linux-libre-firmware.git
7 weeks agoMakefile: Set shell to /bin/bash master
Jason Self [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 01:37:45 +0000 (18:37 -0700)]
Makefile: Set shell to /bin/bash

7 weeks agoMakefile: Add atusb to 'all'
Jason Self [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 01:34:05 +0000 (18:34 -0700)]
Makefile: Add atusb to 'all'

7 weeks agoMakefile: Change spaces for atusb to tab
Jason Self [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 00:14:30 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
Makefile: Change spaces for atusb to tab

7 weeks agoatusb: Delete temporary file
Jason Self [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 00:08:01 +0000 (17:08 -0700)]
atusb: Delete temporary file

7 weeks agoatusb: Build updates
Jason Self [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 23:57:58 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
atusb: Build updates

Update the root level Makefile to both invoke "make atusb.dfu" when
building.

Update the INSTALL document to mention the dependency on dfu-util.

Update the root level Makefile to install atusb.dfu if it's compiled.
Even though the kernel itself doesn't load the firmware into the
device this will ensure that pre-compiled firmware is included in the
release tarballs.

7 weeks agoUpdate INSTALL document
Jason Self [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 23:34:28 +0000 (16:34 -0700)]
Update INSTALL document

To include the correct package name for GCC-AVR and improved
descriptions.

7 weeks agoAdd firmware for the ATUSB IEEE 802.15.4 USB Adapter
Jason Self [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 22:55:48 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
Add firmware for the ATUSB IEEE 802.15.4 USB Adapter

http://shop.sysmocom.de/products/atusb/

7 weeks agoUpdate carl9170 to latest upstream
Jason Self [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 22:12:33 +0000 (15:12 -0700)]
Update carl9170 to latest upstream

Based on commit 001384147050b9cd9daadb4d3115cc0f13f5b319
Dated May 5 2019.

12 months agoMakefile: Refer to ath9k_htc instead of ath9k_htc_firmware
David P [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 21:21:28 +0000 (18:21 -0300)]
Makefile: Refer to ath9k_htc instead of ath9k_htc_firmware

This fixes make not building ath9k_htc, plus there is no ath9k_htc_firmware function

Signed-off-by: David P <megver83@parabola.nu>
12 months agoRevert "as31: Set O0 in configure.in" v1.3
Jason Self [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 15:37:02 +0000 (08:37 -0700)]
Revert "as31: Set O0 in configure.in"

This reverts commit c68ffb28175dd142861f988bd1dc50b9f2032bf4.
Since the segfault problem has been solved.

12 months agoas31: update type of sizebuf variables
Jason Self [Sat, 28 Jul 2018 01:28:13 +0000 (18:28 -0700)]
as31: update type of sizebuf variables

This avoids segfaults. This is imported from version 2.3.1-7 of the
Debian package in the file update_sizebuf_types.patch. Corresponding
Debian bug is #887320.

12 months agocarl9170 toolchain: Update binutils and GCC
Jason Self [Sat, 28 Jul 2018 01:13:31 +0000 (18:13 -0700)]
carl9170 toolchain: Update binutils and GCC

binutils 2.31.1
GCC 8.2.0

13 months agocarl9170: Add explicit build target
Jason Self [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 19:20:32 +0000 (12:20 -0700)]
carl9170: Add explicit build target

This fixes random build failures that can occur.

13 months agocarl9170: Change download sites
Jason Self [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 19:19:40 +0000 (12:19 -0700)]
carl9170: Change download sites

Use ftp.gnu.org instead of ftpmirror to prevent random build problems
when mirrors are down or having problems.

14 months agoCorrect typo in Dreamcast sound documentation
Jason Self [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 17:43:53 +0000 (10:43 -0700)]
Correct typo in Dreamcast sound documentation

It should say 4.16.14, not 4.16.4.

14 months agoUpdate Dreamcast sound documentation
Jason Self [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 17:42:04 +0000 (10:42 -0700)]
Update Dreamcast sound documentation

The deblobbing changes have been backported to 4.16.14.

14 months agoINSTALL: Set to GPLv3+
Jason Self [Mon, 28 May 2018 23:36:12 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
INSTALL: Set to GPLv3+

This make for consistent licensing across the documentation.

14 months agoINSTALL: Reformat some text
Jason Self [Mon, 28 May 2018 23:30:47 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
INSTALL: Reformat some text

This allows for a better-looking document, with consistent
formatting.

