open-adventure.git
2 years agoYAML coverage - all the listen messages
Aaron Traas [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 03:16:24 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
YAML coverage - all the listen messages

2 years agoYAML coverage - cleanup and comments
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 22:24:20 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
YAML coverage - cleanup and comments

2 years agoYAML coverage - locations 100% covered
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 21:42:10 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
YAML coverage - locations 100% covered

2 years agoYAML coverage - more locations and message
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 21:30:08 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
YAML coverage - more locations and message

- LOC_DEADCRAWL
- CROSS_BRIDGE
- LOC_BOULDERS2.short
- LOC_WINDOW1

2 years agoYAML coverage - hints 100% covered
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 20:05:15 +0000 (16:05 -0400)]
YAML coverage - hints 100% covered

2 years agoYAML coverage parser bug fixed -- handling `\n` and `\t` correctly
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 19:56:37 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
YAML coverage parser bug fixed -- handling `\n` and `\t` correctly

2 years agoYAML coverage parser fixed to equate "NO_MESSAGE" with None
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 19:10:26 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
YAML coverage parser fixed to equate "NO_MESSAGE" with None

2 years agoadventure.yaml - coverage of all scoring class thresholds
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 19:04:49 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
adventure.yaml - coverage of all scoring class thresholds

2 years agoPrompt and taunt you after 3rd and final death
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 18:44:55 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
Prompt and taunt you after 3rd and final death

Fixed a bug where you'd not be asked about whether to be resurrected a
final time. Now you are.

2 years agoNo spk remains in the code base
NHOrus [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:44:18 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
No spk remains in the code base

2 years agoTest that troll really retuns after we take eggs
NHOrus [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:25:57 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
Test that troll really retuns after we take eggs

2 years agoRemoved unused code, reindented
NHOrus [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 17:20:11 +0000 (20:20 +0300)]
Removed unused code, reindented

2 years agoExpand scope of coverage_dungeon.py - actions and obituaries
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 16:24:52 +0000 (12:24 -0400)]
Expand scope of coverage_dungeon.py - actions and obituaries

2 years agoExpand scope of coverage_dungeon.py - specials
Aaron Traas [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 15:50:51 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Expand scope of coverage_dungeon.py - specials

2 years agoExpand scope of coverage_dungeon.py
Aaron Traas [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 21:52:56 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
Expand scope of coverage_dungeon.py

hints, classes and turn thrusholds are now supported

2 years agoCosmetic text fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 17:48:55 +0000 (13:48 -0400)]
Cosmetic text fix.

2 years agoExpress word type with an enum instead of magic numbers. 238/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 00:44:06 +0000 (17:44 -0700)]
Express word type with an enum instead of magic numbers.

* Make a cleaner function for getting vocab metadata.
* Get rid of magic numbers.
* Purge get_vocab_id().
* Abolish the *_WORD() macros.
* Add FIXME comment on some ugliness.

2 years agoForcing floating point division for % coverage, so we don't show 0% 237/head
Aaron Traas [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 12:56:50 +0000 (08:56 -0400)]
Forcing floating point division for % coverage, so we don't show 0%

2 years agoRemove obsolete comment.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:24:12 +0000 (05:24 -0400)]
Remove obsolete comment.

2 years agoRemove obsolete caveat.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 09:11:03 +0000 (05:11 -0400)]
Remove obsolete caveat.

2 years agoIn TODO, note some possible tests.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 08:42:24 +0000 (04:42 -0400)]
In TODO, note some possible tests.

2 years agoPrevent game from uttering solecisms about the "floor" when outside.
Eric S. Raymond [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 04:19:16 +0000 (00:19 -0400)]
Prevent game from uttering solecisms about the "floor" when outside.

2 years agoPython-agnosticize coverage_dungeon.py. 236/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:07:09 +0000 (16:07 -0700)]
Python-agnosticize coverage_dungeon.py.

2 years agoInstall Python 2 pip in Alpine.
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:01:02 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
Install Python 2 pip in Alpine.

2 years agoUse Python 2 in Alpine Linux, because that's default.
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 22:57:50 +0000 (15:57 -0700)]
Use Python 2 in Alpine Linux, because that's default.

2 years agoMake the build Python-2/3 agnostic.
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 22:54:16 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
Make the build Python-2/3 agnostic.

2 years agoReplace tests on packed words with tests on strings.
Jason S. Ninneman [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:52:50 +0000 (08:52 -0700)]
Replace tests on packed words with tests on strings.

2 years agoRecord a fix.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:13:24 +0000 (19:13 -0400)]
Record a fix.

2 years agoDemonstrate that we don't have the vase bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 23:06:10 +0000 (19:06 -0400)]
Demonstrate that we don't have the vase bug.

2 years agoLOC_* coverage - at 98.4% 235/head
Aaron Traas [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 21:35:23 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
LOC_* coverage - at 98.4%

2 years agoMinor bug fix in an error notification.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 21:05:55 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
Minor bug fix in an error notification.

