mudsync.git
2 years agoUse simple comma-join when listing items in a room.
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:23:35 +0000 (16:23 -0600)]
Use simple comma-join when listing items in a room.

2 years agoscrubl up a couple of room descriptions
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:20:59 +0000 (16:20 -0600)]
scrubl up a couple of room descriptions

2 years agoAdd pre-tag to scrubl
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:20:47 +0000 (16:20 -0600)]
Add pre-tag to scrubl

2 years agoSwitch things over to using scrubl
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:41:56 +0000 (15:41 -0600)]
Switch things over to using scrubl

2 years agoAdd br to scrubl
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:49:03 +0000 (14:49 -0600)]
Add br to scrubl

2 years agosome improvements to asking about things
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:47:52 +0000 (14:47 -0600)]
some improvements to asking about things

2 years agoOffer a help menu if a user is confused.
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:40:50 +0000 (14:40 -0600)]
Offer a help menu if a user is confused.

2 years agoRudimentary help system.
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 20:39:12 +0000 (14:39 -0600)]
Rudimentary help system.

2 years agoRestrict our scrubl structure to p, strong, emph for now
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:20:02 +0000 (13:20 -0600)]
Restrict our scrubl structure to p, strong, emph for now

2 years agoNew backronym for SCRUBL, export stuff, make faster
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:20:42 +0000 (12:20 -0600)]
New backronym for SCRUBL, export stuff, make faster

Now uses hashes under the hood, but still an immutable interface

2 years agoAdd new basic scrubl system (not using it yet though)
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:50:37 +0000 (11:50 -0600)]
Add new basic scrubl system (not using it yet though)

2 years agoSome tweaks to the clerk speech stuff websocket
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 04:13:46 +0000 (22:13 -0600)]
Some tweaks to the clerk speech stuff

2 years agoformatted output
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 04:13:03 +0000 (22:13 -0600)]
formatted output

2 years agoremoving pks
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 02:01:27 +0000 (20:01 -0600)]
removing pks

2 years agoConnect to the right url no matter where we connect from
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 22:38:38 +0000 (16:38 -0600)]
Connect to the right url no matter where we connect from

2 years agowebsockets support works! :D
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 14:59:46 +0000 (08:59 -0600)]
websockets support works! :D

2 years agorename #input to #main-input
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 04:06:30 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
rename #input to #main-input

2 years agosending messages to the server from websockets works
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 04:06:01 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
sending messages to the server from websockets works

2 years agoAdd copright header, and also now data appends an element
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 02:49:52 +0000 (20:49 -0600)]
Add copright header, and also now data appends an element

2 years agowhitespace
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 02:49:43 +0000 (20:49 -0600)]
whitespace

2 years agoChat alignment works "properly", thanks to a hack
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 02:48:25 +0000 (20:48 -0600)]
Chat alignment works "properly", thanks to a hack

2 years agoadding inconsolata and doing a slight amount of theming
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:37:07 +0000 (19:37 -0600)]
adding inconsolata and doing a slight amount of theming

2 years agoreply using new reply method
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:15:59 +0000 (18:15 -0600)]
reply using new reply method

2 years agoMore progress towards working websockets stuff. Add mime-types.scm to contrib.
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:08:21 +0000 (14:08 -0600)]
More progress towards working websockets stuff. Add mime-types.scm to contrib.

2 years agoscrolly stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:43:43 +0000 (11:43 -0600)]
scrolly stuff

2 years agoFull screen css structure
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:07:37 +0000 (11:07 -0600)]
Full screen css structure

2 years agoBasic infrastructure for websocket support
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:41:54 +0000 (10:41 -0600)]
Basic infrastructure for websocket support

2 years agoAdd infrastructure for static files, etc
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:39:38 +0000 (10:39 -0600)]
Add infrastructure for static files, etc

2 years agoClean up the networking code a bit.
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:56:10 +0000 (13:56 -0600)]
Clean up the networking code a bit.

2 years agoBetter gameobj-inject! system. Also now use run-hive.
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:55:39 +0000 (13:55 -0600)]
Better gameobj-inject! system.  Also now use run-hive.

2 years agoRename msg-foo to mbody-foo
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 16:39:04 +0000 (10:39 -0600)]
Rename msg-foo to mbody-foo

2 years agoUpdate calls of hive-create-actor to bootstrap-actor
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 02:25:24 +0000 (20:25 -0600)]
Update calls of hive-create-actor to bootstrap-actor

2 years agoUpdate all actor usage of <- to not pass in from-actor.
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 01:29:34 +0000 (19:29 -0600)]
Update all actor usage of <- to not pass in from-actor.

