Add information about build prerequisites.
authorcoderain <coderain@sdf.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2017 04:35:09 +0000 (05:35 +0100)
committercoderain <coderain@sdf.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2017 04:36:00 +0000 (05:36 +0100)
README.md

index a47cc6e5d8e5a4cf80c6ccf8eb72925ed28de71a..cd2a977ff14e21a6c2d5da4a54d4d155139f2b1c 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -44,3 +44,13 @@ git, there are no commits before the first release.
 Having a stable interface, which will not change to the extent that later
 versions break software running in userspace, is one of the end goals of
 the project.
+
+### COMPILING ###
+
+Prerequisites:
+
+* [GNU GCC](https://gcc.gnu.org/), built for the i686-elf target
+* [GNU Binutils](https://www.gnu.org/software/binutils/), also built for the i686-elf target
+* [NASM](http://www.nasm.us/)
+* grub-mkrescue
+* Other tools required by scripts: GNU coreutils, mkfs.vfat, xxd, ...