open-adventure.git
3 years agoCoverage -- giant words
Aaron Traas [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 01:41:53 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
Coverage -- giant words

3 years agoCoverage -- intransitive attack
Aaron Traas [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 01:32:47 +0000 (21:32 -0400)]
Coverage -- intransitive attack

3 years agoRemoved spk from wave, fixed compiler warning 197/head
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 22:01:01 +0000 (01:01 +0300)]
Removed spk from wave, fixed compiler warning

3 years agoUndid unspeaking of wave, fixed test again.
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 21:47:17 +0000 (00:47 +0300)]
Undid unspeaking of wave, fixed test again.
Changed property math to helper function.

3 years agoDon't spk in wave and action
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 21:04:44 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
Don't spk in wave and action

3 years agoMore magic number elimination
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 19:57:12 +0000 (22:57 +0300)]
More magic number elimination

3 years agoUnfalsify coverage check
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 19:27:41 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
Unfalsify coverage check

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 19:32:50 +0000 (15:32 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoMore tests, multilined yaml
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 19:13:14 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
More tests, multilined yaml

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 18:47:21 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoAttack content and dead bear 195/head
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 18:07:44 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
Attack content and dead bear

3 years agoImprive coverage of cheat.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 17:57:01 +0000 (13:57 -0400)]
Imprive coverage of cheat.

3 years agoCoverage - attack sitting bear
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 17:31:47 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
Coverage - attack sitting bear

3 years agoEliminate the global game.blklin. 194/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 17:36:51 +0000 (10:36 -0700)]
Eliminate the global game.blklin.

3 years agoRationalize attack logic 192/head
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 16:41:57 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
Rationalize attack logic
Fix the compiler warnings about bunching ands with ors

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 17:22:50 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoBump save file version number. 191/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 16:54:33 +0000 (09:54 -0700)]
Bump save file version number.

Also add missing space in the version mesage.

3 years agoTest coverage: intransitive lock
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 16:49:46 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
Test coverage: intransitive lock

3 years agoEliminate unreachable code in lock()
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 16:49:29 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
Eliminate unreachable code in lock()

3 years agoAdd capabilities to cheat. Expand testing to cover.
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 16:26:04 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Add capabilities to cheat. Expand testing to cover.

3 years agoMoved application settings to settings_t struct
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 06:46:04 +0000 (02:46 -0400)]
Moved application settings to settings_t struct

Since logfp, oldstyle, and prompt were application settings, rather than
have them all as global vars, move them to a single global var, seperate
from game state, as they aren't, technically, game state, but are
application settings.

3 years agoReplace datime() with just time(). 190/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 16:42:07 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
Replace datime() with just time().

Also make the 'savetime' value meaningful.

This removes a separate library dependency on some systems.

3 years agoChange VERSION_SKEW message - save file cersion is now...
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 16:39:56 +0000 (12:39 -0400)]
Change VERSION_SKEW message - save file cersion is now...

...decoupled from program version.

3 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 15:19:29 +0000 (11:19 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

3 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 15:01:32 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

3 years agoBegin decomposing cond magic numbers.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 14:38:17 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
Begin decomposing cond magic numbers.

3 years agoFixed logic, documented it in notes and tests 188/head
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 14:50:42 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
Fixed logic, documented it in notes and tests

3 years agoFixed regression in #21 Cleaned up logic of light/extinguish
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 13:27:20 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
Fixed regression in #21 Cleaned up logic of light/extinguish

3 years agoFix for issue #21, hopefully
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 13:08:57 +0000 (16:08 +0300)]
Fix for issue #21, hopefully

3 years agoreally capture it
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 08:36:29 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
really capture it

3 years agoCapture current state of bugs, for #21
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 08:16:29 +0000 (11:16 +0300)]
Capture current state of bugs, for #21

3 years agoCapture wonkyness of extinguishing urn
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 07:50:07 +0000 (10:50 +0300)]
Capture wonkyness of extinguishing urn

3 years agomore tests
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 07:16:03 +0000 (10:16 +0300)]
more tests

3 years agoAbility to use non-standard FreeBSD gcov tool
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 06:49:18 +0000 (09:49 +0300)]
Ability to use non-standard FreeBSD gcov tool

3 years agoMake include of dependency platform-generic
NHOrus [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 06:28:18 +0000 (09:28 +0300)]
Make include of dependency platform-generic

3 years agoLocalize scope for restore file pointer in main. 186/head
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 06:28:58 +0000 (02:28 -0400)]
Localize scope for restore file pointer in main.

3 years agoCoverage -- version command
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 06:14:41 +0000 (02:14 -0400)]
Coverage -- version command

3 years agocentralize calls to make_zzword()
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 06:02:09 +0000 (02:02 -0400)]
centralize calls to make_zzword()

make_zzword() now called in set_seed(), because the only times it was
called in the entire application is after every invocation of set_seed().

