open-adventure.git
2 years agoUse ASan and UBSan in debug builds.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 03:19:54 +0000 (20:19 -0700)]
Use ASan and UBSan in debug builds.

2 years agoDeploy maximum "fortified source" and stack protection.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 02:52:20 +0000 (19:52 -0700)]
Deploy maximum "fortified source" and stack protection.

2 years agoEnsure cheat is built with debug options when 'make debug' is given.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 02:45:17 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
Ensure cheat is built with debug options when 'make debug' is given.

2 years agoLOC_SMALLPIT.small and LOC_TOPSTALACTITE.small
Aaron Traas [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 15:56:19 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
LOC_SMALLPIT.small and LOC_TOPSTALACTITE.small

2 years agoYAML coverage generator minor cleanup
Aaron Traas [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:57:13 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
YAML coverage generator minor cleanup

2 years agoAdd .desktop file for advent 250/head
Dr. Tobias Quathamer [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:19:34 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Add .desktop file for advent

2 years agoAdd SVG file for advent icon
Dr. Tobias Quathamer [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 14:13:43 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
Add SVG file for advent icon

2 years agoRemove flawed code to drop batteries.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:29:44 +0000 (07:29 -0400)]
Remove flawed code to drop batteries.

2 years agoCover MISSING_BATTERIES in a test. Needs unducumented "waste" fallback.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 10:07:01 +0000 (06:07 -0400)]
Cover MISSING_BATTERIES in a test. Needs unducumented "waste" fallback.

2 years agoPrevent multiline string quotes from confusing Emacs.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 21:23:40 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
Prevent multiline string quotes from confusing Emacs.

2 years agoDe-FORTRANIZE some IDs.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 20:05:26 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
De-FORTRANIZE some IDs.

2 years agoInformation hiding.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:17:39 +0000 (15:17 -0400)]
Information hiding.

2 years agoDiscuss specials: in the adventure.yaml comments. 249/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:14:23 +0000 (12:14 -0700)]
Discuss specials: in the adventure.yaml comments.

2 years agoFix adventitious '' occurrences.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 18:17:26 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
Fix adventitious '' occurrences.

2 years agoConsolidare window1 test into bigfail.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 18:06:04 +0000 (14:06 -0400)]
Consolidare window1 test into bigfail.

2 years agoTest consolidation into bigfail.log.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 17:05:34 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Test consolidation into bigfail.log.

2 years agoExtend bigfail test.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 13:23:40 +0000 (09:23 -0400)]
Extend bigfail test.

2 years agoRemoved temporary variable for clarity; Upsized text buffer in fallback to maximum... 248/head
NHOrus [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 13:07:23 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
Removed temporary variable for clarity; Upsized text buffer in fallback to maximum possible size

2 years agoDeal with more agressive gcov 7.1; Reindent
NHOrus [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 13:00:19 +0000 (16:00 +0300)]
Deal with more agressive gcov 7.1; Reindent

2 years agoTest consolidation 247/head
Aaron Traas [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:39:45 +0000 (07:39 -0400)]
Test consolidation

2 years agoYAML coverage generator minor cleanup
Aaron Traas [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:27:39 +0000 (07:27 -0400)]
YAML coverage generator minor cleanup

2 years agoFixed YAML coverage generator in python3
Aaron Traas [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:16:40 +0000 (07:16 -0400)]
Fixed YAML coverage generator in python3

2 years agoFold smallpit test into bigfail.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:48:37 +0000 (07:48 -0400)]
Fold smallpit test into bigfail.

2 years agoFix bug where knife hit might not be reported.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:13:06 +0000 (07:13 -0400)]
Fix bug where knife hit might not be reported.

2 years agoTest consolidation - move a lot of nonlethal failures into bigfail.log.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 10:26:51 +0000 (06:26 -0400)]
Test consolidation - move a lot of nonlethal failures into bigfail.log.

2 years agoTwo coverage imprivenents, one by recognizing dead code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:33:43 +0000 (05:33 -0400)]
Two coverage imprivenents, one by recognizing dead code.

2 years agoApply state_change() to mirror object.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 09:08:03 +0000 (05:08 -0400)]
Apply state_change() to mirror object.

2 years agoMore test consolidation.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:13:08 +0000 (04:13 -0400)]
More test consolidation.

2 years agoTest consolidation.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 08:00:33 +0000 (04:00 -0400)]
Test consolidation.

2 years agoImprove symbol coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 00:49:38 +0000 (20:49 -0400)]
Improve symbol coverage.

2 years agoYAML coverage - TROLL_BLOCKS arbitrary message 246/head
Aaron Traas [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 22:10:29 +0000 (18:10 -0400)]
YAML coverage - TROLL_BLOCKS arbitrary message

2 years agoNamed unnamed actions and specials
Aaron Traas [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 21:20:02 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
Named unnamed actions and specials

2 years agoFull refactor of YAML dungeon generator.
Aaron Traas [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 21:19:29 +0000 (17:19 -0400)]
Full refactor of YAML dungeon generator.

