mudsync.git
4 years agoadded dynamic linking approach to exits. live hacking rooms works! :D :D
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 7 May 2016 18:43:55 +0000 (13:43 -0500)]
added dynamic linking approach to exits.  live hacking rooms works! :D :D

4 years agoMost of the rest of support for live hacking!
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 7 May 2016 17:24:34 +0000 (12:24 -0500)]
Most of the rest of support for live hacking!

Still need to add a dynamic linking system though and update rooms to
use it.

4 years agoInjection almost works, you can pass along the appropriate action at least.
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 7 May 2016 14:48:24 +0000 (09:48 -0500)]
Injection almost works, you can pass along the appropriate action at least.

4 years agofill in caache comment
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 7 May 2016 14:45:08 +0000 (09:45 -0500)]
fill in caache comment

4 years agoAdd about to preposition list
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 23:46:57 +0000 (18:46 -0500)]
Add about to preposition list

4 years agoadd chat as an alias for talk
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 23:43:07 +0000 (18:43 -0500)]
add chat as an alias for talk

4 years agoAdd "to" to prepositions
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 23:38:02 +0000 (18:38 -0500)]
Add "to" to prepositions

4 years agoFix code for going someplace that doesn't exist
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:50:25 +0000 (15:50 -0500)]
Fix code for going someplace that doesn't exist

4 years agoAdded emote!
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:12:28 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Added emote!

4 years agoA bunch of stuff so you can set your own username
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:39:54 +0000 (14:39 -0500)]
A bunch of stuff so you can set your own username

4 years agoAnnounce to other room participants when a guest arrives
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 18:03:34 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Announce to other room participants when a guest arrives

4 years agoadd the grand hallway
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:59:15 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
add the grand hallway

4 years agoAnnounce comings and goings
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 17:59:06 +0000 (12:59 -0500)]
Announce comings and goings

4 years agoremove debugging code
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:51:22 +0000 (10:51 -0500)]
remove debugging code

4 years agoAdding missing (c) notices (thx jxself)
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:30:34 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
Adding missing (c) notices (thx jxself)

4 years agoability to say things, at last!
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:29:26 +0000 (10:29 -0500)]
ability to say things, at last!

4 years agoremove debug message
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:16:05 +0000 (10:16 -0500)]
remove debug message

4 years agoremove debug message
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:06:44 +0000 (10:06 -0500)]
remove debug message

4 years agoroom level messages, client disconnection
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 15:05:50 +0000 (10:05 -0500)]
room level messages, client disconnection

4 years agomore tweaks
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 12:49:00 +0000 (07:49 -0500)]
more tweaks

4 years agocurio cabinet and stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 03:09:38 +0000 (22:09 -0500)]
curio cabinet and stuff

4 years agoAdd keyword for generally-visible
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 02:58:11 +0000 (21:58 -0500)]
Add keyword for generally-visible

4 years agoAdd Hotel Bricabrac
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 6 May 2016 02:18:55 +0000 (21:18 -0500)]
Add Hotel Bricabrac

4 years agoYou can now look at things
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 20:15:37 +0000 (15:15 -0500)]
You can now look at things

4 years agoremove stupid pre/post message stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 20:06:54 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
remove stupid pre/post message stuff

4 years agoremove (pk 'foo)
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 19:38:09 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
remove (pk 'foo)

4 years agoSee objects in the same room as you
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 19:35:45 +0000 (14:35 -0500)]
See objects in the same room as you

4 years agoSome docstrings on gameobj
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 15:36:19 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Some docstrings on gameobj

4 years agoRemove all accessors
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 03:20:48 +0000 (22:20 -0500)]
Remove all accessors

4 years agoCan FINALLY interact with objects! Woohoo!
Christopher Allan Webber [Thu, 5 May 2016 03:06:30 +0000 (22:06 -0500)]
Can FINALLY interact with objects!  Woohoo!

4 years agorearchitect so that the world can init with a game-spec, not just a room-spec
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 21:24:17 +0000 (16:24 -0500)]
rearchitect so that the world can init with a game-spec, not just a room-spec

Also rearchitect goblin-hq and start adding interesting things.