3 years agoFixed -r option. Added test to make sure it doesn't break later.
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 05:36:28 +0000 (01:36 -0400)]
Fixed -r option. Added test to make sure it doesn't break later.

3 years agoChanged usage message to multi-line string for cheat
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 05:17:14 +0000 (01:17 -0400)]
Changed usage message to multi-line string for cheat

3 years agomake_zzword() moved to initialize. Pruned unused stuff from cheat.c
Aaron Traas [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 05:07:53 +0000 (01:07 -0400)]
make_zzword() moved to initialize. Pruned unused stuff from cheat.c

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 03:51:24 +0000 (23:51 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoRewrite dwarf-encounter ceck so coverage testing sees all predicates.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 03:33:57 +0000 (23:33 -0400)]
Rewrite dwarf-encounter ceck so coverage testing sees all predicates.

3 years agoMore magic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 03:07:23 +0000 (23:07 -0400)]
More magic-number elimination.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Sun, 2 Jul 2017 02:50:08 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoFix typo in data comments
Wayne Conrad [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 21:25:29 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
Fix typo in data comments

3 years agoFix typo in notes
Wayne Conrad [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 21:24:41 +0000 (14:24 -0700)]
Fix typo in notes

3 years agoSupply missing implementation of nodwarf bit in travel rules.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 22:56:46 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
Supply missing implementation of nodwarf bit in travel rules.

3 years agoAnother step in de-obscurifying the travel code.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 18:20:34 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
Another step in de-obscurifying the travel code.

3 years agoRefactor specials[] to have strings instead of enum references. 184/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 18:53:54 +0000 (11:53 -0700)]
Refactor specials[] to have strings instead of enum references.

Clean up arbitrary_messages[] accordingly.

3 years agoMinor refactor - create an equality function to simplify skip logic.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 18:03:01 +0000 (14:03 -0400)]
Minor refactor - create an equality function to simplify skip logic.

3 years agoNever write the input prompt to log files. 183/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 18:03:20 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
Never write the input prompt to log files.

3 years agoForther break apart the magic enconding of travel arrays.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 16:51:12 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
Forther break apart the magic enconding of travel arrays.

3 years agoRemove debris from a misclick.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 16:40:12 +0000 (12:40 -0400)]
Remove debris from a misclick.

3 years agoIgnore l g z i under oldstyle.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 16:34:44 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
Ignore l g z i under oldstyle.

3 years agoChange state of vase 182/head
NHOrus [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 15:23:51 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
Change state of vase
Clear temporary save where it needs to be cleared instead of random places

3 years agoDo not compare state to magic numbers
NHOrus [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 15:12:25 +0000 (18:12 +0300)]
Do not compare state to magic numbers

3 years agoLittle more less magic in dragon state
NHOrus [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 14:44:58 +0000 (17:44 +0300)]
Little more less magic in dragon state

3 years agoDocumentation polishing.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 15:01:06 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Documentation polishing.

3 years agoEnsure libedit is installed for the pipeline jobs. 181/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 14:29:53 +0000 (07:29 -0700)]
Ensure libedit is installed for the pipeline jobs.

3 years agoAttempt to unbreak pipeline.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 14:27:37 +0000 (07:27 -0700)]
Attempt to unbreak pipeline.

3 years agoJettison the -s option. 180/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 14:22:12 +0000 (07:22 -0700)]
Jettison the -s option.

It's no longer needed since libedit doesn't have the 'paste bug'.

3 years agoRemove the linenoise submodule.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 14:17:35 +0000 (07:17 -0700)]
Remove the linenoise submodule.

3 years agoMove most build instructions into INSTALL.adoc.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 14:14:27 +0000 (07:14 -0700)]
Move most build instructions into INSTALL.adoc.

3 years agoUpdate documentation about the libedit conversion.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:59:39 +0000 (06:59 -0700)]
Update documentation about the libedit conversion.

3 years agoReplace linenoise with libedit in code and build.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:51:00 +0000 (06:51 -0700)]
Replace linenoise with libedit in code and build.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination for dragon and rug.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:58:45 +0000 (09:58 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination for dragon and rug.

3 years agoReindend, compile out all save stuff 179/head
NHOrus [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:46:51 +0000 (16:46 +0300)]
Reindend, compile out all save stuff

3 years agoPut stuff back in init, C-style
NHOrus [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:45:42 +0000 (16:45 +0300)]
Put stuff back in init, C-style

3 years agoApply DEMOTE_WORD(). 178/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:21:37 +0000 (06:21 -0700)]
Apply DEMOTE_WORD().

3 years agoMagic-number and state-arithmetic removal.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:21:04 +0000 (09:21 -0400)]
Magic-number and state-arithmetic removal.