2 years agoAddress Issue #13: The "eat" command exhibits strange behavior
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:16:38 +0000 (16:16 -0400)]
Address Issue #13: The "eat" command exhibits strange behavior

2 years agoActual 1.2 release. 1.2
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:59:53 +0000 (11:59 -0400)]
Actual 1.2 release.

2 years agoMinor coverage inclusion.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 15:57:46 +0000 (11:57 -0400)]
Minor coverage inclusion.

2 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 10:00:21 +0000 (06:00 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

2 years agoMore comment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 08:42:36 +0000 (04:42 -0400)]
More comment polishing.

2 years agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 08:35:00 +0000 (04:35 -0400)]
Comment polishing.

2 years agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 08:15:57 +0000 (04:15 -0400)]
Comment polishing.

2 years agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 07:43:37 +0000 (03:43 -0400)]
Comment polishing.

2 years agoReindent.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 07:26:00 +0000 (03:26 -0400)]
Reindent.

2 years agoLCOV exclusuon correction - addresses issue #25.
Eric S. Raymond [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 03:04:22 +0000 (23:04 -0400)]
LCOV exclusuon correction - addresses issue #25.

2 years agoCleanups and clarifications in do_command() 233/head
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:43:59 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
Cleanups and clarifications in do_command()

2 years agoEliminated another label
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:35:24 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Eliminated another label

2 years agoEliminated a label
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:23:20 +0000 (17:23 -0400)]
Eliminated a label

2 years ago\10Cleaned up do_command() a little
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:18:58 +0000 (17:18 -0400)]
\10Cleaned up do_command() a little

2 years agoIsolate command input processing, got rid of label "Laction"
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:30:51 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Isolate command input processing, got rid of label "Laction"

2 years agorefactored fallback_handler() to use command_t, isolating from side effects
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:09:18 +0000 (16:09 -0400)]
refactored fallback_handler() to use command_t, isolating from side effects

2 years agoTest message corrected
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:04:28 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
Test message corrected

2 years agoRevert "Remove 'version' test. Framework plays badly with variable output."
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:54:19 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
Revert "Remove 'version' test.  Framework plays badly with variable output."

This reverts commit 13f73040816da2e0eee9c607531f9eb99ef9c0c8.

2 years agoTweak a coverage exclusion.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:52:18 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
Tweak a coverage exclusion.

2 years agoCoverage - bird attack snake in endgame 232/head
Aaron Traas [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 16:47:33 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
Coverage - bird attack snake in endgame

2 years agoBear can't dies where it can be chained.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 16:49:45 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
Bear can't dies where it can be chained.

2 years agoRemove 'version' test. Framework plays badly with variable output.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 16:18:35 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Remove 'version' test.  Framework plays badly with variable output.

We'll have to come up with generic solution to this.

2 years agoVersion bump in tests 231/head
NHOrus [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 12:11:19 +0000 (15:11 +0300)]
Version bump in tests

2 years agoFail getting some more hints by disqualifying conditions
NHOrus [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:41:01 +0000 (14:41 +0300)]
Fail getting some more hints by disqualifying conditions

2 years agoTwo different failures to get hint for ogre
NHOrus [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:16:39 +0000 (14:16 +0300)]
Two different failures to get hint for ogre

2 years agoFail to feed the snake, find the pirate before he pounces
NHOrus [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:07:35 +0000 (14:07 +0300)]
Fail to feed the snake, find the pirate before he pounces

2 years agoReady to release 1.2.
Eric S. Raymond [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 11:46:26 +0000 (07:46 -0400)]
Ready to release 1.2.

2 years agoAdd historical details.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 20:48:29 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
Add historical details.

2 years agoCoverage: LOC_DIFFERENT* and fail to feed bear 230/head
Aaron Traas [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 19:32:14 +0000 (15:32 -0400)]
Coverage: LOC_DIFFERENT* and fail to feed bear

2 years agoSort coverage report to make more readable
Aaron Traas [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 19:31:11 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Sort coverage report to make more readable

2 years agoClean up test titles.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 18:58:44 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
Clean up test titles.

2 years agoTest for failure to deal with ogre by attacking him 229/head
NHOrus [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 17:39:14 +0000 (20:39 +0300)]
Test for failure to deal with ogre by attacking him

2 years agoTest for selecting different plants
NHOrus [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 17:36:41 +0000 (20:36 +0300)]
Test for selecting different plants

2 years agoTests for failing with the golden eggs
NHOrus [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 17:35:24 +0000 (20:35 +0300)]
Tests for failing with the golden eggs

2 years agoLast unfired test - for getting the jade (better start over!)
NHOrus [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 17:28:15 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
Last unfired test - for getting the jade (better start over!)