14 months agoINSTALL: Add package list; add note about C++
Jason Self [Mon, 28 May 2018 23:16:11 +0000 (16:16 -0700)]
INSTALL: Add package list; add note about C++

This should help people know exactly what to install.

14 months agoaica: Add note about minimum kernel version
Jason Self [Mon, 28 May 2018 23:09:07 +0000 (16:09 -0700)]
aica: Add note about minimum kernel version

Version 4.17 is the first one to have the deblobbing changes in it to
load the firmware.

14 months agoath9k_htc: Update to current master
Jason Self [Mon, 28 May 2018 20:32:15 +0000 (13:32 -0700)]
ath9k_htc: Update to current master

Based on commit 014ff6fde0fab968eb5b4365e83a93a2fff452c2 dated
Jan 28 2018.

15 months agoinstall ath9k firmware on both $(prefix) and $(prefix)/ath9k_htc
David P [Tue, 22 May 2018 03:06:14 +0000 (23:06 -0400)]
install ath9k firmware on both $(prefix) and $(prefix)/ath9k_htc

Having ath9k_htc fw files installed at $(prefix)/ makes it work, but not having them in $(prefix)/ath9k_htc
causes the following:

[    8.952592] usb 3-2: ath9k_htc: Firmware ath9k_htc/htc_9271-1.4.0.fw requested
[    8.952652] usb 3-2: Direct firmware load for ath9k_htc/htc_9271-1.4.0.fw failed with error -2
[    8.952655] usb 3-2: ath9k_htc: Firmware htc_9271.fw requested

Although the firmware works, it throws that (benign) error, that's why linux-firmware installs it in both,
/lib/firmware and /lib/firmware/ath9k_htc, and this patch fixes this by creating a symlink.

kernel log after the patch:

[    3.929726] Workqueue: events request_firmware_work_func
[    3.929769]  ? _request_firmware+0x423/0xcc0
[    3.929772]  request_firmware_work_func+0x47/0x90
[    5.408573] usb 3-2: ath9k_htc: Firmware ath9k_htc/htc_9271-1.4.0.fw requested

Signed-off-by: David P <megver83@parabola.nu>
15 months agoaica: Change Makefile spaces to tabs
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 23:25:54 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
aica: Change Makefile spaces to tabs

This problem was introduced during copy/paste of some Makefile
commands.

15 months agoMakefile: Change spaces to tabs
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 23:23:34 +0000 (16:23 -0700)]
Makefile: Change spaces to tabs

This problem was introduced during copy/paste of some Makefile
commands.

15 months agoaica: Add missing "export" to Makefile
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 23:19:45 +0000 (16:19 -0700)]
aica: Add missing "export" to Makefile

This was overlooked initially.

15 months agoAdd aica firmware
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 22:36:41 +0000 (15:36 -0700)]
Add aica firmware

This is used to provide sound on the Sega Dreamcast.

15 months agoRemove the word "it" from README & CONTRIBUTING
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 20:58:38 +0000 (13:58 -0700)]
Remove the word "it" from README & CONTRIBUTING

It was accidentally left in from a previous draft of the license
grant.

15 months agoAdd missing word "the" to the CONTRIBUTING guide
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 15:47:44 +0000 (08:47 -0700)]
Add missing word "the" to the CONTRIBUTING guide

15 months agoAdd release timetable to CONTRIBUTING file
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 15:43:28 +0000 (08:43 -0700)]
Add release timetable to CONTRIBUTING file

Clarify that there is no timetable for releases: New versions are
released when they're ready. Updates to release branches are made as
needed.

15 months agoAdd licensing to README file
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 15:39:22 +0000 (08:39 -0700)]
Add licensing to README file

This help to avoid any ambiguity.

15 months agoAdd guidelines for commit messages
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 15:37:13 +0000 (08:37 -0700)]
Add guidelines for commit messages

This helps to keep everyone on the same page.

15 months agoUpdate the contributing guide
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 15:25:31 +0000 (08:25 -0700)]
Update the contributing guide

This wording made it seem as if bug reports had to be in the form of
patches too. While this is ideal not everyone reporting a bug will
necessarily have a patch to fix it.

15 months agoUpdate README to refer to the new CONTRIBUTING file
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 15:20:42 +0000 (08:20 -0700)]
Update README to refer to the new CONTRIBUTING file

Also pulling out some development information, as this is now located
in the CONTRIBUTING file.

