ibg.git
2 years agoAdd book image to HTML output.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:33:54 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Add book image to HTML output.

2 years agoAddress more of the TODO items.
Glenn Hutchings [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 09:22:21 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Address more of the TODO items.

3 years agoFix remaining naked uses of \dropcap.
David Griffith [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 01:03:45 +0000 (18:03 -0700)]
Fix remaining naked uses of \dropcap.

3 years agoRemove conversion notes from README.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 14:30:24 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Remove conversion notes from README.

3 years agoAdd RTD link to README.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 14:28:57 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Add RTD link to README.

3 years agoAdd a few more autoindex entries.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 10:20:40 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Add a few more autoindex entries.

3 years agoRename TODO page and add github link.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 10:03:34 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Rename TODO page and add github link.

3 years agoAdd requirements file for doc dependencies.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 17 Jul 2016 09:53:14 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Add requirements file for doc dependencies.

3 years agoAdd a bunch of autogenerated index entries.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 17:14:32 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Add a bunch of autogenerated index entries.

3 years agoResolve TODO from chapter 11.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:13:08 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Resolve TODO from chapter 11.

3 years agoAdd special RST roles for the Inform entities.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 20:04:46 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Add special RST roles for the Inform entities.

3 years agoHighlight function names correctly.
Glenn Hutchings [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 18:20:57 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Highlight function names correctly.

3 years agoMinor improvements to the HTML look-and-feel.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 12 May 2016 17:11:40 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Minor improvements to the HTML look-and-feel.

- Don't scroll the table-of-contents with main text.
- Bolden the keywords in the text.

3 years agoFix up the remaining hardcoded page refs.
Glenn Hutchings [Mon, 2 May 2016 11:54:18 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
Fix up the remaining hardcoded page refs.

3 years agoTick some things off the TODO list.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 1 May 2016 11:19:51 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Tick some things off the TODO list.

3 years agoRemove remaining 'see page' references.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 20:05:49 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Remove remaining 'see page' references.

3 years agoAdd links to online DM4 at appropriate places.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 19:56:15 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Add links to online DM4 at appropriate places.

3 years agoUse pagestyle for standard page headings.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 19:29:41 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Use pagestyle for standard page headings.

3 years agoDo a bunch of proofreading fixes.
Glenn Hutchings [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 16:59:38 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Do a bunch of proofreading fixes.

3 years agoSome highlighting fixes.
David Griffith [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 06:28:10 +0000 (23:28 -0700)]
Some highlighting fixes.

3 years agoLink all the page references to their correct places.
Glenn Hutchings [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 13:33:38 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Link all the page references to their correct places.

3 years agoAdd the last 3 dropcaps images, for completeness.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 17:14:08 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Add the last 3 dropcaps images, for completeness.

3 years agoUse the colour version of the front page image.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 17:13:34 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Use the colour version of the front page image.

3 years agoAdd glossary references in the correct places.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 17:06:26 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Add glossary references in the correct places.

3 years agoUse standard newsgroup role.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 16:59:03 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Use standard newsgroup role.

3 years agoUse default role in glossary.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 16:58:26 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Use default role in glossary.

3 years agoRevert to original minimal Inform lexer.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 16:24:59 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Revert to original minimal Inform lexer.

- Much more forgiving of incomplete files
- Handles the !-inside-string case properly

3 years agoAdjust image alignment.
David Griffith [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 03:54:49 +0000 (20:54 -0700)]
Adjust image alignment.

3 years agoAdding chapter 17.
David Griffith [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 03:53:19 +0000 (20:53 -0700)]
Adding chapter 17.

3 years agoAdded chapter 16.
David Griffith [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 03:21:09 +0000 (20:21 -0700)]
Added chapter 16.

3 years agoAdded chapter 15.
David Griffith [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 02:37:07 +0000 (19:37 -0700)]
Added chapter 15.

3 years agoMinor fixes for LaTeX build.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 21:29:17 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
Minor fixes for LaTeX build.

