Add string-take, string-drop.
authorJan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 19:56:47 +0000 (20:56 +0100)
committerJan Nieuwenhuizen <janneke@gnu.org>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 20:45:24 +0000 (21:45 +0100)
* module/srfi/srfi-13.mes (string-take, string-drop): New functions.

module/srfi/srfi-13.mes

index 18a7f650fc1c1060c255d0c586a9e443c7aadab3..c4e34c46af0df5588ba00561be7f1b68f73395fa 100644 (file)
@@ -52,3 +52,9 @@
           (loop (cdr rest)
                 (append result
                         (list (list->string (list-head lst (- (length lst) (length rest)))))))))))
+
+(define (string-take s n)
+  (list->string (list-head (string->list s) n)))
+
+(define (string-drop s n)
+  (list->string (list-tail (string->list s) n)))