linux-libre-firmware.git
15 months agocarl9170: Add explicit build target v1.2.2
Jason Self [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 19:23:51 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
carl9170: Add explicit build target

This fixes random build failures that can occur.

15 months agocarl9170: Change download sites
Jason Self [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 19:22:56 +0000 (12:22 -0700)]
carl9170: Change download sites

Use ftp.gnu.org instead of ftpmirror to prevent random build problems
when mirrors are down or having problems.

18 months agocarl9170 firmware: fix [-Wpacked-not-aligned] warnings v1.2.1
Jason Self [Sun, 6 May 2018 14:47:30 +0000 (07:47 -0700)]
carl9170 firmware: fix [-Wpacked-not-aligned] warnings

Mark certain structs/union aligned(4) to fix -Wpacked-not-aligned
warnings on gcc 8+.

This is a backport of commit b94cc57fa4ee29cb70415b699a1efc5f66eb41c7
dated May 2 2018 from upstream.

19 months agoas31: Delete parser.c v1.2
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:08:03 +0000 (11:08 -0700)]
as31: Delete parser.c

It will be regenerated from parser.y.

19 months agoREADME: Use HTTPS for the mailing list
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 16:08:13 +0000 (09:08 -0700)]
README: Use HTTPS for the mailing list

19 months agoWHENCE: Update info for carl9170fw
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 16:05:38 +0000 (09:05 -0700)]
WHENCE: Update info for carl9170fw

This was not updated when carl9170 was updated on 17 Feb 2018 to a
newer commit.

19 months agoas31: Clarify which BSD license
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 15:12:57 +0000 (08:12 -0700)]
as31: Clarify which BSD license

Which is aparently 3-clause BSD
https://web.archive.org/web/20110429232045/http://www.opensource.org/licenses/bsd-license.php
Which is why they're calling it "The" BSD license

19 months agocis: Fix comment line wrapping
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 14:12:02 +0000 (07:12 -0700)]
cis: Fix comment line wrapping

19 months agoas31: Set O0 in configure.in
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 04:06:19 +0000 (21:06 -0700)]
as31: Set O0 in configure.in

This avoids a segmentation fault when building the usbdux firmware.
Also regenerate configure file.

19 months agoMakefile: Install openfwwf into $(prefix)/b43-open
Jason Self [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 04:15:52 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
Makefile: Install openfwwf into $(prefix)/b43-open

This matches with the location used by others for installing the free
firmware.

19 months agoMakefile: Install ath9k_htc firmware directly in $(prefix)
Jason Self [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:31:16 +0000 (10:31 -0700)]
Makefile: Install ath9k_htc firmware directly in $(prefix)

Due to a report that the kernel isn't loading them when in a
subdirectory.

20 months agoMakefile: Remove unneeded whitespace characters v1.1
Jason Self [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 22:03:36 +0000 (14:03 -0800)]
Makefile: Remove unneeded whitespace characters

20 months agoas31: Change optimization level from 2 to 0
Jason Self [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 21:59:22 +0000 (13:59 -0800)]
as31: Change optimization level from 2 to 0

This avoids a segmentation fault when building the usbdux firmware.

20 months agocarl9170: Update based on commit cd76b7b483731dc5cb467c28cc70478179fbffd5 dated Feb...
Jason Self [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 02:32:24 +0000 (18:32 -0800)]
carl9170: Update based on commit cd76b7b483731dc5cb467c28cc70478179fbffd5 dated Feb 9 2018

22 months agocarl9170: binutils and GCC should be downloaded from ftpmirror.gnu.org which does...
Jason Self [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 14:36:47 +0000 (06:36 -0800)]
carl9170: binutils and GCC should be downloaded from ftpmirror.gnu.org which does redirection so as to take advantage of all the mirrors that exist and not from one particular host

22 months agokeyspan_pda: Update Makefile to use the as31 built from this repository instead of...
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:33:24 +0000 (08:33 -0800)]
keyspan_pda: Update Makefile to use the as31 built from this repository instead of the host system

22 months agoMakefile: Add as31 as a dependency to the keyspan_pda target
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:32:33 +0000 (08:32 -0800)]
Makefile: Add as31 as a dependency to the keyspan_pda target

Signed-off-by: Jason Self <j@jxself.org>
22 months agoMakefile: Complete the changes for ath9k_htc
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 04:01:54 +0000 (20:01 -0800)]
Makefile: Complete the changes for ath9k_htc

The earlier commit had incomplete changes for the Makefile.

22 months agoMakefile: Update the install target for ath9k_htc
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 03:55:13 +0000 (19:55 -0800)]
Makefile: Update the install target for ath9k_htc

This will use the firmware built in the ath9k_htc/target_firmware
instead of ath9k_htc/target_firmware/build.

