Add make-string, object->string.
authorJan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
Sun, 25 Dec 2016 23:17:21 +0000 (00:17 +0100)
committerJan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 08:12:26 +0000 (09:12 +0100)
* module/mes/guile.mes (make-string, object->string): New functions.

module/mes/guile.mes

index 29c3a855c7ce7c891f98d8a13adaa137732a7ae7..558a1e31f90c505264e902556b26be7768f6ebb5 100644 (file)
 (define-macro (define-module module . rest) #t)
 (define-macro (use-modules . rest) #t)
 
+(define (make-string n . fill)
+  (list->string (apply make-list n fill)))
+
+(define (object->string x . rest)
+  (with-output-to-string
+    (lambda () ((if (pair? rest) (car rest) write) x))))
+
 (define (port-filename p) "<stdin>")
 (define (port-line p) 0)
 (define (simple-format port format . rest) (map (lambda (x) (display x port)) rest))