Unless necessary, in which case use <-*.

2 years agoRename call of start-agenda to run-agenda
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 22:37:16 +0000 (16:37 -0600)]
Rename call of start-agenda to run-agenda

2 years agoOnly keep looping while the actor is alive
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 00:48:09 +0000 (18:48 -0600)]
Only keep looping while the actor is alive

2 years agoUse new <repl-manager>
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 00:47:44 +0000 (18:47 -0600)]
Use new <repl-manager>

2 years agoUpdate to use build-actions; fix clerk communication
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 19:05:43 +0000 (13:05 -0600)]
Update to use build-actions; fix clerk communication

2 years agoUpdate mudsync code to use easier to use action inheritance system
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 00:48:57 +0000 (18:48 -0600)]
Update mudsync code to use easier to use action inheritance system

2 years agoDocument why the clerk-act-update-loop calls itself
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 21:15:56 +0000 (15:15 -0600)]
Document why the clerk-act-update-loop calls itself

2 years agoUse msg-val everywhere and fix some definitions' argument lists.
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 18:45:13 +0000 (12:45 -0600)]
Use msg-val everywhere and fix some definitions' argument lists.

2 years agoPort to the remove-define-mhandler 8sync branch
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 22:27:46 +0000 (16:27 -0600)]
Port to the remove-define-mhandler 8sync branch

2 years agoSwitch to using the <- syntax for everything
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 17:05:07 +0000 (11:05 -0600)]
Switch to using the <- syntax for everything

2 years agoCorrecty disconnect from clients which provide the eof-object
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:22:12 +0000 (18:22 -0600)]
Correcty disconnect from clients which provide the eof-object

2 years agoUpdating mudsync for 8sync suspendable-ports refactor
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:00:25 +0000 (18:00 -0600)]
Updating mudsync for 8sync suspendable-ports refactor

2 years agoAdd some comments to summoning-bell-cmd-ring procedure
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 00:01:30 +0000 (18:01 -0600)]
Add some comments to summoning-bell-cmd-ring procedure

2 years agogameobj: Fix dyn-ref match call wip-dbstuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:01:55 +0000 (16:01 -0600)]
gameobj: Fix dyn-ref match call

The condition for #f was broken, and had no body.

3 years agofixed infinite recursion on clerk main loop
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 13 May 2016 21:02:13 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
fixed infinite recursion on clerk main loop

3 years agoSwitch inject-special! to do-inject-special!
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 11 May 2016 20:37:53 +0000 (15:37 -0500)]
Switch inject-special! to do-inject-special!

3 years agoRename inject! to inject-gameobj!
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 11 May 2016 20:36:03 +0000 (15:36 -0500)]
Rename inject! to inject-gameobj!

3 years agoclerk dismissing, and a "special guest"
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 10 May 2016 04:29:09 +0000 (23:29 -0500)]
clerk dismissing, and a "special guest"

3 years agoOnly change location when it isn't the same as current location
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 10 May 2016 04:09:10 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
Only change location when it isn't the same as current location

3 years agotechnically we're 0.1.0-pre
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 10 May 2016 02:54:49 +0000 (21:54 -0500)]
technically we're 0.1.0-pre

3 years agoMoving README to right place
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 10 May 2016 02:35:40 +0000 (21:35 -0500)]
Moving README to right place

3 years agoAdd a basic README file
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 10 May 2016 02:35:12 +0000 (21:35 -0500)]
Add a basic README file

3 years agoLast minute bricabrac fixes and adjustments
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 10 May 2016 02:20:01 +0000 (21:20 -0500)]
Last minute bricabrac fixes and adjustments

3 years agoadd bricabrac and goblin-hq
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 10 May 2016 01:53:09 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
add bricabrac and goblin-hq

3 years agoAdd clerk and bell
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 10 May 2016 01:47:25 +0000 (20:47 -0500)]
Add clerk and bell

3 years agoadding and dropping things works
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:27:52 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
adding and dropping things works

3 years agobasic things, with the ability to pick them up (but not put them down, heh)
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:03:57 +0000 (10:03 -0500)]
basic things, with the ability to pick them up (but not put them down, heh)

3 years agostart of smoking room, and some namespacing
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 8 May 2016 21:20:14 +0000 (16:20 -0500)]
start of smoking room, and some namespacing

3 years agoremove "gameobj init!" debug message
Christopher Allan Webber [Sun, 8 May 2016 21:07:16 +0000 (16:07 -0500)]
remove "gameobj init!" debug message

3 years agoremove debugging pk
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 7 May 2016 20:30:26 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
remove debugging pk

3 years agoadded dynamic linking approach to exits. live hacking rooms works! :D :D
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 7 May 2016 18:43:55 +0000 (13:43 -0500)]
added dynamic linking approach to exits.  live hacking rooms works! :D :D

3 years agoMost of the rest of support for live hacking!
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 7 May 2016 17:24:34 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
Most of the rest of support for live hacking!