The big difference is that the differences between the entity types
is concentrated in one place.

Also concentrated all File I/O in main function, moved most processing
outside of main

2 years agoFirst stage cleanup of YAML dungeon generator. Less hard-coded stuff.
Aaron Traas [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 17:10:39 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
First stage cleanup of YAML dungeon generator. Less hard-coded stuff.

Next stage will be rewrite so report object contains all of the keys
and coverage values, so we're not scribbling over DB all the time, and
we don't have to walk over things multiple times, and can keep HTML
generation in one place

2 years agoImprove symbol coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 17:00:48 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
Improve symbol coverage.

2 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 09:05:59 +0000 (05:05 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

2 years agoYAML coverage - last object message 244/head
Aaron Traas [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:06:44 +0000 (13:06 -0400)]
YAML coverage - last object message

2 years agoCode cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:10:13 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Code cleanup.

2 years agoFix off-by-two bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 16:39:06 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Fix off-by-two bug.

2 years agoYAML coverage - object messages 100% covered
Aaron Traas [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 15:39:54 +0000 (11:39 -0400)]
YAML coverage - object messages 100% covered

2 years agoReplace some more wd? with id?. 245/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 21:32:46 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
Replace some more wd? with id?.

2 years agoReplace some uses of wd[12] with id[12].
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:54:14 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
Replace some uses of wd[12] with id[12].

2 years agoDragon attack code no longer edits the command struct.
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 20:49:28 +0000 (13:49 -0700)]
Dragon attack code no longer edits the command struct.

This also fixes a minor bug where refusing to attack the dragon
costs the player two turns instead of one.

2 years agoHandle word type and raw strings.
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 19:10:00 +0000 (12:10 -0700)]
Handle word type and raw strings.

2 years agoUse vocab IDs along side packed words.
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 18:17:12 +0000 (11:17 -0700)]
Use vocab IDs along side packed words.

2 years agoMore coverage improvements.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 16:00:29 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
More coverage improvements.

2 years agoPartially address GitLab issue #27: arbitrary_messages unreachable
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 15:33:22 +0000 (11:33 -0400)]
Partially address GitLab issue #27: arbitrary_messages unreachable

2 years agoRefactored discard to concentrate bird-related things in one place 243/head
NHOrus [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 13:34:54 +0000 (16:34 +0300)]
Refactored discard to concentrate bird-related things in one place

2 years agoRefactored carry for clarity
NHOrus [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 13:02:52 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
Refactored carry for clarity

2 years agoDo not base endgame bonus on arbitrary messages
NHOrus [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 12:40:59 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
Do not base endgame bonus on arbitrary messages
This may break save files, but doesn't, due to padding

2 years agoYAML coverage - commented out unused arbitrary messages 242/head
Aaron Traas [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 03:20:27 +0000 (23:20 -0400)]
YAML coverage - commented out unused arbitrary messages

2 years agoYAML coverage - all the listen messages
Aaron Traas [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 03:16:24 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
YAML coverage - all the listen messages

2 years agoYAML coverage - cleanup and comments
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 22:24:20 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
YAML coverage - cleanup and comments

2 years agoYAML coverage - locations 100% covered
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 21:42:10 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
YAML coverage - locations 100% covered

2 years agoYAML coverage - more locations and message
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 21:30:08 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
YAML coverage - more locations and message

- LOC_DEADCRAWL
- CROSS_BRIDGE
- LOC_BOULDERS2.short
- LOC_WINDOW1

2 years agoYAML coverage - hints 100% covered
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 20:05:15 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
YAML coverage - hints 100% covered

2 years agoYAML coverage parser bug fixed -- handling `\n` and `\t` correctly
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 19:56:37 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
YAML coverage parser bug fixed -- handling `\n` and `\t` correctly

2 years agoYAML coverage parser fixed to equate "NO_MESSAGE" with None
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 19:10:26 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
YAML coverage parser fixed to equate "NO_MESSAGE" with None

2 years agoadventure.yaml - coverage of all scoring class thresholds
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 19:04:49 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
adventure.yaml - coverage of all scoring class thresholds

2 years agoPrompt and taunt you after 3rd and final death
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 18:44:55 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
Prompt and taunt you after 3rd and final death

Fixed a bug where you'd not be asked about whether to be resurrected a
final time. Now you are.