3 years agoAdd appendix F.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:06:13 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Add appendix F.

3 years agoAdd appendix E.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:04:21 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Add appendix E.

3 years agoFix up italic-courier typefaces in chapter 13.
Glenn Hutchings [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 20:24:05 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Fix up italic-courier typefaces in chapter 13.

3 years agoAdd chapter 9.
Glenn Hutchings [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 20:08:02 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
Add chapter 9.

3 years agoFix up action list in Appendix A.
Glenn Hutchings [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:44:34 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Fix up action list in Appendix A.

3 years agoUse 'samp' role to fix another todo.
Glenn Hutchings [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Use 'samp' role to fix another todo.

3 years agoReduce clutter on main HTML page.
Glenn Hutchings [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:17:04 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Reduce clutter on main HTML page.

3 years agoAdd chapter 8.
Glenn Hutchings [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:14:06 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
Add chapter 8.

3 years agoAdd chapter 7.
Glenn Hutchings [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 14:08:33 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Add chapter 7.

3 years agoFix parsed-literal problem (use samp directive instead).
Glenn Hutchings [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Fix parsed-literal problem (use samp directive instead).

3 years agoAdd missing code-block directive.
Glenn Hutchings [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:14:54 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Add missing code-block directive.

3 years agoAdded chapter 14.
David Griffith [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 08:54:24 +0000 (01:54 -0700)]
Added chapter 14.

3 years agoMisplaced footnote section.
David Griffith [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 06:09:34 +0000 (23:09 -0700)]
Misplaced footnote section.

3 years agoAdded chapter 13.
David Griffith [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 05:34:02 +0000 (22:34 -0700)]
Added chapter 13.

3 years agoAdded chapter 12.
David Griffith [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 03:51:13 +0000 (20:51 -0700)]
Added chapter 12.

3 years agoAdd chapter 6.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:16:07 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Add chapter 6.

3 years agoAdding another TODO
David Griffith [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 05:49:56 +0000 (22:49 -0700)]
Adding another TODO

3 years agoRemoving todo about dropcaps on account of solving that problem.
David Griffith [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 05:42:38 +0000 (22:42 -0700)]
Removing todo about dropcaps on account of solving that problem.

3 years agoAdding a TODO.
David Griffith [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 05:12:13 +0000 (22:12 -0700)]
Adding a TODO.

3 years agoAdded Chapter 11.
David Griffith [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 05:00:24 +0000 (22:00 -0700)]
Added Chapter 11.

3 years agoPulling in Pygments' lexer for Inform6 in preparation for modification.
David Griffith [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 00:13:49 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
Pulling in Pygments' lexer for Inform6 in preparation for modification.

3 years agoUse blockdiag to create the Heidi box diagrams.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 19:38:24 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Use blockdiag to create the Heidi box diagrams.

3 years agoMinor tweaks to the main index file.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 18:59:51 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Minor tweaks to the main index file.

3 years agoSome proofreading and fixes here and there.
David Griffith [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 13:24:25 +0000 (06:24 -0700)]
Some proofreading and fixes here and there.

3 years agoStupid typo
David Griffith [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 11:02:19 +0000 (04:02 -0700)]
Stupid typo

3 years agoAdded Chapter 10.
David Griffith [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 10:55:38 +0000 (03:55 -0700)]
Added Chapter 10.

3 years agoAdded history page for LaTeX-PDF output.
David Griffith [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 08:25:08 +0000 (01:25 -0700)]
Added history page for LaTeX-PDF output.

3 years agoIncreased html page_width a bit to allow for all 80 columns of transcripts to appear
David Griffith [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 07:53:56 +0000 (00:53 -0700)]
Increased html page_width a bit to allow for all 80 columns of transcripts to appear

3 years agoUse titlesec package to handle page breaks before sections.
Glenn Hutchings [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 17:59:22 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
Use titlesec package to handle page breaks before sections.