4 years agobetter go-where text
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 19:01:47 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
better go-where text

4 years agomore dynamic dispatch of commands
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:57:42 +0000 (13:57 -0500)]
more dynamic dispatch of commands

4 years agoINSTALL was awkwardly a nonexistant symlink
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:57:17 +0000 (13:57 -0500)]
INSTALL was awkwardly a nonexistant symlink

4 years agolook in rooms
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 18:31:06 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
look in rooms

4 years agoWe can finally move around!
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 03:31:18 +0000 (22:31 -0500)]
We can finally move around!

4 years agomoving between rooms nearly works
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 02:44:01 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
moving between rooms nearly works

4 years agocommands finally dispatch
Christopher Allan Webber [Wed, 4 May 2016 02:16:57 +0000 (21:16 -0500)]
commands finally dispatch

4 years agobad import made circular refs
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 3 May 2016 20:06:10 +0000 (15:06 -0500)]
bad import made circular refs

4 years agogameobj refactor mostly working now
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 3 May 2016 19:40:49 +0000 (14:40 -0500)]
gameobj refactor mostly working now

4 years agobig refactor to players, rooms, gameobj stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 3 May 2016 18:50:26 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
big refactor to players, rooms, gameobj stuff

4 years agoMany steps towards handling input (but not there yet...)
Christopher Allan Webber [Tue, 3 May 2016 14:45:23 +0000 (09:45 -0500)]
Many steps towards handling input (but not there yet...)

4 years agoimport player correctly, pass off input correctly
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 18:45:44 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
import player correctly, pass off input correctly

4 years agogoblin hq demo
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 18:20:25 +0000 (13:20 -0500)]
goblin hq demo

4 years agoSplit mudsync.scm out into multiple files
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 18:20:03 +0000 (13:20 -0500)]
Split mudsync.scm out into multiple files

4 years agoMove networking stuff into its own file
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 16:39:03 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
Move networking stuff into its own file

4 years agoBasic automake build stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 16:36:46 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
Basic automake build stuff

4 years agorefactoring commands slots
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 16:10:09 +0000 (11:10 -0500)]
refactoring commands slots

4 years agosome example room commands
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 16:03:21 +0000 (11:03 -0500)]
some example room commands

4 years agosome TODOs
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 15:01:44 +0000 (10:01 -0500)]
some TODOs

4 years agomore basic gameobj and player stuff
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 14:59:32 +0000 (09:59 -0500)]
more basic gameobj and player stuff

4 years agoAdd commands and contain-commands to gameobj
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 14:42:27 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
Add commands and contain-commands to gameobj

4 years agoAdd copyright, clean up parser.scm
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:57:27 +0000 (08:57 -0500)]
Add copyright, clean up parser.scm

4 years agoprototype sentence parsing code
Christopher Allan Webber [Mon, 2 May 2016 13:47:35 +0000 (08:47 -0500)]
prototype sentence parsing code

4 years agoMove location onto game-actor
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 22:34:54 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
Move location onto game-actor

4 years agoFinally can connect and get a room description!
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 22:09:24 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
Finally can connect and get a room description!

So much work just to get to that point....

4 years agoroom exit wiring
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 18:07:54 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
room exit wiring

4 years agorooms and exits and things
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 15:16:16 +0000 (10:16 -0500)]
rooms and exits and things

4 years agoMove game-master methods beneath it, use wrap-apply on them
Christopher Allan Webber [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 02:44:54 +0000 (21:44 -0500)]
Move game-master methods beneath it, use wrap-apply on them

4 years agoNetworking hooked up to rudimentary <game-master>
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 21:18:52 +0000 (16:18 -0500)]
Networking hooked up to rudimentary <game-master>

4 years agoAdd GPL
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:18:43 +0000 (14:18 -0500)]
Add GPL

4 years agomost network stuff, a copyright notice
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:17:05 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
most network stuff, a copyright notice

4 years agoMost of the network code is working, it seems
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:52:30 +0000 (13:52 -0500)]
Most of the network code is working, it seems

4 years agoSome basic network code that kinda sorta works
Christopher Allan Webber [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 16:42:18 +0000 (11:42 -0500)]
Some basic network code that kinda sorta works