2 years agoNo spk remains in the code base
NHOrus [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:44:18 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
No spk remains in the code base

2 years agoTest that troll really retuns after we take eggs
NHOrus [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:25:57 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
Test that troll really retuns after we take eggs

2 years agoRemoved unused code, reindented
NHOrus [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:20:11 +0000 (20:20 +0300)]
Removed unused code, reindented

2 years agoExpand scope of coverage_dungeon.py - actions and obituaries
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 16:24:52 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Expand scope of coverage_dungeon.py - actions and obituaries

2 years agoExpand scope of coverage_dungeon.py - specials
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 15:50:51 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Expand scope of coverage_dungeon.py - specials

2 years agoExpand scope of coverage_dungeon.py
Aaron Traas [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 21:52:56 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
Expand scope of coverage_dungeon.py

hints, classes and turn thrusholds are now supported

2 years agoCosmetic text fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 17:48:55 +0000 (13:48 -0400)]
Cosmetic text fix.

2 years agoExpress word type with an enum instead of magic numbers. 238/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 00:44:06 +0000 (17:44 -0700)]
Express word type with an enum instead of magic numbers.

* Make a cleaner function for getting vocab metadata.
* Get rid of magic numbers.
* Purge get_vocab_id().
* Abolish the *_WORD() macros.
* Add FIXME comment on some ugliness.

2 years agoForcing floating point division for % coverage, so we don't show 0% 237/head
Aaron Traas [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 12:56:50 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Forcing floating point division for % coverage, so we don't show 0%

2 years agoRemove obsolete comment.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:24:12 +0000 (05:24 -0400)]
Remove obsolete comment.

2 years agoRemove obsolete caveat.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:11:03 +0000 (05:11 -0400)]
Remove obsolete caveat.

2 years agoIn TODO, note some possible tests.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 08:42:24 +0000 (04:42 -0400)]
In TODO, note some possible tests.

2 years agoPrevent game from uttering solecisms about the "floor" when outside.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 04:19:16 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
Prevent game from uttering solecisms about the "floor" when outside.

2 years agoPython-agnosticize coverage_dungeon.py. 236/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:07:09 +0000 (16:07 -0700)]
Python-agnosticize coverage_dungeon.py.

2 years agoInstall Python 2 pip in Alpine.
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:01:02 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
Install Python 2 pip in Alpine.

2 years agoUse Python 2 in Alpine Linux, because that's default.
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 22:57:50 +0000 (15:57 -0700)]
Use Python 2 in Alpine Linux, because that's default.

2 years agoMake the build Python-2/3 agnostic.
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 22:54:16 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
Make the build Python-2/3 agnostic.

2 years agoReplace tests on packed words with tests on strings.
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:52:50 +0000 (08:52 -0700)]
Replace tests on packed words with tests on strings.

2 years agoRecord a fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:13:24 +0000 (19:13 -0400)]
Record a fix.

2 years agoDemonstrate that we don't have the vase bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:06:10 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
Demonstrate that we don't have the vase bug.

2 years agoLOC_* coverage - at 98.4% 235/head
Aaron Traas [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 21:35:23 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
LOC_* coverage - at 98.4%

2 years agoMinor bug fix in an error notification.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 21:05:55 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
Minor bug fix in an error notification.

2 years agoAddress Issue #13: The "eat" command exhibits strange behavior
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:16:38 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
Address Issue #13: The "eat" command exhibits strange behavior

2 years agoActual 1.2 release. 1.2
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:59:53 +0000 (11:59 -0400)]
Actual 1.2 release.

2 years agoMinor coverage inclusion.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:57:46 +0000 (11:57 -0400)]
Minor coverage inclusion.

2 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 10:00:21 +0000 (06:00 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

2 years agoMore comment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 08:42:36 +0000 (04:42 -0400)]
More comment polishing.

2 years agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 08:35:00 +0000 (04:35 -0400)]
Comment polishing.

2 years agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 08:15:57 +0000 (04:15 -0400)]
Comment polishing.

2 years agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 07:43:37 +0000 (03:43 -0400)]
Comment polishing.

2 years agoReindent.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 07:26:00 +0000 (03:26 -0400)]
Reindent.

2 years agoLCOV exclusuon correction - addresses issue #25.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 03:04:22 +0000 (23:04 -0400)]
LCOV exclusuon correction - addresses issue #25.

2 years agoCleanups and clarifications in do_command() 233/head
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:43:59 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
Cleanups and clarifications in do_command()

2 years agoEliminated another label
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:35:24 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Eliminated another label

2 years agoEliminated a label
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:23:20 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
Eliminated a label

2 years ago\10Cleaned up do_command() a little
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:18:58 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
\10Cleaned up do_command() a little

2 years agoIsolate command input processing, got rid of label "Laction"
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:30:51 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Isolate command input processing, got rid of label "Laction"

2 years agorefactored fallback_handler() to use command_t, isolating from side effects
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:09:18 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
refactored fallback_handler() to use command_t, isolating from side effects

2 years agoTest message corrected
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:04:28 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
Test message corrected

2 years agoRevert "Remove 'version' test. Framework plays badly with variable output."
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:54:19 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
Revert "Remove 'version' test.  Framework plays badly with variable output."

This reverts commit 13f73040816da2e0eee9c607531f9eb99ef9c0c8.