3 years agoMove emerald scripts to tools dir.
Glenn Hutchings [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 17:54:44 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Move emerald scripts to tools dir.

3 years agoTweak the opening.
David Griffith [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:34:16 +0000 (03:34 -0700)]
Tweak the opening.

3 years agoAdded Appendix D.
David Griffith [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 10:29:04 +0000 (03:29 -0700)]
Added Appendix D.

3 years agoAdded Appendix C.
David Griffith [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 09:50:23 +0000 (02:50 -0700)]
Added Appendix C.

3 years agoFor LaTeX: Start each chapter and appendix on a new page.
David Griffith [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 08:30:39 +0000 (01:30 -0700)]
For LaTeX: Start each chapter and appendix on a new page.

Is there a way to make this so other than putting in a \newpage for each
and every chapter/appendix?

3 years agoMore drop capitals.
David Griffith [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 08:07:48 +0000 (01:07 -0700)]
More drop capitals.

3 years agoStupid syntax error: missing blank line.
David Griffith [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 08:00:38 +0000 (01:00 -0700)]
Stupid syntax error: missing blank line.

3 years agoUsing the Emerald package from CTAN for the drop capitals.
David Griffith [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 07:25:22 +0000 (00:25 -0700)]
Using the Emerald package from CTAN for the drop capitals.

3 years agoJust number the top level sections in HTML output.
Glenn Hutchings [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 19:00:47 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Just number the top level sections in HTML output.

3 years agoTweak the default latex settings.
Glenn Hutchings [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 18:32:39 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Tweak the default latex settings.

- Add title page
- Add appropriate section numbering
- Add page numbers

3 years agoAnother transcribing fix.
Glenn Hutchings [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 21:02:39 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Another transcribing fix.

3 years agoAdd some appendices.
Glenn Hutchings [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 20:28:52 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Add some appendices.

3 years agoTweak alabaster config settings.
Glenn Hutchings [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 18:06:33 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Tweak alabaster config settings.

3 years agoTypo
David Griffith [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 09:01:21 +0000 (02:01 -0700)]
Typo

3 years agoAdd illuminated letters to some sections.
David Griffith [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 03:50:42 +0000 (20:50 -0700)]
Add illuminated letters to some sections.

3 years agoAdding some illuminated letters.
David Griffith [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 03:49:22 +0000 (20:49 -0700)]
Adding some illuminated letters.

3 years agoFixed transcribing errors.
David Griffith [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 01:27:13 +0000 (18:27 -0700)]
Fixed transcribing errors.

3 years agoAdd chapter 5.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 17:11:36 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Add chapter 5.

3 years agoAdd chapter 4.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 14:46:07 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Add chapter 4.

3 years agoMinor fix: use PNG instead of GIF
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 13:53:32 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Minor fix: use PNG instead of GIF

3 years agoAdd the complete example files.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 13:39:20 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add the complete example files.

3 years agoUse builtin inform syntax highlighting
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 13:36:51 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Use builtin inform syntax highlighting

Turns out pygments already has builtin support for inform6, which is way
better than what I cobbled together.

3 years agoAdd chapter 3.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 13:32:38 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Add chapter 3.

3 years agoAuto-number the chapter sections.
Glenn Hutchings [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 09:55:09 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Auto-number the chapter sections.

3 years agoAdd chapter 2.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 21:25:59 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Add chapter 2.

3 years agoRemove version from README title.
Glenn Hutchings [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 18:57:57 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Remove version from README title.

3 years agoSet version to 3 (as in 3rd edition).
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 21:39:45 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Set version to 3 (as in 3rd edition).

3 years agoAdd .gitignore.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 19:51:23 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Add .gitignore.

3 years agoAdd syntax highlighting.
Glenn Hutchings [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 18:59:44 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Add syntax highlighting.

3 years agoInitial content.
Glenn Hutchings [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 06:54:27 +0000 (07:54 +0100)]
Initial content.