Still need to add a dynamic linking system though and update rooms to
use it.

3 years agoInjection almost works, you can pass along the appropriate action at least.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 7 May 2016 14:48:24 +0000 (09:48 -0500)]
Injection almost works, you can pass along the appropriate action at least.

3 years agofill in caache comment
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 7 May 2016 14:45:08 +0000 (09:45 -0500)]
fill in caache comment

3 years agoAdd about to preposition list
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 23:46:57 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Add about to preposition list

3 years agoadd chat as an alias for talk
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 23:43:07 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
add chat as an alias for talk

3 years agoAdd "to" to prepositions
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 23:38:02 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
Add "to" to prepositions

3 years agoFix code for going someplace that doesn't exist
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:50:25 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
Fix code for going someplace that doesn't exist

3 years agoAdded emote!
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:12:28 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Added emote!

3 years agoA bunch of stuff so you can set your own username
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:39:54 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
A bunch of stuff so you can set your own username

3 years agoAnnounce to other room participants when a guest arrives
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 18:03:34 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Announce to other room participants when a guest arrives

3 years agoadd the grand hallway
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:59:15 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
add the grand hallway

3 years agoAnnounce comings and goings
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:59:06 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
Announce comings and goings

3 years agoremove debugging code
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:51:22 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
remove debugging code

3 years agoAdding missing (c) notices (thx jxself)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:30:34 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
Adding missing (c) notices (thx jxself)

3 years agoability to say things, at last!
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:29:26 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
ability to say things, at last!

3 years agoremove debug message
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:16:05 +0000 (10:16 -0500)]
remove debug message

3 years agoremove debug message
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:06:44 +0000 (10:06 -0500)]
remove debug message

3 years agoroom level messages, client disconnection
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:05:50 +0000 (10:05 -0500)]
room level messages, client disconnection

3 years agomore tweaks
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:49:00 +0000 (07:49 -0500)]
more tweaks

3 years agocurio cabinet and stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 03:09:38 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
curio cabinet and stuff

3 years agoAdd keyword for generally-visible
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 02:58:11 +0000 (21:58 -0500)]
Add keyword for generally-visible

3 years agoAdd Hotel Bricabrac
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 02:18:55 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Add Hotel Bricabrac

3 years agoYou can now look at things
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 20:15:37 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
You can now look at things

3 years agoremove stupid pre/post message stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 20:06:54 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
remove stupid pre/post message stuff

3 years agoremove (pk 'foo)
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 19:38:09 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
remove (pk 'foo)

3 years agoSee objects in the same room as you
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 19:35:45 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
See objects in the same room as you

3 years agoSome docstrings on gameobj
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 15:36:19 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Some docstrings on gameobj

3 years agoRemove all accessors
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 03:20:48 +0000 (22:20 -0500)]
Remove all accessors

3 years agoCan FINALLY interact with objects! Woohoo!
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 03:06:30 +0000 (22:06 -0500)]
Can FINALLY interact with objects!  Woohoo!

3 years agorearchitect so that the world can init with a game-spec, not just a room-spec
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 21:24:17 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
rearchitect so that the world can init with a game-spec, not just a room-spec

Also rearchitect goblin-hq and start adding interesting things.

3 years agobetter go-where text
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 19:01:47 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
better go-where text

3 years agomore dynamic dispatch of commands
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:57:42 +0000 (13:57 -0500)]
more dynamic dispatch of commands

3 years agoINSTALL was awkwardly a nonexistant symlink
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:57:17 +0000 (13:57 -0500)]
INSTALL was awkwardly a nonexistant symlink

3 years agolook in rooms
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:31:06 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
look in rooms

3 years agoWe can finally move around!
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 03:31:18 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
We can finally move around!

3 years agomoving between rooms nearly works
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 02:44:01 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
moving between rooms nearly works

3 years agocommands finally dispatch
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 02:16:57 +0000 (21:16 -0500)]
commands finally dispatch