is a temporary situation. Eventually newdb.[ch] will supersede database.[ch].

3 years agoRemove newdb.[ch] from version control.
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 15:33:01 +0000 (08:33 -0700)]
Remove newdb.[ch] from version control.

3 years agoNew dungeon compiler to gradually replace the existing one.
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 15:32:31 +0000 (08:32 -0700)]
New dungeon compiler to gradually replace the existing one.

3 years agoAdd test for feeding ogre.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:53:45 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
Add test for feeding ogre.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:35:10 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoLowering the scope And cleaning up some warnings from static analysis
NHOrus [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 19:08:43 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
Lowering the scope And cleaning up some warnings from static analysis

3 years agoFix handling of intransitive "say".
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 19:15:00 +0000 (15:15 -0400)]
Fix handling of intransitive "say".

3 years agoEliminate magic return value.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 17:35:06 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
Eliminate magic return value.

3 years agoInclude LCG state in game saves.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 17:00:28 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
Include LCG state in game saves.

3 years agoFix a minor memory leak.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 12:50:41 +0000 (08:50 -0400)]
Fix a minor memory leak.

3 years agoAdd statistic on coverage extent.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 12:47:24 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
Add statistic on coverage extent.

3 years agoRun the rm in the same subshell
Peje Nilsson [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 11:23:58 +0000 (11:23 +0000)]
Run the rm in the same subshell

3 years agoRepair and simplify complicated pirare-robbery logic.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 12:26:49 +0000 (08:26 -0400)]
Repair and simplify complicated pirare-robbery logic.

I think we previously mistranslated this in a way that didn't show up
because it would only manifest if you found the penultimare treasure
without encountering the pirate.

This version is much easier to understand.

3 years agoExtend test coverage to novice mode.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 10:41:04 +0000 (06:41 -0400)]
Extend test coverage to novice mode.

3 years agoIncrease test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 10:34:43 +0000 (06:34 -0400)]
Increase test coverage.

3 years agoIncrease test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 10:02:42 +0000 (06:02 -0400)]
Increase test coverage.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 09:44:45 +0000 (05:44 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoDe-FORTRANize the code.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 09:36:55 +0000 (05:36 -0400)]
De-FORTRANize the code.

3 years agoCode simplification.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 00:06:07 +0000 (20:06 -0400)]
Code simplification.

3 years agoUse more C-like naming conventions for variables.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 23:17:24 +0000 (19:17 -0400)]
Use more C-like naming conventions for variables.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 22:54:53 +0000 (18:54 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoMakere magic numbers for cond bits into symbols.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 22:38:04 +0000 (18:38 -0400)]
Makere magic numbers for cond bits into symbols.

3 years agoMore tests of nonsense in the forest.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 21:48:05 +0000 (17:48 -0400)]
More tests of nonsense in the forest.

3 years agoCorrect a typo, and a test for the affected verb.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 21:32:07 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
Correct a typo, and a test for the affected verb.

3 years agoTypo fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 21:13:38 +0000 (17:13 -0400)]
Typo fix.

3 years agoAdd test for urn actions.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 21:02:52 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
Add test for urn actions.

3 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 18:33:19 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
Fix compiler warnings.