22 months agoath9k_htc: Add patch for GCC 6.3.0
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 03:51:54 +0000 (19:51 -0800)]
ath9k_htc: Add patch for GCC 6.3.0

ISO C++ forbids comparison between pointer and integer.

22 months agocarl9170: Update based on commit 467556acea56f361a21b2a3761ca056b9da2d237 dated Nov...
Jason Self [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 22:33:17 +0000 (14:33 -0800)]
carl9170: Update based on commit 467556acea56f361a21b2a3761ca056b9da2d237 dated Nov 5 2017

22 months agoath9k_htc: Update to upstream's commit d19607454d656cb14d8c16dfbf161eebb542e8fe dated...
Jason Self [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 02:21:46 +0000 (18:21 -0800)]
ath9k_htc: Update to upstream's commit d19607454d656cb14d8c16dfbf161eebb542e8fe dated June 25 2017

22 months agoWHENCE: Update licensing information about the a56 assembler given the GPLed patches...
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 21:06:12 +0000 (13:06 -0800)]
WHENCE: Update licensing information about the a56 assembler given the GPLed patches that have been incorporated.

22 months agoa56: Restructure the various READMEs; split out changes into a separate changelog...
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:25:05 +0000 (12:25 -0800)]
a56: Restructure the various READMEs; split out changes into a separate changelog so as to have a single README.

22 months agoa56: non-void should return a value bug in main.c
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:23:18 +0000 (12:23 -0800)]
a56: non-void should return a value bug in main.c

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

22 months agoa56: parameters of this strtol() differ from strtol() in stdlib.h - rename it to...
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:22:12 +0000 (12:22 -0800)]
a56: parameters of this strtol() differ from strtol() in stdlib.h - rename it to a56_strtol

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

22 months agoa56: Makefile: add hardening stuff to CFLAGS
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:20:35 +0000 (12:20 -0800)]
a56: Makefile: add hardening stuff to CFLAGS

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

22 months agoa56: add some #include's to calm compiler
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:10:51 +0000 (12:10 -0800)]
a56: add some #include's to calm compiler

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

22 months agoa56: main.c and gram.c use different declarations of pc as pc is used
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:08:50 +0000 (12:08 -0800)]
a56: main.c and gram.c use different declarations of pc as pc is used
as an integer everywhere, the 'external unsigned long' must be wrong

22 months agoa56: Add manpage for keybld by Thorsten Alteholz
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:07:27 +0000 (12:07 -0800)]
a56: Add manpage for keybld by Thorsten Alteholz

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

22 months agoa56: Add manpage by Denis Briand
Denis Briand [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:05:42 +0000 (12:05 -0800)]
a56: Add manpage by Denis Briand

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

22 months agoa56: Add missing prototypes for alloc() and fixstring()
Robert Millan [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:04:04 +0000 (12:04 -0800)]
a56: Add missing prototypes for alloc() and fixstring()

This patch is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.
There is a note that the Debian packaging is licensed under the GPL
version 3 (or any later version.) While it may have been intended
that only the Debian "packaging" falls under the GPLv3 (based on the
wording) and not changes to the program code it calls out nothing
separate for the patches, which are also contained in the Debian
packaging, and so I am treating them as if the patches are also under
the GPLv3+ and not the program's own license since that is the only
permission statement available.

22 months agoa56: .gitattributes: Exclude undesired files from git archive.
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:02:13 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
a56: .gitattributes: Exclude undesired files from git archive.

22 months agoa56: Add .gitignore file
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:01:13 +0000 (12:01 -0800)]
a56: Add .gitignore file

22 months agoa56: Add missing copyright and licensing information to lex.c and Makefile based...
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 19:59:23 +0000 (11:59 -0800)]
a56: Add missing copyright and licensing information to lex.c and Makefile based on the README.

23 months agoas31: Add .gitignore file to keep autogenerated files out of git
Jason Self [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 03:36:11 +0000 (19:36 -0800)]
as31: Add .gitignore file to keep autogenerated files out of git

23 months ago.gitattributes: Exclude undesired files from git archive.
Jason Self [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 03:33:03 +0000 (19:33 -0800)]
.gitattributes: Exclude undesired files from git archive.

23 months agoINSTALL: Add missing word 'install' to the example of putting the compiled targets...
Jason Self [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 03:22:57 +0000 (19:22 -0800)]
INSTALL: Add missing word 'install' to the example of putting the compiled targets into a different location.

23 months agoas31: Remove autogenerated files.
Jason Self [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 23:01:49 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
as31: Remove autogenerated files.

2 years agoSetting up repository v1.0
Jason Self [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 18:07:58 +0000 (10:07 -0800)]
Setting up repository