15 months agoAdd initial contributing guide
Jason Self [Sun, 20 May 2018 15:18:56 +0000 (08:18 -0700)]
Add initial contributing guide

15 months agocarl9170: Update based on commit 370b7919114a02149088c482c8709cafb9bf7478 dated May...
Jason Self [Sun, 6 May 2018 14:43:47 +0000 (07:43 -0700)]
carl9170: Update based on commit 370b7919114a02149088c482c8709cafb9bf7478 dated May 2 2018

16 months agoas31: Delete parser.c v1.2
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:08:03 +0000 (11:08 -0700)]
as31: Delete parser.c

It will be regenerated from parser.y.

16 months agoREADME: Use HTTPS for the mailing list
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 16:08:13 +0000 (09:08 -0700)]
README: Use HTTPS for the mailing list

16 months agoWHENCE: Update info for carl9170fw
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 16:05:38 +0000 (09:05 -0700)]
WHENCE: Update info for carl9170fw

This was not updated when carl9170 was updated on 17 Feb 2018 to a
newer commit.

16 months agoas31: Clarify which BSD license
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 15:12:57 +0000 (08:12 -0700)]
as31: Clarify which BSD license

Which is aparently 3-clause BSD
https://web.archive.org/web/20110429232045/http://www.opensource.org/licenses/bsd-license.php
Which is why they're calling it "The" BSD license

16 months agocis: Fix comment line wrapping
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 14:12:02 +0000 (07:12 -0700)]
cis: Fix comment line wrapping

16 months agoas31: Set O0 in configure.in
Jason Self [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 04:06:19 +0000 (21:06 -0700)]
as31: Set O0 in configure.in

This avoids a segmentation fault when building the usbdux firmware.
Also regenerate configure file.

16 months agoMakefile: Install openfwwf into $(prefix)/b43-open
Jason Self [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 04:15:52 +0000 (21:15 -0700)]
Makefile: Install openfwwf into $(prefix)/b43-open

This matches with the location used by others for installing the free
firmware.

16 months agoMakefile: Install ath9k_htc firmware directly in $(prefix)
Jason Self [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:31:16 +0000 (10:31 -0700)]
Makefile: Install ath9k_htc firmware directly in $(prefix)

Due to a report that the kernel isn't loading them when in a
subdirectory.

18 months agoMakefile: Remove unneeded whitespace characters v1.1
Jason Self [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 22:03:36 +0000 (14:03 -0800)]
Makefile: Remove unneeded whitespace characters

18 months agoas31: Change optimization level from 2 to 0
Jason Self [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 21:59:22 +0000 (13:59 -0800)]
as31: Change optimization level from 2 to 0

This avoids a segmentation fault when building the usbdux firmware.

18 months agocarl9170: Update based on commit cd76b7b483731dc5cb467c28cc70478179fbffd5 dated Feb...
Jason Self [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 02:32:24 +0000 (18:32 -0800)]
carl9170: Update based on commit cd76b7b483731dc5cb467c28cc70478179fbffd5 dated Feb 9 2018

19 months agocarl9170: binutils and GCC should be downloaded from ftpmirror.gnu.org which does...
Jason Self [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 14:36:47 +0000 (06:36 -0800)]
carl9170: binutils and GCC should be downloaded from ftpmirror.gnu.org which does redirection so as to take advantage of all the mirrors that exist and not from one particular host

19 months agokeyspan_pda: Update Makefile to use the as31 built from this repository instead of...
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:33:24 +0000 (08:33 -0800)]
keyspan_pda: Update Makefile to use the as31 built from this repository instead of the host system

19 months agoMakefile: Add as31 as a dependency to the keyspan_pda target
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 16:32:33 +0000 (08:32 -0800)]
Makefile: Add as31 as a dependency to the keyspan_pda target

Signed-off-by: Jason Self <j@jxself.org>
19 months agoMakefile: Complete the changes for ath9k_htc
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 04:01:54 +0000 (20:01 -0800)]
Makefile: Complete the changes for ath9k_htc

The earlier commit had incomplete changes for the Makefile.

19 months agoMakefile: Update the install target for ath9k_htc
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 03:55:13 +0000 (19:55 -0800)]
Makefile: Update the install target for ath9k_htc

This will use the firmware built in the ath9k_htc/target_firmware
instead of ath9k_htc/target_firmware/build.

19 months agoath9k_htc: Add patch for GCC 6.3.0
Jason Self [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 03:51:54 +0000 (19:51 -0800)]
ath9k_htc: Add patch for GCC 6.3.0

ISO C++ forbids comparison between pointer and integer.