3 years agoAdd a DEMOTE_WORD() macro. 177/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:18:24 +0000 (06:18 -0700)]
Add a DEMOTE_WORD() macro.

3 years agoInterim magic number replacement.
Jason S. Ninneman [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 13:15:54 +0000 (06:15 -0700)]
Interim magic number replacement.

3 years agoMove PRNG initialization to simplify cheat.c
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 12:59:45 +0000 (08:59 -0400)]
Move PRNG initialization to simplify cheat.c

3 years agoSpread documentation from init.c It was empty without anything to document. Reindente...
NHOrus [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 11:36:54 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
Spread documentation from init.c It was empty without anything to document. Reindented, too

3 years agoCut initialize in favor of implicit/default initialization where possible
NHOrus [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 11:21:07 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
Cut initialize in favor of implicit/default initialization where possible

3 years agoPutting cleanup in the right place, too 175/head
NHOrus [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 08:50:49 +0000 (11:50 +0300)]
Putting cleanup in the right place, too

3 years agoFix make debug check
NHOrus [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 07:51:13 +0000 (10:51 +0300)]
Fix make debug check

3 years agoWithout IGNORE, -Wunused-result throws a warning on fread(2).
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 12:35:05 +0000 (08:35 -0400)]
Without IGNORE, -Wunused-result throws a warning on fread(2).

I've seen it happen on fwrite(2) as well; wrapping that as well in
case some compiler decides to be finicky.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Sat, 1 Jul 2017 05:59:06 +0000 (01:59 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoTest modification for little more coverage
NHOrus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:44:00 +0000 (02:44 +0300)]
Test modification for little more coverage

3 years agoStop leaking memory
NHOrus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 23:13:30 +0000 (02:13 +0300)]
Stop leaking memory

3 years agoVarious cleanups. 173/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 20:51:03 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
Various cleanups.

* Remove disused macro.
* GCC doesn't seem to mind if IGNORE() is left off.
* Enumify phase codes.
* Use EXIT_* macros in all exit() calls.
* How did this even work without extern?
* Give advent.h a much-needed makeover.
* Use the chomp indicator in YAML string blocks to avoid code ugliness.

3 years agoError message when you make if without retrieving git modules yet 172/head
Aaron Traas [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 19:56:46 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
Error message when you make if without retrieving git modules yet

3 years agoUse YAML block-literal syntax to avoid wrapped lines.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 20:19:02 +0000 (16:19 -0400)]
Use YAML block-literal syntax to avoid wrapped lines.

In vspeak(), andle text with extra trailing \n.

3 years agoThe bugtype enum doesn't need explicit numbers. 171/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 18:26:11 +0000 (11:26 -0700)]
The bugtype enum doesn't need explicit numbers.

3 years agoPlugged little linenoise memory leaks. 170/head
NHOrus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 18:30:01 +0000 (21:30 +0300)]
Plugged little linenoise memory leaks.

3 years agoImplement and document %V escape so version only needs to be set once.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 18:35:18 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
Implement and document %V escape so version only needs to be set once.

3 years agoRemove disused function definitions. 169/head
Jason S. Ninneman [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 18:08:54 +0000 (11:08 -0700)]
Remove disused function definitions.

3 years agoRemove more disused macros.
Jason S. Ninneman [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 18:05:37 +0000 (11:05 -0700)]
Remove more disused macros.

3 years agoRemove some disused stuff.
Jason S. Ninneman [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 17:56:38 +0000 (10:56 -0700)]
Remove some disused stuff.

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 17:30:49 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.

3 years agoRemoved line as redundant
NHOrus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 17:03:18 +0000 (20:03 +0300)]
Removed line as redundant

As of 8675c4facd154b9 lines 612-613 in main.c unreachable due to earlier
dispatch at line 1132 that redirects all find/inventory verbs into actions.c
Message NEARBY fires from YAML link to those verbs.
Also, reduced signature of playermove() to motion only.

3 years agoLess magical numbers.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:10:26 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
Less magical numbers.

3 years agoImprove test coverage.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 16:05:38 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
Improve test coverage.

3 years agoMagic-number ellimination, contiguity warnings, cleanup.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:58:17 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
Magic-number ellimination, contiguity warnings, cleanup.

3 years agoTests for misc and main 166/head
NHOrus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:30:19 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
Tests for misc and main

3 years agoRemove gaps from arbitrary_messages, there are no more number sependencies.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:25:46 +0000 (11:25 -0400)]
Remove gaps from arbitrary_messages, there are no more number sependencies.

Some spans within the list may still rely on contiguity.

3 years agoFixed previous test, added nibble more 165/head
NHOrus [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 14:56:59 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
Fixed previous test, added nibble more

3 years agoMagic-number elimination.
Eric S. Raymond [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:03:57 +0000 (11:03 -0400)]
Magic-number elimination.