Add drain-input.
authorJan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 22:46:44 +0000 (23:46 +0100)
committerJan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 08:16:52 +0000 (09:16 +0100)
* module/mes/guile.mes (drain-input): New function.

module/mes/guile.mes

index 558a1e31f90c505264e902556b26be7768f6ebb5..d4230dbeff7d4e5d1629ffc3c3274e846b957c53 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 ;;; -*-scheme-*-
 
 ;;; Mes --- Maxwell Equations of Software
-;;; Copyright © 2016 Jan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
+;;; Copyright © 2016,2017 Jan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
 ;;;
 ;;; This file is part of Mes.
 ;;;
 (define-macro (define-module module . rest) #t)
 (define-macro (use-modules . rest) #t)
 
+(define (drain-input port)
+  (let loop ((c (read-char)))
+    (if (eq? c #\*eof*) '()
+        (cons c (loop (read-char))))))
+
 (define (make-string n . fill)
   (list->string (apply make-list n fill)))