19 months agocarl9170: Update based on commit 467556acea56f361a21b2a3761ca056b9da2d237 dated Nov...
Jason Self [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 22:33:17 +0000 (14:33 -0800)]
carl9170: Update based on commit 467556acea56f361a21b2a3761ca056b9da2d237 dated Nov 5 2017

19 months agoath9k_htc: Update to upstream's commit d19607454d656cb14d8c16dfbf161eebb542e8fe dated...
Jason Self [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 02:21:46 +0000 (18:21 -0800)]
ath9k_htc: Update to upstream's commit d19607454d656cb14d8c16dfbf161eebb542e8fe dated June 25 2017

19 months agoWHENCE: Update licensing information about the a56 assembler given the GPLed patches...
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 21:06:12 +0000 (13:06 -0800)]
WHENCE: Update licensing information about the a56 assembler given the GPLed patches that have been incorporated.

19 months agoa56: Restructure the various READMEs; split out changes into a separate changelog...
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:25:05 +0000 (12:25 -0800)]
a56: Restructure the various READMEs; split out changes into a separate changelog so as to have a single README.

19 months agoa56: non-void should return a value bug in main.c
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:23:18 +0000 (12:23 -0800)]
a56: non-void should return a value bug in main.c

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

19 months agoa56: parameters of this strtol() differ from strtol() in stdlib.h - rename it to...
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:22:12 +0000 (12:22 -0800)]
a56: parameters of this strtol() differ from strtol() in stdlib.h - rename it to a56_strtol

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

19 months agoa56: Makefile: add hardening stuff to CFLAGS
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:20:35 +0000 (12:20 -0800)]
a56: Makefile: add hardening stuff to CFLAGS

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

19 months agoa56: add some #include's to calm compiler
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:10:51 +0000 (12:10 -0800)]
a56: add some #include's to calm compiler

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

19 months agoa56: main.c and gram.c use different declarations of pc as pc is used
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:08:50 +0000 (12:08 -0800)]
a56: main.c and gram.c use different declarations of pc as pc is used
as an integer everywhere, the 'external unsigned long' must be wrong

19 months agoa56: Add manpage for keybld by Thorsten Alteholz
Thorsten Alteholz [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:07:27 +0000 (12:07 -0800)]
a56: Add manpage for keybld by Thorsten Alteholz

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

19 months agoa56: Add manpage by Denis Briand
Denis Briand [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:05:42 +0000 (12:05 -0800)]
a56: Add manpage by Denis Briand

This is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.

19 months agoa56: Add missing prototypes for alloc() and fixstring()
Robert Millan [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:04:04 +0000 (12:04 -0800)]
a56: Add missing prototypes for alloc() and fixstring()

This patch is incorporated from the Debian version of the package.
There is a note that the Debian packaging is licensed under the GPL
version 3 (or any later version.) While it may have been intended
that only the Debian "packaging" falls under the GPLv3 (based on the
wording) and not changes to the program code it calls out nothing
separate for the patches, which are also contained in the Debian
packaging, and so I am treating them as if the patches are also under
the GPLv3+ and not the program's own license since that is the only
permission statement available.

19 months agoa56: .gitattributes: Exclude undesired files from git archive.
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:02:13 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
a56: .gitattributes: Exclude undesired files from git archive.

19 months agoa56: Add .gitignore file
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 20:01:13 +0000 (12:01 -0800)]
a56: Add .gitignore file

19 months agoa56: Add missing copyright and licensing information to lex.c and Makefile based...
Jason Self [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 19:59:23 +0000 (11:59 -0800)]
a56: Add missing copyright and licensing information to lex.c and Makefile based on the README.

20 months agoas31: Add .gitignore file to keep autogenerated files out of git
Jason Self [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 03:36:11 +0000 (19:36 -0800)]
as31: Add .gitignore file to keep autogenerated files out of git

20 months ago.gitattributes: Exclude undesired files from git archive.
Jason Self [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 03:33:03 +0000 (19:33 -0800)]
.gitattributes: Exclude undesired files from git archive.

20 months agoINSTALL: Add missing word 'install' to the example of putting the compiled targets...
Jason Self [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 03:22:57 +0000 (19:22 -0800)]
INSTALL: Add missing word 'install' to the example of putting the compiled targets into a different location.

20 months agoas31: Remove autogenerated files.
Jason Self [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 23:01:49 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
as31: Remove autogenerated files.

21 months agoSetting up repository v1.0
Jason Self [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 18:07:58 +0000 (10:07 -0800)]
Setting up repository