2 years agoSome fuzzing-generated tests, with possible coverage redundancies
NHOrus [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 17:21:59 +0000 (20:21 +0300)]
Some fuzzing-generated tests, with possible coverage redundancies

2 years agoTwo more lines of coverage; more cleanup for macros
NHOrus [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 17:03:30 +0000 (20:03 +0300)]
Two more lines of coverage; more cleanup for macros

2 years agoDocumentation improvement.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 11:39:48 +0000 (07:39 -0400)]
Documentation improvement.

2 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 9 Jul 2017 11:03:26 +0000 (07:03 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

2 years agoMade YAML coverage test work with variable messages (%s, %d, etc.) 228/head
Aaron Traas [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 23:37:51 +0000 (19:37 -0400)]
Made YAML coverage test work with variable messages (%s, %d, etc.)

2 years agoBound the sizes of strcpy.
NHOrus [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 19:06:23 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
Bound the sizes of strcpy.

2 years ago№ and minor syntax correction 226/head
NHOrus [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 18:00:26 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
№ and minor syntax correction

2 years agoFix dead bear tests
NHOrus [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 17:02:30 +0000 (20:02 +0300)]
Fix dead bear tests

2 years agoMinor deduplication
NHOrus [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 14:44:02 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
Minor deduplication

2 years agoRestructure quips for invalid movements.
NHOrus [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 14:40:57 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
Restructure quips for invalid movements.

2 years agoRestructure lightcheck
NHOrus [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 14:40:35 +0000 (17:40 +0300)]
Restructure lightcheck

2 years agoSet game.newloc when reincarnated. Fixes a bug.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 15:34:09 +0000 (11:34 -0400)]
Set game.newloc when reincarnated. Fixes a bug.

2 years agoAdd a code audit production using cppcheck.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 13:51:10 +0000 (09:51 -0400)]
Add a code audit production using cppcheck.

2 years agoExpand test coverage, partly fixing Gitlab issue #23.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 12:59:28 +0000 (08:59 -0400)]
Expand test coverage, partly fixing Gitlab issue #23.

2 years agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 12:35:44 +0000 (08:35 -0400)]
Comment polishing.

2 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 05:09:41 +0000 (01:09 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

2 years agoNow YAML coverage test generates a nice HTML template 225/head
Aaron Traas [Sat, 8 Jul 2017 02:37:12 +0000 (22:37 -0400)]
Now YAML coverage test generates a nice HTML template

2 years agoComment polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 20:39:11 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
Comment polishing.

2 years agoadventure.yaml coverage test script -- not at all polished, but works
Aaron Traas [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 19:26:10 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
adventure.yaml coverage test script -- not at all polished, but works

2 years agoPrevent access beyond boundaries of array on fallthrough 224/head
NHOrus [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 20:14:46 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
Prevent access beyond boundaries of array on fallthrough

2 years agoFuzzed tests for two of untested hint conditions 223/head
NHOrus [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 19:41:53 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
Fuzzed tests for two of untested hint conditions

2 years agoComment cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 19:34:32 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
Comment cleanup.

2 years agoEliminate magic numbers from C side of condition handling.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 13:36:43 +0000 (09:36 -0400)]
Eliminate magic numbers from C side of condition handling.

2 years agoPurge magic numbers from C side of destination handling.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 11:50:39 +0000 (07:50 -0400)]
Purge magic numbers from C side of destination handling.

2 years agoDon't forget to ask important questions when removing restore of saves 221/head
NHOrus [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 14:58:42 +0000 (17:58 +0300)]
Don't forget to ask important questions when removing restore of saves

2 years agoPlugged all memory leaks. 220/head
NHOrus [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 09:07:52 +0000 (12:07 +0300)]
Plugged all memory leaks.
Now all tests pass under ASan or Valgrind.

2 years agoDeal around newline-only lines pruned to zero-lenght
NHOrus [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 08:21:37 +0000 (11:21 +0300)]
Deal around newline-only lines pruned to zero-lenght
Test for that, too

2 years agoDon't zero stuff twice
NHOrus [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 08:18:02 +0000 (11:18 +0300)]
Don't zero stuff twice

2 years agoEliminated multiple reassigments
NHOrus [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 07:20:32 +0000 (10:20 +0300)]
Eliminated multiple reassigments

2 years agoMagic Number Elimination
NHOrus [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 07:04:26 +0000 (10:04 +0300)]
Magic Number Elimination

2 years agoMore readable dungeon.c output.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 20:41:06 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
More readable dungeon.c output.

2 years agoMake the travel table in the dungeon.c output easier to read.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 19:55:28 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Make the travel table in the dungeon.c output easier to read.

2 years agoTowards a more readable generated file.
Eric S. Raymond [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 12:47:27 +0000 (08:47 -0400)]
Towards a more readable generated file.

2 years agoStop overwriting obj by dragon check 219/head
NHOrus [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 16:12:16 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
Stop overwriting obj by dragon check